Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

Give new life to the grimiest surfaces around your home. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power will help you clean your tough messes inside and out. The water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into surface grooves, lifting away the toughest soils with water alone. And it’s 50% stronger than Magic Eraser Original, which means it holds up to tough messes better and it lasts longer before you need to replace it. Try Magic Eraser® Extra Power on kitchen appliances, tiles and grout, and even grill grates, lawn furniture and more*. With such an easy, great clean, you can get on to enjoying your favorite space to its fullest, whether that’s getting cozy in the kitchen or relaxing in the yard.   Mr. Clean recommends using Magic Eraser Original on walls.   * Rinse required for dishwashing and surfaces in contact with food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(306 Reviews) 301
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Results!

August 18, 2012
CatLady
,South Central PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This evening, while coloring my hair with permanent hair color, some of the product ran down the front of my natural maple vanity. I was sick because the stain had dried and II thought nothing would remove it. I was afraid the wood had been ruined. In desperation I took out an Extra Power Magic Eraser and began to rub. I could hardly believe it when I saw the stain begin to fade, then disappear. I was even more delighted when I saw that the surface was not damaged. This one little cleaning pad saved me hundreds of dollars in just one evening! "
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST product out there

June 26, 2012
TheMrH
,New York, Ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" To clean up a permanent marker mess my toddler son made, I literally tried everything. I tried scrubbing a dozen times with rubbing alcohol, nail polish remover, and simple water all to no avail. I finally went and bought some windex and magic eraser. All I can say is that it was magic! I did not even have to scrub, I simply wiped the magic eraser that I had sprayed windex on over the surface and in an instant the permanent marker and residue that was left behind from trying other solutions came off. No effort at all. Magic eraser saved my house! "
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A magic eraser in every house!

June 24, 2012
mlw679
,Bluffton, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" That's my dream, to put a magic reaser in every household! Have you tried this truly magic cleaning tool yet? My family tells me I should be the spokes person for them because I'm constantly praising it's cleaning abilities. I say that if a magic eraser can't clean it, then it cannot be cleaned! My husband works in a factory and the arm rest in his car is covered in factory grime. I could not get it clean, after using several sprays and cleaners, it still looked dirty. Then came the fateful day I purchased my magic eraser. Did it work? Heck yes it did! With only water, I was able to make that arm rest look like new again. I HATE cleaning the shower but not anymore! I take my magic eraser in the shower with me and clean it while I'm in there! It's fast and it doesn't have any harmful chemicals. It cuts through soap scum and leaves my shower walls smooth and squeaky clean. It cleans the glass shower doors beautifully too. I use magic erasers for everything from crayon, marker and pen on the walls to cleaning my kid's shoes. Did I mention it cleans all of this with just water? Seriously, try a magic eraser. It's the best cleaning tool you will ever buy! "
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally got it!!

December 10, 2011
Texasgirl
,Houston, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had my home built in 2009. After about 3 weeks, I began to notice marks on my tile in the kitchen and in the bathrooms. After further examination, I realized that this was tape marks that had collected dirt from when they covered the tile and used tape until the house was completed. I tried everything to remove those marks from nail polish remover, to adhesive remover. Nothing would remove those stains. I just thought that I would have to live with those stains. 2 years later, I bought the Magic Eraser Extra Power to remove a stain in my shower. After cleaning the shower, I took the Magic Eraser and put it in the box and my 7 year old daughter said, "Mom, why don't you try using that to clean that."( pointing at the tape stain) I laughed at first, then I thought, "Why not. I have tried everthing else." To my amazement, those stains came up with ease. I was quite impressed. I just want to say "Thanks!!!" "
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...this is the most amazing ever

November 7, 2011
bluemistic
,Fort Worth, TX
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was dreading my most worst, hard clean up. I bought the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power and started on my hard clean up. It worked like magic and put away your elbow grease...it is not needed. Amazingly easy and effortlessly. I am going to tell my FB friends how amazing this product is. "
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my table

