Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Multi-Surface Sprays or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner

Mr Clean Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner

Getting rid of bacteria doesn’t mean that your home needs to smell like harsh chemicals thanks to the combined cleaning power and freshness of Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner. With an antibacterial that kills 99.9% of bacteria* and the odor eliminating power of Febreze, all of your surfaces will be left safely cleaned and smelling fresh after every use.   * Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner kills Salmonella enterica, Escherichia coli and Proteus mirabilis in 10 minutes. Effective against Gram-negative bacteria only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Review 1 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MR CLEAN ANTIBACTERIAL

December 2, 2014
Critterfree
,FORT MYERS FLORIDA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After 24 years in Fkorida,my home is critter free thanks to your product! Just a spritz or two in kitchen and bathroom drains each night and no more roaches!Ive spent so much money on professionals to help with this problem and the answer was in my cupboard the whole time!THANKS MR>CLEAN!!!!! "
Review 2 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is amazing!

September 12, 2011
Akiba
,Georgetown Fl/
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I inherited some things from my sister's house. She was a heavy smoker and the items were deep brown with tar. I was worried about how to clean them, so on a hunch I sprayed them with this product, and literally watched the years of tar build-up roll off, a quick rinse and they were brand new! And just now, I had a sheet that had fallen into some unknown tarry substance, I was afraid the sheet was a goner. So I sprayed it with this, and guess what? It washed right out! I will never be without this product...ever! It is totally amazing and almost a miracle. Thank you Mr Clean, you are my new hero!! "
Review 3 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

May 31, 2011
cleanqueen1
,clyde ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have allergies i use this product and have not ever broken out with it "
Review 4 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner

April 28, 2011
bmollyb
,Metro-Denver, CO
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've used Mr Clean for over 40 years now and with each new product, I just love it more!! The reason for this review...my husband ran out off his "goop" to get the grease off of his hands. Having nothing he could use, he reached under the sink, grabbed the Mr. Clean w/ Febreze and squirted some on his hands. Long story short, he doesn't buy his old hand cleaner anymore; he uses my Mr. Clean w/Febreze!!! "
Review 5 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

February 28, 2011
mandie
,Albany, ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just bought this today and tried it around the house... its amazing. Everything shines, no residue and it smells amazing. The best part, the smell doesn't go away when you wipe it... my whole house smells amazing.. "
Review 6 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New Scent is Overwhelming!

January 3, 2011
EeZz
,elk river, mn
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was a wonderful product prior to adding the febreeze scent! The scent was great before, and it cleaned effectively and left a shine all over my kitchen. Now, the scent is so overwhelming I can't stand to use it and I will take back the bottles I purchased. I have used the former product for years and I am disappointed that I can't find it anywhere. I will have to find something different. It is too bad that someone thought they had to change this wonderful product! I see there are others that feel the same. I gave this product 1 star (poor) for scent, odor, and fun to use. Due to the strong febreeze scent, I had to give it an overall rating of poor because I am completely unable to use it. "
Review 7 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Great Product

January 2, 2011
Kris
,Las Vegas, Nevada
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I HAD been using a multi purpose spray with bleach and had to put up with the bleach smell to get the results I now get with this multi purpose product. I love the way it works and the wonderful smell afterwards. It cleans everything from the bathroom to the kitchen, including grease. I really feel like my home is clean. Please don't ever stop producing it. "
Review 8 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor performance

December 26, 2010
hondadriver
,el paso
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've been using multi-surface antibacterial spray for over 2 years-now, today as I use the spray, in the on position-squeeze the trigger-product comes from the sprayer and the trigger-it gets all over your hands-nothing against the product but, the design flaw gets my hands with product-not just where it needs to go-out the sprayer nozzle "
Review 9 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product-bad bottle

October 16, 2010
Theo
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product works great to clean with.the spray nozzle gets stuck all the time. "
Review 10 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Where's the orange scent?

July 26, 2010
ChrissyB
,PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I loved the orange scented Mr. Clean Multi-surface antibacterial spray. It was great on all surfaces including glass. Now, I can't find it anywhere!!!!! I tried the citrus and light scent and it's just too strong of a scent. Please bring back the orange scent... "
Review 11 for Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial spray cleaner
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product and great smell

May 19, 2010
CleanDad
,Cincinnati, OH
" I enjoy both the orange spray and liquid -- they smell great! "