Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Give new life to the grimiest surfaces around your home. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power will help you clean your tough messes inside and out. The water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into surface grooves, lifting away the toughest soils with water alone. And it’s 50% stronger than Magic Eraser Original, which means it holds up to tough messes better and it lasts longer before you need to replace it. Try Magic Eraser® Extra Power on kitchen appliances, tiles and grout, and even grill grates, lawn furniture and more*. With such an easy, great clean, you can get on to enjoying your favorite space to its fullest, whether that’s getting cozy in the kitchen or relaxing in the yard.   Mr. Clean recommends using Magic Eraser Original on walls.   * Rinse required for dishwashing and surfaces in contact with food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(214 Reviews) 209
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Results!

August 18, 2012
CatLady
,South Central PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This evening, while coloring my hair with permanent hair color, some of the product ran down the front of my natural maple vanity. I was sick because the stain had dried and II thought nothing would remove it. I was afraid the wood had been ruined. In desperation I took out an Extra Power Magic Eraser and began to rub. I could hardly believe it when I saw the stain begin to fade, then disappear. I was even more delighted when I saw that the surface was not damaged. This one little cleaning pad saved me hundreds of dollars in just one evening!"
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST product out there

June 26, 2012
TheMrH
,New York, Ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"To clean up a permanent marker mess my toddler son made, I literally tried everything. I tried scrubbing a dozen times with rubbing alcohol, nail polish remover, and simple water all to no avail. I finally went and bought some windex and magic eraser. All I can say is that it was magic! I did not even have to scrub, I simply wiped the magic eraser that I had sprayed windex on over the surface and in an instant the permanent marker and residue that was left behind from trying other solutions came off. No effort at all. Magic eraser saved my house!"
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A magic eraser in every house!

June 24, 2012
mlw679
,Bluffton, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"That's my dream, to put a magic reaser in every household! Have you tried this truly magic cleaning tool yet? My family tells me I should be the spokes person for them because I'm constantly praising it's cleaning abilities. I say that if a magic eraser can't clean it, then it cannot be cleaned! My husband works in a factory and the arm rest in his car is covered in factory grime. I could not get it clean, after using several sprays and cleaners, it still looked dirty. Then came the fateful day I purchased my magic eraser. Did it work? Heck yes it did! With only water, I was able to make that arm rest look like new again. I HATE cleaning the shower but not anymore! I take my magic eraser in the shower with me and clean it while I'm in there! It's fast and it doesn't have any harmful chemicals. It cuts through soap scum and leaves my shower walls smooth and squeaky clean. It cleans the glass shower doors beautifully too. I use magic erasers for everything from crayon, marker and pen on the walls to cleaning my kid's shoes. Did I mention it cleans all of this with just water? Seriously, try a magic eraser. It's the best cleaning tool you will ever buy!"
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally got it!!

December 10, 2011
Texasgirl
,Houston, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had my home built in 2009. After about 3 weeks, I began to notice marks on my tile in the kitchen and in the bathrooms. After further examination, I realized that this was tape marks that had collected dirt from when they covered the tile and used tape until the house was completed. I tried everything to remove those marks from nail polish remover, to adhesive remover. Nothing would remove those stains. I just thought that I would have to live with those stains. 2 years later, I bought the Magic Eraser Extra Power to remove a stain in my shower. After cleaning the shower, I took the Magic Eraser and put it in the box and my 7 year old daughter said, "Mom, why don't you try using that to clean that."( pointing at the tape stain) I laughed at first, then I thought, "Why not. I have tried everthing else." To my amazement, those stains came up with ease. I was quite impressed. I just want to say "Thanks!!!""
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...this is the most amazing ever

November 7, 2011
bluemistic
,Fort Worth, TX
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was dreading my most worst, hard clean up. I bought the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power and started on my hard clean up. It worked like magic and put away your elbow grease...it is not needed. Amazingly easy and effortlessly. I am going to tell my FB friends how amazing this product is."
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my table

December 27, 2010
mlcawvey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Three days before Christmas I dumped a bottle of nail polish on my coffee table and area rug in my living room. It was BRIGHT pink. Angry with myself and not wanting the constant reminder of the mishap staring me in the face, I took the table out to the garage and left it sit for 5 days. Last night, we carried the table back into the house with the intention of just finding something to cover it up. Later that evening while I was doing some other cleaning with the magic eraser, I had a light bulb moment and decided to give it a try on my coffee table. I had to use some "elbow grease" and an entire magic eraser, but I am thrilled to let you know, that ALL traces of the nail polish are gone and my table is saved. Thank you for such a wonderful product!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INCREDIBLE

October 18, 2010
Grammy9
,Callawassie Island, SC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I want to tell anyone who needs to do ANY kind of cleaning chore to scrap all the other products that you have been using for years! I have had such fantastic luck with all the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser products. I found that the hairspray and "gunk" build-up on my cultured marble bathing room sinks comes off beautifully with these magic erasers. Now, we are in the process of putting our house on the market. We have lived in this house for twelve years and are going room by room to make sure everything is spiffed up. I can't find enough superlative adjectives in the dictionary to describe how incredible these magic erasers have been in our cleaning quest. Today, I found yet another spot that cleaned up in a snap! I have a self-cleaning oven, but the edges and the "window" always look soiled after the clean cycle. NOT TODAY! I used the extra power magic eraser on the stove and it shines! We have also used it on all the scuff marks on the walls and window sills. Our wood blinds look brand new after using the magic erasers on them. I could give you a list of thousands of cleaning tasks made easier by this product. Suffice it to say, they are absolutely amazing!!! Thanks to the scientists in your ranks for coming up with whatever is in these erasers to do the trick EVERY time!
Happiness is.....
"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

October 9, 2010
Hub1
,Houma, LA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow! I just used the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (Extra Power) for the very 1st time. It is AMAZING!! No wonder they call it "Magic Eraser". I bought it to try on my bumper of my car per a friend's suggestion, but started in the shower of my bathroom first. The grime it got off was disgusting, and I had already cleaned it with another cleaner!! Wow! I can't wait to try it on my car!!"
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic eraser is the best

September 30, 2010
nurse1
,Westford, Ma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The magic eraser performed miracles on our linolium floor. Hasn't looked this clean in years! If it could be made larger and transformed into a mop, it would become a very big seller for all of us baby boomers."
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh my goodness!!!