December 27, 2010
mlcawvey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Three days before Christmas I dumped a bottle of nail polish on my coffee table and area rug in my living room. It was BRIGHT pink. Angry with myself and not wanting the constant reminder of the mishap staring me in the face, I took the table out to the garage and left it sit for 5 days. Last night, we carried the table back into the house with the intention of just finding something to cover it up. Later that evening while I was doing some other cleaning with the magic eraser, I had a light bulb moment and decided to give it a try on my coffee table. I had to use some "elbow grease" and an entire magic eraser, but I am thrilled to let you know, that ALL traces of the nail polish are gone and my table is saved. Thank you for such a wonderful product!!!!!! "
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INCREDIBLE

October 18, 2010
Grammy9
,Callawassie Island, SC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I want to tell anyone who needs to do ANY kind of cleaning chore to scrap all the other products that you have been using for years! I have had such fantastic luck with all the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser products. I found that the hairspray and "gunk" build-up on my cultured marble bathing room sinks comes off beautifully with these magic erasers. Now, we are in the process of putting our house on the market. We have lived in this house for twelve years and are going room by room to make sure everything is spiffed up. I can't find enough superlative adjectives in the dictionary to describe how incredible these magic erasers have been in our cleaning quest. Today, I found yet another spot that cleaned up in a snap! I have a self-cleaning oven, but the edges and the "window" always look soiled after the clean cycle. NOT TODAY! I used the extra power magic eraser on the stove and it shines! We have also used it on all the scuff marks on the walls and window sills. Our wood blinds look brand new after using the magic erasers on them. I could give you a list of thousands of cleaning tasks made easier by this product. Suffice it to say, they are absolutely amazing!!! Thanks to the scientists in your ranks for coming up with whatever is in these erasers to do the trick EVERY time!
Happiness is.....
"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

October 9, 2010
Hub1
,Houma, LA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow! I just used the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (Extra Power) for the very 1st time. It is AMAZING!! No wonder they call it "Magic Eraser". I bought it to try on my bumper of my car per a friend's suggestion, but started in the shower of my bathroom first. The grime it got off was disgusting, and I had already cleaned it with another cleaner!! Wow! I can't wait to try it on my car!! "
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic eraser is the best

September 30, 2010
nurse1
,Westford, Ma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The magic eraser performed miracles on our linolium floor. Hasn't looked this clean in years! If it could be made larger and transformed into a mop, it would become a very big seller for all of us baby boomers. "
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh my goodness!!!

September 27, 2010
VisionGirl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Magic Eraser Extra Power is the best cleaning product ever invented!! Not only does it get the job done, it does it fast and still lasts. I honestly will be getting rid of half the clutter under the sink since you can use it on basically everything! Magic Eraser is the perfect name because it certainly is MAGIC. I love it!!! "
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Eraser & Baseboards

October 9, 2009
Alisha
,Gilbert, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Today I was struggling to clean my baseboards. I have 2 dogs and the dirt they bring in sticks like glue to the caulking around my baseboards. A friend suggested I try the magic eraser...oh my gosh! I literally am going to spend the day cleaning every baseboard in my house. They look like new! I am so excited I've finally found something to clean my baseboards that works! Thank you magic eraser! "
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too weak to consider

July 24, 2015
rocky
,Charlottesville, VA
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used an Extra Power Mr Clean to clean a plastic cooler. Chucks of the eraser were falling off in less than a minute. Call. this wimpy not strong. I called your customer service. I elected to participate in the survey. Your rep barely speaks english. She asked if I would hold for a short period and it was 4 minutes before she returned. She could not understand my information. At the conclusion of talking to her I remained on the line for 2 min and the call was disconnected before any survey came on! Not a good experience with P&G! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJuly 29, 2015
We're sorry our Extra Power Magic Erasers didn't live up to your expectations & we regret to hear about the service you received when you called. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to everyone who reaches us, and we'll share your unusual experience with the rest of our team. If we can help further, we hope you'll give us another opportunity to help by calling us at 1-855-236-3353. Representatives are available M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

We love the product but ...

