Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Multi-Surface Liquids or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner

Mr Clean Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner

Bacteria can hide on any surface in your home, but the floors tend to have the tough messes that are the hardest to tackle. Getting rid of bacteria, however, doesn’t mean that your home needs to smell like harsh chemicals thanks to the cleaning power and freshness of Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner. With an antibacterial that kills 99.9% of bacteria* and helps eliminate odors with Febreze freshness, your surfaces will be left clean and smelling fresh after every use.   * Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial cleaner kills Salmonella enterica, Escherichia coli and Proteus mirabilis in 10 minutes. Effective against Gram-negative bacteria only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Review 1 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovelovelove it!!!

August 29, 2010
Josie
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It started out that I wanted something multi-purpose to help get rid of my under-the-sink clutter, and also as money is tight, the less expensive, the better. This product was less expensive than the Walmart brand, smelled great, and when I used it to clean my kitchen and bathroom, OMG! I couldn't believe my eyes! Little or no scrubbing, glass shower doors (filthy ones) were like new, the fronts of all my kitchen appliances (think crusted grease in nooks and crannies) are like new also...absolutely the best cleaning product I have EVER used!"
Review 2 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the smell

July 30, 2010
purpleflamingo
,Springdale, Arkansas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I don't mind cleaning the "gross" places in my home now, I have found the great smell of Mr. Clean. After cleaning the bathrooms (I have 3) my whole house smells like I scrubbed everything. Every area has a great fresh smell, and the fragrance lasts a very long time. The different fragrance's are AMAZING!!!"
Review 3 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean with Febreeze

November 11, 2014
LovingFlMomma
,Leesburg, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My daughter has severe asthma, and a sensitivity to numerous smells. I have tried multiple brands of multi-surface cleaners in an attempt to avoid going fragrance free. I enjoy cleaning when there is a nice smell as a reward when I finish. I have no problems with my daughter's tolerance for the scent, and I enjoy it as well. It is great for mopping, or just a simple "spray and wipe" of my kitchen counters."
Review 4 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing stuff

October 31, 2014
msforbear
,United States
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This cleaner is awesome, does the job, I love this cleaner and the various varieties allows me to clean multiple surfaces and area in the house"
Review 5 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My name is sfsurfdude and Im a Mr. Clean addict...

July 26, 2011
sfsurfdude
,Palmdale, Ca
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a product I wont need recovery for. After using this to clean my engine and transmission and grease spills while working on my car, I moved to the interior of my home. The clean fresh scent is fantastic. The cleaning power to remove greasy messes, dirty laminate flooring, carpets on and on. I even put a little in the water of my swamp cooler to clean it out at the beginning of the season. I go through a bottle a week, but I use it for everything. Now I need recovery for compulsive cleaning. Bless you Mr. Clean, by the way any way I can meet up with Mrs. Clean?"
Review 6 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth spending my own money on these than use what work provides

June 12, 2011
Kuromi
,Cleveland, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have been using the Febreze scented antibacterial and multi-surface sprays and concentrated bottles for about a month at work. My Mom and I work for a cleaning company that provides some industrial concentrated cleaners that don't have a smell or clean that well.
Even though, we only make $8/hr. We take turns buying them every week with our co-workers. They make our job easy, REALLY clean and smell great. Our customers gave us many complements since we started using them.
My only request would be to be able to get more scents with the antibacterial formula and the bigger sizes for all.
From a very satisfied customer
"
Review 7 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr.Clean with fabreeze

February 23, 2011
Gracie
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love Mr.Clean with Fabreeze freshness products ! I use them all, the spray, the liquid floor cleaner, you name it . As a housewife, I never get tired of hearing "it smells great in here", when people walk into my home ! Even the man who came to repair my washer said it smelled nice in my apartment ! I'm one of thoose old fashioned girls who takes pride in keeping a clean inviting home. As most women will tell you housework is never really fun, but I like when it's all done and I can still smell the fresh clean of the place. I'm not one of thoose people who always reviews the products I use,but I was so happy with Mr.Clean, I just had to write. Thanks for putting out a great,reasonably priced product that really does the job."
Review 8 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Clean Magic

January 8, 2011
Dottie
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"California recently has gone through a series of heavy rainstorms and icy cold weather. An ant colony was perhaps disturbed and marched single file into my kitchen. I was frantic but did not want to use an insecticide in my kitchen. I sprayed Mr. Clean full strength and the ants immediately died. That relieved me as I was getting ready to serve dinner to guests in a few hours. In a few minutes, I wiped up the residue, cleaned off the surface and was back to normal. On the good side, the ants have not returned in the last 2 weeks. Thank you, Procter and Gamble for an awesome product. Even though its label does not suggest its use for ant control, it works and is safe for use in a kitchen area."
Review 9 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing clean!

November 20, 2010
Yellowtickel
,Siloam Springs AR
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have used a swiffer mop and a swiffer spray n mop on a lil couple's floor that I care for. I had noticed over the last several months the floor was not getting clean. Recently I had scrubbed the tub with the Eraser and Multi purpose anitbacterial cleaner, I left drips on the floor, stooped down to wipe them up with the marker. I was amazed to see a WHITE floor under the brown. With not much Eraser left I headed to the store and returned the next day with new Erasers and wiped down the Entire bathroom-Closet floor to find a floor I had never seen since I have began working there. Your products are truely amazing. I am sold on the Cleaner and the Eraser, The lil couple was also amazed at how fresh and clean the floor came out. I give MR CLEAN and A+."
Review 10 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a scent my husband likes!

September 2, 2010
RynW
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My husband hates most scented cleaners, and isn't afraid to complain about it! But he likes The new Mr Clean Fabreez products. Thank you so much for a product that works like a charm and does not irritate the hubby!!
Ryn"
Review 11 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Febreze

August 1, 2010
biffie
,Granite City, Il
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i tried all kinds of cleaners. Tried the Febreze, its scent chainged the whole house.Even my 62 yr old friend, my 22 yr old grandson commented how clean the house smelt! It's scent in the ( BLUE ) bottle , makes you feel so happy & so clean , you dont want to stop using it, even took it out to my car inside & cleaned! Now it goes where-ever I go !!! Thank you Mr Clean, I am disabled, & your new product,makes my life easier!!
God Bless Mrf Clean cleaner!!
biffie
"
Review 12 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

July 17, 2010
media1der
,West Michigan
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is the best for cleaning dog accidents on our slate or vinyl floors. It's strong enough to clean, but gentle enough for our new floors and it leaves behind a clean, pleasant scent. It's my new favorite "everything" cleaner!"
Review 13 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never go back

June 21, 2010
Anonymous
,wisconsin
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used mr. clean spray for over a year.i just love it .i use the lavender scent with febreze.i will never go back to clorox wipes..."
Review 14 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mr Clean with Febreeze

May 19, 2010
Southern
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the smell of the product however I cleaned my tile bathroom floors with it and found it to leave a grease type residue that required several moppings to remove.
Can you explain why this happened?
"