Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness

Mr Clean Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness

It’s nice to know that cleaning your bathroom isn’t just making it look nice, but you’re actually killing bacteria* and avoiding the bleach smell of traditional cleaners. Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness cleans 2X more soap scum per swipe** while killing 99.9% of bacteria* and helps eliminate odors with the freshness of Febreze.   *Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner is effective against Salmonella enterica, Staphylococcus aureus (Staph), Pseudomonas aeruginosa, and other odor-causing bacteria, including Proteus mirabilis and Escherichia coli.   **vs. the leading bleach all-purpose spray cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Review 1 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new all time favorite cleaning product!

August 13, 2011
Angelgal01
,Wisconsin
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot believe something that smells so pleasant can clean so well. Like most people I love a clean home but hate cleaning… harsh smelling chemicals make the whole process worse than it is to begin with. This new Mr Clean bathroom cleaner does a fabulous job without me needing to muscle and scrub. Having such a subtle scent made it actually bearable to work in the small confines of the shower stall without struggling to breathe. One two three and my cleaning was complete… everything smells fresh not like chemicals.
Love this stuff!
"
Review 2 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

September 24, 2010
bambi13
,South Bend IN
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best bathroom cleaner ever. I am just amazed how well it cleans soap scum and hard water stains. I got a sample from work a few months ago and have been looking all over for it. Finally found it today at Walmart . Try it, you will like it!!"
Review 3 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mr clean w/frebreeze

September 9, 2010
grammy
,Mountain Home , Arkansas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WOW all I can say is WOW. I have tried every bathroom shower cleaner and this is the only one that cleans fast ,gets soap scum right off and leaves a fresh smell in the bathroom and not a bleachy smell in your nose . Just a great product I would recomend to all my family and friends. Keep it up don't change the recipe."
Review 4 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Amazing Product

August 28, 2010
Kathy
,Levittown, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My bathtub does not have a shiney, smooth, porcelain surface, it has a more matte finish and it was a horror to clean. I would have to spray it, wait to let it soak in, then use a scrub brush or brillo with all my might, and still had a hard time getting off the dirt. I have tried many different products. I also could never get my shower doors completely clear of soap scum. A friend recommended Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze and I could not believe it. I just sprayed it on and all of the dirt and soap scum came right off. I thought I was seeing things, how could this product get the dirt off so easily that I had spend the passed six years struggling to clean. I have told everyone I know about it, I even posted it on facebook so more friends could know. Thank you so much for this product. Anything to make our lives just that much easier is a blessing. I can not say enough praise about it."
Review 5 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!!

July 20, 2010
QuirkiestFuzzball
,currently in Montevallo, AL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Granted I will buy anything that has the Febreze logo on it, I am a longtime fan of Mr Clean. I love this product!! It smells fantastic, and it cleaned my shower and tub almost effortlessly. And if you knew what it looked like when my cover-in-dirt-and-rust husband gets out of it, then you would know "clean shower" is a rare treat here. Bravo!!"
Review 6 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing since sliced bread!!!

June 25, 2010
Elated
,Fontana, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have dozens of cleaners I have tried, always looking for the one that will work. I finally found it in Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner with Febreze.
At last something that truly does take the hardwater stains away and the fixtures shine like new. This is my new best friend!!!"
Review 7 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clogged Nozzle

October 20, 2014
YaiYai3
,Lawrence, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I find this product to be effective when cleaning, but I used only half of this solution and the spray nozzle mechanism constantly gets clogged. Therefore, it is not spreading properly over areas to be cleaned.
Please look into this problem."
Review 8 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the smell

October 18, 2014
kavack
,savannah Georgia
"I love your products,they smell nice and fresh. I do have a suggestion tho..How about a toiliet tank product that sits in yhe tank, and every time you flush it makes the toliet snell fresh and clean?? thanks"
Review 9 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST product I've used in a long time!!!

