Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Give new life to the grimiest surfaces around your home. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power will help you clean your tough messes inside and out. The water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into surface grooves, lifting away the toughest soils with water alone. And it’s 50% stronger than Magic Eraser Original, which means it holds up to tough messes better and it lasts longer before you need to replace it. Try Magic Eraser® Extra Power on kitchen appliances, tiles and grout, and even grill grates, lawn furniture and more*. With such an easy, great clean, you can get on to enjoying your favorite space to its fullest, whether that’s getting cozy in the kitchen or relaxing in the yard.   Mr. Clean recommends using Magic Eraser Original on walls.   * Rinse required for dishwashing and surfaces in contact with food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(220 Reviews) 215
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Results!

August 18, 2012
CatLady
,South Central PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This evening, while coloring my hair with permanent hair color, some of the product ran down the front of my natural maple vanity. I was sick because the stain had dried and II thought nothing would remove it. I was afraid the wood had been ruined. In desperation I took out an Extra Power Magic Eraser and began to rub. I could hardly believe it when I saw the stain begin to fade, then disappear. I was even more delighted when I saw that the surface was not damaged. This one little cleaning pad saved me hundreds of dollars in just one evening!"
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST product out there

June 26, 2012
TheMrH
,New York, Ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"To clean up a permanent marker mess my toddler son made, I literally tried everything. I tried scrubbing a dozen times with rubbing alcohol, nail polish remover, and simple water all to no avail. I finally went and bought some windex and magic eraser. All I can say is that it was magic! I did not even have to scrub, I simply wiped the magic eraser that I had sprayed windex on over the surface and in an instant the permanent marker and residue that was left behind from trying other solutions came off. No effort at all. Magic eraser saved my house!"
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A magic eraser in every house!

June 24, 2012
mlw679
,Bluffton, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"That's my dream, to put a magic reaser in every household! Have you tried this truly magic cleaning tool yet? My family tells me I should be the spokes person for them because I'm constantly praising it's cleaning abilities. I say that if a magic eraser can't clean it, then it cannot be cleaned! My husband works in a factory and the arm rest in his car is covered in factory grime. I could not get it clean, after using several sprays and cleaners, it still looked dirty. Then came the fateful day I purchased my magic eraser. Did it work? Heck yes it did! With only water, I was able to make that arm rest look like new again. I HATE cleaning the shower but not anymore! I take my magic eraser in the shower with me and clean it while I'm in there! It's fast and it doesn't have any harmful chemicals. It cuts through soap scum and leaves my shower walls smooth and squeaky clean. It cleans the glass shower doors beautifully too. I use magic erasers for everything from crayon, marker and pen on the walls to cleaning my kid's shoes. Did I mention it cleans all of this with just water? Seriously, try a magic eraser. It's the best cleaning tool you will ever buy!"
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally got it!!

December 10, 2011
Texasgirl
,Houston, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had my home built in 2009. After about 3 weeks, I began to notice marks on my tile in the kitchen and in the bathrooms. After further examination, I realized that this was tape marks that had collected dirt from when they covered the tile and used tape until the house was completed. I tried everything to remove those marks from nail polish remover, to adhesive remover. Nothing would remove those stains. I just thought that I would have to live with those stains. 2 years later, I bought the Magic Eraser Extra Power to remove a stain in my shower. After cleaning the shower, I took the Magic Eraser and put it in the box and my 7 year old daughter said, "Mom, why don't you try using that to clean that."( pointing at the tape stain) I laughed at first, then I thought, "Why not. I have tried everthing else." To my amazement, those stains came up with ease. I was quite impressed. I just want to say "Thanks!!!""
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...this is the most amazing ever

November 7, 2011
bluemistic
,Fort Worth, TX
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was dreading my most worst, hard clean up. I bought the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power and started on my hard clean up. It worked like magic and put away your elbow grease...it is not needed. Amazingly easy and effortlessly. I am going to tell my FB friends how amazing this product is."
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my table

