Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Multi-Surface Liquids or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze

Clean and freshen your home at once. Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquid Cleaner with Febreze Freshness cuts grease to remove grime and leave the light, fresh scent of Febreze as you go. Use it to clean dirt and eliminate odors on linoleum as well as tile floors, toilets and bathtubs. Outside, this all-purpose cleaner is perfect for siding, exterior doors and more. The quick clean and great scent you get with this all-purpose cleaner are almost as refreshing as the time it frees up for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 74
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mr. Clean Multi Surfaces

February 6, 2013
nonick
,Spring Hill, FL
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Dear Mr. Clean/Proctor & Gamble,
You have ruined this product by adding all these fragrances. It is also less effective in cleaning. I have used Mr. Clean since the 1960's and 'am so disapointed in it. What happened to the "blue" that was just "fresh scent". The new Mr. Clean is so watered down and does such a poor job. I feel I need to find a different product after all these years!
Sincerely
Karen
"
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Multi-surface cleaner

September 25, 2011
cleaner11
,Gallatin, TN
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"To me a multi-surface cleaner means glass, counter tops and so on. So when I used this on my glass top table the table top was a streaky mess!"
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 4, 2011
Sorry you had a streaky mess after using the Mr. Clean Multi Surface Cleaner. What I find works best is using a damp towel to dry. Sometimes residue left behind by other, previously used cleaning products can cause this. If you have further questions or concerns, please call us at (800) 867-2532. Thanks for your review.
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

September 7, 2010
dollzdimplez
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is absolutely awful. I am very disappointed. Everything I use it on there is some kind of film left. I have glass tables and lots of mirrors. They looked better BEFORE I cleaned them. I don't plan on purchasing this EVER again!"
Response from Mr. Clean:By RoseConsumer Care TeamSeptember 8, 2010
I'm sorry you were disappointed. Cleaning can be frustrating enough without having to clean your glass and mirrors twice. Mr Clean pourable liquid combines surfactants, solvents, water softeners and builders to effectively remove soil from surfaces. If you want to avoid rinsing, Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Spray can clean all of your glass windows, tabletops and mirrors to a streak-free shine. We hope you will give Mr Clean another try!
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very dissapointed

June 23, 2010
disappointed999
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I typically like Mr. Clean products but am extremely disappointed with the multi-purpose cleaner. It leaves a sticky residue behind and Windex's multi-purpose cleaner works much better"
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue for the Real Mr Clean

June 22, 2010
Wendella
,Ford City, PA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I didn't ike the smell of any of the new Mr. Clean products with the addition of Frebreze. I don't feel my house smells clean....or feels clean. The new products have a covered up smell. I just won'r but it. Please bring back the Mr. Clean "Blue" Invigorating Breeze....I can't find it anywhere now. I'd be happy to order it by the gallon or case, as I know many other people also looking for the same. It cleaned everything and used it for everything. I don't want to keep searching to find something that actually cleaned and smelled fresh and clean."
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this stuff

September 1, 2009
wackychick
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Left a very thick cloudy film on my mirrors that was nearly impossible to get off.. We diluted it to see if it would work a little better but no difference. Hate this stuff. Had to throw away the better part of a bottle."
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

still cleaning up

April 18, 2010
Anonymous
,Cleavland, Ohio
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I used this product with a Mr. Clean Majic Eraser Mop and it smells great but the mop couldn't have been worse. after about 5 min of use the white part of the mop started to fall apart and i had to sweep up the mess after I was done. I might get one more use out of it but am not sure I will try it. Wish I had bought a regular sponge mop. I realy hope they do somthing to fix this"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Citrus, come back!!