June 12, 2015
MamaDawg
,Louisville, KY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We own a detail shop and use a number of different tools and tricks to get things clean. We tried the Magic Eraser and loved it, it was truly like magic, the eraser got things out we didn't think were possible. We started off using just the regular duty and then graduated to the "Extra Power" because the other just wasn't stout enough to handle us! Overall we LOVE the product, the only thing I don't like is that it tears too easily while scrubbing making it difficult because then pieces fall into the car leaving more mess. We tried a similar product of an off brand nature and it held together quite a bit better. If you make the eraser stronger we will use it only!! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 16, 2015
Thanks for your loyalty to Mr. Clean Magic Erasers in your detail shop. They compress & break down as they're being used, and we'll share your recommendation to make them stronger with the rest of our team. Feel free to call us at 1-855-236-3353 if we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sparkling Bath tub!

June 3, 2015
Campmom
,Ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used the magic eraser to clean my dirty bath tub. The before and after was phenomenal! I was so very pleased with the results!!! Awesome product for dirty surfaces. I have used the magic eraser on my doors before, however never thought about using it on my bath tub. I am sure glad I did! I have before and after pics if you would like! "
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

May 30, 2015
Mommyclean
,Braidwood illinois
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My three year old drew all over the walls up and down my hallway upstairs. I bought the magic erasers and with a little bit of mussel I was able to remove all the marker and crayons off my walls. They also remove any type of handprints and dirt I had one the walls. Love this product "
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works but didn't last long

May 30, 2015
gigipoo
,Arizona
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works fantastic but didn't withstand the use for very long. "
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

May 30, 2015
KerrIberri
,Lowell, ma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use magic erasers for everything! I couldn't clean without it! "
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Magic eraser mop

May 20, 2015
Cececash1992
,Charlotte,NC
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I recently purchased one of you magic eraser mop overall the cleaning was good but once it was time to clean the pad the pad snapped off. Not to mention that was an expensive product I debated on getting from the store I purchased because I saw a cheaper one next to it. I'm writing you to see if there anything you can do to help me get my amazing mop back thank mr clean ! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 2, 2015
Hate to hear this happened! Mr. Clean mops are made by our friends at Butler Home Products. Please call them directly at 1-800-343-3368 so they can gather details, report to our Quality Team & make this up to you. Thanks!
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soot

May 17, 2015
sureyawright
,Manchester, CT
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this for years to clean my shower. Recently I had a kitchen fire. I had to throw away almost everything in my kitchen due to smoke and soot. A cleaning crew came and tried to get my dish set clean. But the soot was just smearing and not coming off. My dish set was passed down to me by my parents 20 years ago. They aren't fine china or anything fancy. But me and my step mom have a tradition where she finds pieces to the set at thrift stores, flea markets, tag sales, online, etc. then every Christmas she gives me what she found that year. I have almost the entire set now.
When I called my step mom to tell her the news.. All of them are destroyed, she suggested to try the magic eraser. Why didn't I think of that?!?! I grabbed one and tried it on one piece and it worked like magic! I was effortlessly removing all the soot! I gave them a nice hot rinse and then repeated the process in case of any missed spots.
I am so grateful for this product! Without it I would have lost a gift 20 years in the making! "
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

May 9, 2015
MountainMama
,Colorado Rocky Mountains
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I watched a YouTube video in search of a way to clean the burned on gunk from the bottom of my iron's soleplate. The one using the Magic Eraser caught my interest as I had tried, vinegar/baking soda/salt combinations in the past and knew I was in for some serious work and elbow grease. The bottom of the iron looked so bad that I considered buying a new iron.
Well, made a trip to the supermarket to get your product and it was well worth the trip...Mr. Clean's Magic Eraser to the rescue! This was the easiest, quickest way to clean the iron AND the bottom looks brand new! I can't wait to try the magic eraser on other household items. Miraculous cleaning power.
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>