December 27, 2010
mlcawvey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Three days before Christmas I dumped a bottle of nail polish on my coffee table and area rug in my living room. It was BRIGHT pink. Angry with myself and not wanting the constant reminder of the mishap staring me in the face, I took the table out to the garage and left it sit for 5 days. Last night, we carried the table back into the house with the intention of just finding something to cover it up. Later that evening while I was doing some other cleaning with the magic eraser, I had a light bulb moment and decided to give it a try on my coffee table. I had to use some "elbow grease" and an entire magic eraser, but I am thrilled to let you know, that ALL traces of the nail polish are gone and my table is saved. Thank you for such a wonderful product!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INCREDIBLE

October 18, 2010
Grammy9
,Callawassie Island, SC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I want to tell anyone who needs to do ANY kind of cleaning chore to scrap all the other products that you have been using for years! I have had such fantastic luck with all the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser products. I found that the hairspray and "gunk" build-up on my cultured marble bathing room sinks comes off beautifully with these magic erasers. Now, we are in the process of putting our house on the market. We have lived in this house for twelve years and are going room by room to make sure everything is spiffed up. I can't find enough superlative adjectives in the dictionary to describe how incredible these magic erasers have been in our cleaning quest. Today, I found yet another spot that cleaned up in a snap! I have a self-cleaning oven, but the edges and the "window" always look soiled after the clean cycle. NOT TODAY! I used the extra power magic eraser on the stove and it shines! We have also used it on all the scuff marks on the walls and window sills. Our wood blinds look brand new after using the magic erasers on them. I could give you a list of thousands of cleaning tasks made easier by this product. Suffice it to say, they are absolutely amazing!!! Thanks to the scientists in your ranks for coming up with whatever is in these erasers to do the trick EVERY time!
Happiness is.....
"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

October 9, 2010
Hub1
,Houma, LA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow! I just used the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (Extra Power) for the very 1st time. It is AMAZING!! No wonder they call it "Magic Eraser". I bought it to try on my bumper of my car per a friend's suggestion, but started in the shower of my bathroom first. The grime it got off was disgusting, and I had already cleaned it with another cleaner!! Wow! I can't wait to try it on my car!!"
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic eraser is the best

September 30, 2010
nurse1
,Westford, Ma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The magic eraser performed miracles on our linolium floor. Hasn't looked this clean in years! If it could be made larger and transformed into a mop, it would become a very big seller for all of us baby boomers."
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh my goodness!!!

September 27, 2010
VisionGirl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Magic Eraser Extra Power is the best cleaning product ever invented!! Not only does it get the job done, it does it fast and still lasts. I honestly will be getting rid of half the clutter under the sink since you can use it on basically everything! Magic Eraser is the perfect name because it certainly is MAGIC. I love it!!!"
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Eraser & Baseboards

October 9, 2009
Alisha
,Gilbert, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Today I was struggling to clean my baseboards. I have 2 dogs and the dirt they bring in sticks like glue to the caulking around my baseboards. A friend suggested I try the magic eraser...oh my gosh! I literally am going to spend the day cleaning every baseboard in my house. They look like new! I am so excited I've finally found something to clean my baseboards that works! Thank you magic eraser!"
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Power eraser

November 7, 2014
NoMagic
,United States
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"HORRIBLE QUALITY!!!
I read the mixed reviews but my friend said it works well so I bought it to clean the Turmeric stain on my white cabinet. I bought both regular and the power to try it out for the first time. I grabbed the power one and in 3 strokes the white sponge is crumbling. The sponge is still white from lack of use and it shredded. It did clean the stain but not happy with the product. As I said I read the review first and "Heather" from Mr Clean responded to call the company when another review had similar crumbling problem. I called to see if I did something wrong as its my first time and they wanted to give me a coupon to buy more?! NOT helpful. why would I buy something defective? Literally 3 strokes and it tore. The sponge looks new. It works so I will continue to use what I have but perhaps try another brand. ( walmart has a comparable product with a guarantee)"
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser for my car!!