April 1, 2010
beebop2295
,Coalton, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The smell of Febreze is not bad, but the fresh, clean, citrus scent of Mr. Clean is wonderful! OK, so you want to add Febreze to some products? But why do you have to take the citrus scent away? I love the lemony, fresh, clean scent and I want it back! PLEASE!!!"
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

INVIGORATING BREEZE - blue Mr. Clean

April 26, 2010
iluvtotrndgs
,Greenville, PA
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I have used the blue colored Mr. Clean (invigorating breeze) for a few years. Now, I cannot find this item on any stores shelves. I can find yellow, aqua, lavender, pink, and orange, but no blue. Pleeeeze Proctor & Gamble tell me where to purchase my favorite Mr. Clean! I always was able to find the blue Mr. Clean at Dollar General stores. They no longer have it. Two Walmart stores in my area do not have it. I have looked in every grocery store around my area, as well, with no luck. I have telephoned the 800 number on the back of the bottle, three times. Each time I was assured that the blue Mr. Clean is still being produced. I just need to know where it is distributed."
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

horrible new bottle design

January 16, 2010
Reggie
,Fayetteville, AR
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Your new bottle design is terrible. I keep all my cleaning supplies high on a shelf far away from little people. Your old bottle could be grabbed from any angle. The new design is only grabbable from one side. Please redesign."
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great cleaner

April 18, 2013
tray
,Va Beach, Va
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"When I first used mr. Clean with febreeze in the spray bottle the scent was great but when you buy the refill and mix yourself the scent isn't thr same as the one in the spray bottle. Did they cut back on the febreeze? You can't really smell it in the refill bottle. Any suggestions."
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr. Clean Febreeze

August 17, 2010
Analyn
,Chicago, IL
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've used Mr. Clean for 30 years. Never liked anything but Mr. Clean. It has always left my bathroom smelling so fresh and clean, but I don't care for the new febreeze line. I've never been a big fan of febreeze, and I like Mr. Cleans original scents better. I miss their Sparkling Apple scented Mr. Clean. All my guests would comment on how good my bathrooms smelled after I used the sparkling apple scented Mr. Clean. I've looked everywhere for it, on ebay, everywhere and I can't find it. Please go back to some of your original scents. We miss them."
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Invigorating Breeze

May 15, 2010
Francy
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"What happened to your Invigorating Breeze fragrance? It was the best you had and I am so tired of all this Febreeze everywhere and in everything. Please bring back your INVIGORATING BREEZE fragrance."
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

February 21, 2012
inspired1cleaner
,saint Louis, mo
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the Mr clean gain is fabulous! It will inspire you to clean your entire house just so you can get this great scent everywhere!"
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

November 7, 2011
ncsufrog
,nc
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One of the things I hate most about cleaning is all of the fumes! Well, that is not an issue with this product. I love the smell and actually WANT to clean so my house will smell fresh."
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Great

September 10, 2010
itsjustme
,iowa
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Mr. Clean Multi-Surface cleaner with Febreeze has quickly become my go to cleaner. I love using it to mop my floors. My house smells great after using it."
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Stuff

April 6, 2010
ealbonico
,North Judson IN
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it 2 weeks ago and thought I should take a chance on it. I am throwing away all of my other cleaners. This cleaner rocks!!!. Just a little in a spray bottle with mostly water and the way I go. No harsh chemical smells. My house smells wonderful.
Keep up the good work Mr. Clean!!!!"
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love with lavender

March 15, 2010
sherry1192
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love the smell of the Lavender Vanilla cleaner. It makes me want to mop just so my house has the great smell, and anything that makes me want to mop (or clean anything for that matter) must smell pretty darned good.
It really is the best stuff I have ever smelled, and it cleans great too!"
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

January 6, 2010
Anonymous
,Swannanoa NC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I rediscovered Mr Clean a couple years ago. I was looking for a inexpensive product at the market. Mr Clean was the most inexpensive product on the shelf so I figured why not. I was cleanning the walls and blinds in a Smokers house this stuff worked great. took off all the nicotine stains and made the house smell so good I couldn't believe it. Now I keep a spray bottle mixed with water under the sink for all my cleanning needs."
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquids with Febreze
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleaning product

August 11, 2009
Tennessee
,Nashville
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use this in the Kitchen and bath areas. I have also used it in the car. It leaves the surfaces clean and the fresh smell is great. Never sticky like some products, easy to use, great price. I am very happy with the product and have recommended it to my friends and family."
1 2 3 4 Next>>