Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Give new life to the grimiest surfaces around your home. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power will help you clean your tough messes inside and out. The water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into surface grooves, lifting away the toughest soils with water alone. And it’s 50% stronger than Magic Eraser Original, which means it holds up to tough messes better and it lasts longer before you need to replace it. Try Magic Eraser® Extra Power on kitchen appliances, tiles and grout, and even grill grates, lawn furniture and more*. With such an easy, great clean, you can get on to enjoying your favorite space to its fullest, whether that’s getting cozy in the kitchen or relaxing in the yard.   Mr. Clean recommends using Magic Eraser Original on walls.   * Rinse required for dishwashing and surfaces in contact with food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(294 Reviews) 289
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Results!

August 18, 2012
CatLady
,South Central PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This evening, while coloring my hair with permanent hair color, some of the product ran down the front of my natural maple vanity. I was sick because the stain had dried and II thought nothing would remove it. I was afraid the wood had been ruined. In desperation I took out an Extra Power Magic Eraser and began to rub. I could hardly believe it when I saw the stain begin to fade, then disappear. I was even more delighted when I saw that the surface was not damaged. This one little cleaning pad saved me hundreds of dollars in just one evening! "
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST product out there

June 26, 2012
TheMrH
,New York, Ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" To clean up a permanent marker mess my toddler son made, I literally tried everything. I tried scrubbing a dozen times with rubbing alcohol, nail polish remover, and simple water all to no avail. I finally went and bought some windex and magic eraser. All I can say is that it was magic! I did not even have to scrub, I simply wiped the magic eraser that I had sprayed windex on over the surface and in an instant the permanent marker and residue that was left behind from trying other solutions came off. No effort at all. Magic eraser saved my house! "
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A magic eraser in every house!

June 24, 2012
mlw679
,Bluffton, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" That's my dream, to put a magic reaser in every household! Have you tried this truly magic cleaning tool yet? My family tells me I should be the spokes person for them because I'm constantly praising it's cleaning abilities. I say that if a magic eraser can't clean it, then it cannot be cleaned! My husband works in a factory and the arm rest in his car is covered in factory grime. I could not get it clean, after using several sprays and cleaners, it still looked dirty. Then came the fateful day I purchased my magic eraser. Did it work? Heck yes it did! With only water, I was able to make that arm rest look like new again. I HATE cleaning the shower but not anymore! I take my magic eraser in the shower with me and clean it while I'm in there! It's fast and it doesn't have any harmful chemicals. It cuts through soap scum and leaves my shower walls smooth and squeaky clean. It cleans the glass shower doors beautifully too. I use magic erasers for everything from crayon, marker and pen on the walls to cleaning my kid's shoes. Did I mention it cleans all of this with just water? Seriously, try a magic eraser. It's the best cleaning tool you will ever buy! "
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally got it!!

December 10, 2011
Texasgirl
,Houston, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had my home built in 2009. After about 3 weeks, I began to notice marks on my tile in the kitchen and in the bathrooms. After further examination, I realized that this was tape marks that had collected dirt from when they covered the tile and used tape until the house was completed. I tried everything to remove those marks from nail polish remover, to adhesive remover. Nothing would remove those stains. I just thought that I would have to live with those stains. 2 years later, I bought the Magic Eraser Extra Power to remove a stain in my shower. After cleaning the shower, I took the Magic Eraser and put it in the box and my 7 year old daughter said, "Mom, why don't you try using that to clean that."( pointing at the tape stain) I laughed at first, then I thought, "Why not. I have tried everthing else." To my amazement, those stains came up with ease. I was quite impressed. I just want to say "Thanks!!!" "
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...this is the most amazing ever

November 7, 2011
bluemistic
,Fort Worth, TX
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was dreading my most worst, hard clean up. I bought the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power and started on my hard clean up. It worked like magic and put away your elbow grease...it is not needed. Amazingly easy and effortlessly. I am going to tell my FB friends how amazing this product is. "
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my table

December 27, 2010
mlcawvey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Three days before Christmas I dumped a bottle of nail polish on my coffee table and area rug in my living room. It was BRIGHT pink. Angry with myself and not wanting the constant reminder of the mishap staring me in the face, I took the table out to the garage and left it sit for 5 days. Last night, we carried the table back into the house with the intention of just finding something to cover it up. Later that evening while I was doing some other cleaning with the magic eraser, I had a light bulb moment and decided to give it a try on my coffee table. I had to use some "elbow grease" and an entire magic eraser, but I am thrilled to let you know, that ALL traces of the nail polish are gone and my table is saved. Thank you for such a wonderful product!!!!!! "
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INCREDIBLE

October 18, 2010
Grammy9
,Callawassie Island, SC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I want to tell anyone who needs to do ANY kind of cleaning chore to scrap all the other products that you have been using for years! I have had such fantastic luck with all the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser products. I found that the hairspray and "gunk" build-up on my cultured marble bathing room sinks comes off beautifully with these magic erasers. Now, we are in the process of putting our house on the market. We have lived in this house for twelve years and are going room by room to make sure everything is spiffed up. I can't find enough superlative adjectives in the dictionary to describe how incredible these magic erasers have been in our cleaning quest. Today, I found yet another spot that cleaned up in a snap! I have a self-cleaning oven, but the edges and the "window" always look soiled after the clean cycle. NOT TODAY! I used the extra power magic eraser on the stove and it shines! We have also used it on all the scuff marks on the walls and window sills. Our wood blinds look brand new after using the magic erasers on them. I could give you a list of thousands of cleaning tasks made easier by this product. Suffice it to say, they are absolutely amazing!!! Thanks to the scientists in your ranks for coming up with whatever is in these erasers to do the trick EVERY time!
Happiness is.....
"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