November 5, 2014
cleanforfun
,San Diego,CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing product!! I have used Magic Erasers in my home for years and they have been my go-to product for the hard to remove stains,marks and smudges on all my surfaces including my walls and floor. HOWEVER, today I have completely amazed and extremely thankful to have this product in my life!! I used several items and pruducts to try to remove a black, set- in smudge/scrape on my new white car and to my amazement.......the Magic Eraser removed the mark with little effort and continues to prove why I love them so much!!!!! Thank you, Mr Clean, youre products are amazing and I will continue to recommend them to all my friends and family any opportunity i can!!!!!!"
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It falls apart

November 4, 2014
karenb
,Stockbridge Ga
"I would give the eraser a 1 star because it falls apart when you use it. I have tried them 3 times now and they still fall apart. I wish they would produce a product that would not fall apart when you clean with it."
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

October 26, 2014
DixieBelle
,Jackson, missouri
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When you first came out with Mr. Clean magic eraser, I couldn't have sang your praises loud enough. I could clean my whole kitchen with one, I could scrub walls with one, there wasn't anything I couldn't use them on. But lately, I have purchased several different boxes of them and they disintegrate before I can finish cleaning my kitchen. I have tried washing walls with them, because I purchased a new home, and I was cleaning the old house and well you could forget about that. They just don't last like they used to. I loved using them, they were wonderful but please bring back the old formula. I would pay extra for the old ones cause I spend a fortune on the cheap ones now. They remind me of the ones you can get on amazon 100 of them for like $20.00."
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
Appreciate your loyalty! While this product is designed to break down (similar to a pencil eraser) we wouldn't expect it to crumble as described. Please grab your box and give us ring so we can learn more & help make things right 800-248-1612 (M-F 9-6pm EST).
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Product I have Ever Used

October 25, 2014
Joanie30
,Boston
"I absolutely love the Mr Clean Magic Eraser. It's the best cleaning product I have ever used. It is absolutely the only thing that will clean the ground in dirt in my white tile floors and my refrigerator door. I use it for anything. I love it !!!!!"
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaning soap scum with Magic Eraser and Kaboom

October 20, 2014
lisalisa
,United States
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The absolute BEST way to clean soap scum from tub or shower is to spray with Kaboom Tub and Shower Cleaner, the kind that sprays out blue and then turns white... leave on for a few minutes and then wet your Magic Eraser and wipe. It cuts through the scum and grime like a hot knife through butter! Makes your tub/shower gleam and sparkle like NOTHING else! I have been cleaning tubs for 35 years and tried EVERYTHING under the sun to get rid of soap scum to no avail. Trust me, THIS works!!! I would be lost without my Mr. Clean Eraser!"
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and Only Product to Clean our Floors

October 10, 2014
Captain5S
,Holland, MI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Recently we had an area of the plant re-painted with a special epoxy paint. With the high traffic and carts that are used to move materials the floor incurred black marks. These marks and our process has a chemical that is very hard to remove off floors if spills occur which is hard to control based on the process, the magic eraser is the only product that worked. I have been searching for a magic eraser that might be sold in a 12" round pad form that might fit onto our rotary floor machine? Would really help with the cleanup process! Thanks for the great products!
Your loyal consumer...
"
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sponge!!!

October 8, 2014
Anonymous
,Revere Ma.
"This sponge is amazing it cleans everything. It works really good on grease and any other stains!!! Thank you!!"
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even removes damage left behind by other cleaners

October 7, 2014
Erin
,MA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"So I was cleaning up the kitchen and found some old coffee and soda ring stains on the white Formica counter top from cups being left there. Soap and water wasn't doing the job so I decided to use some bleach. Well I guess I let it sit too long-WHOOPS! It left behind huge dark yellow stains and no amount of scrubbing with a sponge was going to get it off. After an internet search I tried silver jewelry cleaner which dulled them a bit but still left very obvious yellow stains. Finally I remembered we had some Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power sponges so I got one of those out and gave it a try. Well I'm happy to report there are no more yellow stains, the eraser completely removed them. I also discovered just how off-white the counters had become, the place where the stains had been was the whitest part of the counter! So the whole thing got a good scrubbing with the Magic Eraser and is now bright white again. It's got me searching the house for stains I thought were permanent to try the Magic Eraser on. It really is amazing, I thought I had ruined my counter with the bleach but now it looks like new!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>