September 21, 2011
TheCleaningLady
,Bealeton, VA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a professional house cleaner, I have tried dozens of products especially in my clients' bathrooms. This product not only smells the best, but it also WORKS the best!! There are tough stains in showers that I have tried unsuccessfully to remove, but I found this product at a local store and decided to give it a try. It removed almost oll of those stains without a whole lot of effort. I have told all my clients about it, and I have stocked up on this amazing product. I am definitely going to try more Mr. Clean products now!!"
Review 10 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bath Cleaner I have ever used

September 15, 2011
luke
,Verona,WI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used alot of different bathroom cleaners, some have been good and some not so good. I tried Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner w/ febreze, this is the best I have ever used,I will not try anything else,this is what I will use from now on. Love It!"
Review 11 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Can't Believe It!

September 5, 2011
Travlngal
,Northwest Arkansas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Soap scum "melted" away. One spray, one swipe, soap scum gone . and I'm not talking about soap scum build up after one shower. Two adults, one shower and more than a week of use (don't tell my mom I don't clean every week).Fresh scent. Love it and have gotten rid of all the other "scrubbing" sprays."
Review 12 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhmazing Product :D

July 20, 2011
lhill
,Hoover, AL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I clean houses for a living and can honestly say this is the BEST bathroom cleaner I have EVER used! The first time I cleaned a shower and it was super shiny when I finished I thought it was a fluke but day in day out I get the same great results. I would get so frustrated when I would spend time cleaning a shower only to have it dry with the same dull finish it had before I started. Well NO MORE!! this stuff does what it says it does and more! Thank you for making me and my clients happy!!"
Review 13 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bathroom cleaner ever

July 12, 2011
hockeymom
,New Jersey
"This is the best product I have ever used on my bathrooms. Removes all soap scum without really scrubbing. Even cleans shower doors. Just rinse and it dries withoug leaving water marks tiles shine like glass."
Review 14 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He does the work and I enjoy the benefits!

June 16, 2011
Lynn
,Mesa, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product so much that I bought 20 bottles and gave to friends for Christmas! Nothing worked on my shower walls and floor until I tried Mr. Clean Bath Cleaner. Spray it on, wipe it off, rinse and shine. I use it all around the house and have yet to find anything it won't clean! It's easy to use and works great."
Review 15 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful purchase!

May 17, 2011
shellbug
,Wingo, KY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product! I stumbled upon it when I had a coupon, so I decided to purchase it. I not only use it to clean my bathroom, it is also wonderful for cleaning the surfaces in my kitchen. The smell is amazing! I will be buying again, coupon or not! Thanks Mr. Clean!!"
Review 16 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

product versus packaging

February 16, 2011
mag1
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I like the product fine. But I had a serious problem with the spraying apparatus. Barely into using it, the spraying system broke, making it impossible to use the product. The container is over half full. Not a practical use of my money."
Review 17 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

February 2, 2011
pixie
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"use this product at home as well as on the job. love it! favorite is the vanilla lavender scent, and it doesn't bother my allergies."
Review 18 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair product

January 26, 2011
Rosie89
,Kankakee,IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This works very well in the shower, but It tends to be very soapy on counters .. A little goes a very long way.. Not sure if I would buy it again .. Will stick with the other Mr. Clean's for the bathroom.."
Review 19 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Febreeze Smell TOO Strong

January 18, 2011
GiGi
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I usually buy the regular Mr. Clean and love it. I bought the bathroom cleaner with Febreeze and the Multi-Surface cleaner with Febreeze. The smell was sooooo strong that I can't use either one. They were a bit sticky also. I won't buy these again and don't know what to do with the bottle of each I do have. I'm going back to the regular Mr. Clean."
Review 20 for Mr. Clean® Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze® Freshness
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more than a bathroom cleaner

December 24, 2010
swtp5719
,Newcastle,WY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the way it cleans my bathroom, makes it so easy to clean. I never have to scrub like i use to. One day i ran out of my kitchen cleaner so i used my bathroom cleaner, it makes cleaning my stove top a breeze. I will never use anything else but Mr. Clean again.
Thank you so much for making my cleaning so much easier.
"
1 2 Next>>