October 9, 2010
Hub1
,Houma, LA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow! I just used the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (Extra Power) for the very 1st time. It is AMAZING!! No wonder they call it "Magic Eraser". I bought it to try on my bumper of my car per a friend's suggestion, but started in the shower of my bathroom first. The grime it got off was disgusting, and I had already cleaned it with another cleaner!! Wow! I can't wait to try it on my car!! "
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic eraser is the best

September 30, 2010
nurse1
,Westford, Ma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The magic eraser performed miracles on our linolium floor. Hasn't looked this clean in years! If it could be made larger and transformed into a mop, it would become a very big seller for all of us baby boomers. "
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh my goodness!!!

September 27, 2010
VisionGirl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Magic Eraser Extra Power is the best cleaning product ever invented!! Not only does it get the job done, it does it fast and still lasts. I honestly will be getting rid of half the clutter under the sink since you can use it on basically everything! Magic Eraser is the perfect name because it certainly is MAGIC. I love it!!! "
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Eraser & Baseboards

October 9, 2009
Alisha
,Gilbert, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Today I was struggling to clean my baseboards. I have 2 dogs and the dirt they bring in sticks like glue to the caulking around my baseboards. A friend suggested I try the magic eraser...oh my gosh! I literally am going to spend the day cleaning every baseboard in my house. They look like new! I am so excited I've finally found something to clean my baseboards that works! Thank you magic eraser! "
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

seemed to have crumbled

March 26, 2015
really
,Stanhope, New Jersey
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Hello. I was very excited when I purchased this product after seeing all the positive information, but after a few scrubs on my tub it has fallen apart. Do you think it was a bad batch which can happen. Looking forward for a response. Thank you. Fran O "
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yep, Best Cleaning Product Ever!!

March 24, 2015
wvagirl09
,Upper Marlboro, MD
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I finally bought your product and I was totally blown away. It cleans the best of any product I have used. I am 69 years old and I have never experienced a product like Mr. Clean Eraser. My rubber car mats look like they did when they were new. Wonderful product. "
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White leather Furniture White again!

March 22, 2015
Adhdmom
,New Bruanfels, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used Mr. Clean Magic Eraser’s on a White leather Couch and two chairs and ottoman. It came out so beautifully I am so giddy. All I used was water, the Magic Erasers, one roll cloth paper towels to remove the dirt and dry went and a baking soda paste for a couple of hard to get areas and a leather protector afterwards.I cleaned a white couch that no other test product satisfactory produced result! If I didn't have before and after pictures I wouldn't have believed it myself! "
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Power

March 20, 2015
apryl180
,Lansdale, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power will help you clean your toughest messes inside and out. The water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into surface grooves, lifting away the toughest soils with water alone. And it's 50% stronger than Magic Eraser Original, which means it holds up to tough messes better and it lasts longer before you need to replace it. It works great on kitchen appliances, tiles and grout, grill grates, lawn furniture and even your car plus much more. With such an easy, great clean, you can get on to enjoying your favorite space to its fullest, and spending your time the way you want to. "
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment Ever!!!

March 16, 2015
Lina
,Bakersfield. California
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I run a housekeeping business, and in this line of work you come across some real dirty houses and businesses. I use Mr. CLEAN magic erasers on everything!!! I love this little powerful sponge like utensil. U can use it on any type of surface. My clients are really impressed with my quality of work. I owe it all to Mr. Clean magic erasers!! :-) "
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Erasers

March 16, 2015
kfabz
,Bessemer, MI
" I always rely on your Magic Eraser products for everything that is tough to clean. My latest experiment was done on iron ore. My son used my car to do an internship @ an iron ore mine for 8 months.. The interior of my car is light gray & when he returned my car I didn't think I would ever get it clean. I had orange iron ore on the seats, door panels, dash etc.... I bought the 6 pack of Magic Erasers & they cleaned everything on my car. The erasers are truly a miracle.
Very Satisfied Customer
Kelly F.
Bessemer, MI
"
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser to the Rescue!

March 11, 2015
mitchell38954
,Sidon, MS
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Magic Eraser is perfect! It cleans just about any surface and doesn't take a lot of time. I've cleaned my baseboards, bathtubs, showers, sinks, stovetop, walls, and countless other things! "
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was very disappointed to say the least!

March 11, 2015
Tony
,Savannah GA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the "EXTRA POWER" because "IF THEY WERE ANY STRONGER you'd need a license to use them". What a joke. I got this to clean the bottom of my iron. It was cold. I wet your product as instructed. I rubbed it on the bottom of my iron. Not hard mind you. The eraser fell apart in my hand. I just barely touched the iron with it, and it came apart in my hand. I didn't need a license to use this one. I needed a Band-Aid to hold it together. So sad!! "
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible love

March 10, 2015
HannahTheHorrible
,Tupelo, MS
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am a mother of 2 loving, messy, destructive children. Though the Mr. Clean products can't fix burnt carpet, it sure can handle any mess they throw my way. Of all of my cleaning products, any Mr. Clean product is at the top, but the magic erasers are always #1! My children even know the theme song!
♪Mr. Clean gets rid of dirt and grime and grease in just a minute, Mr. Clean will clean your whole house and everything that's in it! Mr. Clean!♪ "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>