September 27, 2010
VisionGirl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Magic Eraser Extra Power is the best cleaning product ever invented!! Not only does it get the job done, it does it fast and still lasts. I honestly will be getting rid of half the clutter under the sink since you can use it on basically everything! Magic Eraser is the perfect name because it certainly is MAGIC. I love it!!!"
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Eraser & Baseboards

October 9, 2009
Alisha
,Gilbert, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Today I was struggling to clean my baseboards. I have 2 dogs and the dirt they bring in sticks like glue to the caulking around my baseboards. A friend suggested I try the magic eraser...oh my gosh! I literally am going to spend the day cleaning every baseboard in my house. They look like new! I am so excited I've finally found something to clean my baseboards that works! Thank you magic eraser!"
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and Only Product to Clean our Floors

October 10, 2014
Captain5S
,Holland, MI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Recently we had an area of the plant re-painted with a special epoxy paint. With the high traffic and carts that are used to move materials the floor incurred black marks. These marks and our process has a chemical that is very hard to remove off floors if spills occur which is hard to control based on the process, the magic eraser is the only product that worked. I have been searching for a magic eraser that might be sold in a 12" round pad form that might fit onto our rotary floor machine? Would really help with the cleanup process! Thanks for the great products!
Your loyal consumer...
"
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sponge!!!

October 8, 2014
Anonymous
,Revere Ma.
"This sponge is amazing it cleans everything. It works really good on grease and any other stains!!! Thank you!!"
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even removes damage left behind by other cleaners

October 7, 2014
Erin
,MA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"So I was cleaning up the kitchen and found some old coffee and soda ring stains on the white Formica counter top from cups being left there. Soap and water wasn't doing the job so I decided to use some bleach. Well I guess I let it sit too long-WHOOPS! It left behind huge dark yellow stains and no amount of scrubbing with a sponge was going to get it off. After an internet search I tried silver jewelry cleaner which dulled them a bit but still left very obvious yellow stains. Finally I remembered we had some Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power sponges so I got one of those out and gave it a try. Well I'm happy to report there are no more yellow stains, the eraser completely removed them. I also discovered just how off-white the counters had become, the place where the stains had been was the whitest part of the counter! So the whole thing got a good scrubbing with the Magic Eraser and is now bright white again. It's got me searching the house for stains I thought were permanent to try the Magic Eraser on. It really is amazing, I thought I had ruined my counter with the bleach but now it looks like new!"
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGHLY impressed.

May 29, 2013
Sailorbunny91
,Lewisville, Tx
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Years of military cleaning cannot compare to this."
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT for patio funiture!

April 16, 2013
Stevenc
,Louisville, KY
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Just bought the Mr Clean magic eraser first time by the recommendation of a friend. I bought it to clean some plastic patio furniture. Mostly green and brown mold stains. It didn't work at all. I scrubbed and scrubbed and nothing changed. I didn't want to bleach these chairs and tables like years past because I have a 8 month who crawls around on my carpeted porch and will touch the chairs and tables. I ended up spraying with bleach and a once over with the scrub brush and the chairs and tables look great. Wish I could return this MrClean product!"
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved the day!

April 8, 2013
sahmamaof2
,Oceanside, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"While doing laundry today, I washed and dried a pair of my son's shorts which had a purple crayon still in the pocket. My 1 year old dryer was stained purple! After rummaging through my cleaning supplies I came across a Magic Eraser and decided to try it. The first wipe and I was shocked, it was sparkling! 15 minutes of scrubbing the whole dryer and it was perfect again. Time and time again these Magic Erasers have fixed things in my house. From stained counter tops to marks on the tile floors this product has been a life saver! It's not often that a product actually works the way it is advertised, but Mr. Clean Magic Erasers are one exception!"
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY thing I trusted...

February 26, 2013
Archy
,Palmetto, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When I bought a rare piano that is over 100 years old, I had to clean the keys. The first and only thought that came to mind was "Mr. Clean Magic Eraser." Of course, it did the job quickly, gently and perfectly. It took away years of grime in only minutes. The slim edge fit between the keys perfectly so I could really get in the crevices. As the years of dirt came off, the musty smell went with it.
Magic Eraser is the only thing I trust with my antiques and other delicate items. I have been using Magic Erasers since they first came on the market, and as soon as I could get my hands on one. The product is so unique because it eliminates the need for chemicals, and is gentle enough for everything I treasure!
Thank you, Mr. Clean. This is a splendid product!
"
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great need to make it bigger

February 24, 2013
SKS63
,IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wish you could make this bigger and put a handle on it so i could clean my kitchen ceiling with it. It really works"
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser extra power is off the chain!!

January 31, 2013
imcricket
,Chicago, IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My grandson used permanent marker on my refrigerator, dish washer, cabinet doors and the hard wood floor in the living room. Didn't know what I was going to do but did some research and decided to purchase the Magic Eraser extra power. Best thing I could have done. All the marker is gone from everything took a little elbow grease but it was worth it. Mr. Clean you saved my grandson ;-)"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>