Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber

Mr Clean Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber

The build-up of tough soap scum on your sink, shower and tub can quickly transform your bathroom from shiny and clean to dingy and grimy. Getting your various surfaces sparkling again, however, doesn’t mean hours of backbreaking work when you use the grime dissolving power of Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber that cleans 3X more soap scum per swipe*. With an Eraser pad that’s 30% larger and more durable than the Magic Eraser Original combined with a built-in soap scum dissolving cleanser, the powerful micro-scrubbers in the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber make tackling bathroom build-up as easy as ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(193 Reviews) 187
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Review 101 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

September 25, 2010
Incognita
,Mesa, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product actually does what it says it does. I've used the original Magic Eraser and was impressed. When I saw the one for the bath, I bought it hoping that it would actually work. I have tried sprays and brushes...usually my husband ends up cleaning up the tub because it just takes too much muscle power and time to get the soap scum off. I normally will content myself with disinfecting the tub and living with the soap scum. Today, I spent 10 min. of elbow grease with the Magic Eraser for the bath on 4 months worth of soap scum!! This is going to be a cleaning staple for me."
Review 102 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh My Gosh!

September 16, 2010
cleanshine
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've used bleach, powders, foams and scrub brushes, but the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber is the only cleaning solution that removed years of soap scum and hard water scum off my tub, and got it shiny again! It took harder scrubbing than you see on the commercials, but it worked! I could feel the difference on my tub walls as they went from dirty to clean. What a good feeling! Thanks for this wonderful product."
Review 103 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Absolute Best !!

September 15, 2010
Duchess
,New Orleans, La
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a shower stall that is fiberglass with a glass door.
The glass door has always been fairly easy to clean using chemicals but the fiberglass is impossible to clean I have tried every chemical recommended for it. I recently tried the MR. CLEAN Bath Scrubber and it truly is MAGIC! No chemicals at all, just wet it and wipe. It`s the only product I will ever buy again, for cleaning my bathrooms. It was so easy and fast. Works well on both the glass door and especially that difficult fiberglass. TRULY MAGIC !
"
Review 104 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

September 15, 2010
GoodbyeStinkyBathroom
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hello! I used the Magic Eraser to clean my boys' bathroom today. They're 11 and 13, and, well, boys. With just a little bit of scrubbing the oh-my-God-what-is-that? stains disappeared, and the room smells fresh and clean. Best of all it's now safe to enter without wearing a HazMat suit. Thanks, Mr. Clean People!!"
Review 105 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bathtub cleaner ever!

September 9, 2010
Familyof4
,Kentucky
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this product! A friend recommended it to me and I will never use anything else. I didn't even realize it had the febreze scent in it and when I used it I fell in love with it instantly!"
Review 106 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont know what I did before !!

September 4, 2010
hokieterrier
,Dallas, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a discoloration in my bathtub which was caused by the bathmat. I had tried EVERYTHING to try to get this stain off to include using bleach and a scrub brush to no avail. I thought on a whim I would try the magic eraser and it took it off like nothing at all! I thought my bathtub was ruined but Mr Clean magic eraser restored it to new. This is AMAZING!!!"
Review 107 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Magic eraser was good but deteriorated too quickly

September 3, 2010
Kathy1125
,Northeast PENNA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The first few uses of this product were great but the eraser deteriorated too quickly. Chunks of the eraser were going into my drain. So I discarded it and took out another eraser. Not very cost efficient. But the cleaning
power was phenomenal.
"
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer CareSeptember 7, 2010
Sorry you feel the Mr Clean Magic Eraser deteriorated too quickly. Actually, the Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Hope you'll give the Magic Eraser another try!
Review 108 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have found nothing better

September 2, 2010
madpol
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have tried many other products but none worked like the bathroom eraser. I took very little effort and left the tub and shower clean and shiny. I love this product."
Review 109 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Magic Eraser is Wonderful

September 2, 2010
womern
,Sidney, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although I think Magic Erasers in general are wonderful, from the original, to the grill, to the bath scrubbers, I wish they wouldn't tear so quickly. Yesterday I bought a bath scrubber one and the first swipe across the tub it tore. I love the way they clean, but they do tear easily."
Review 110 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing so far!

September 1, 2010
TaysCleanHome07
,Tulelake, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I live where the water is very hard, has sulphur and iron, and keeping the tub and sink and toilet bowl clean and stain free has been next to impossible. I decided to try Mr. Clean Eraser for bathroom. What a pleasant surprise!!! My tub now stays nice and clean, I like the Febreze that is added to the eraser, my sink looks great! I haven't tried it in the toilet bowl yet, still have a bleach tablet in the tank. So, I recommend Mr. Clean Eraser for bathroom. I also have had wonderful cleaning experience, very easy to keep my old farmhouse kitchen cabinets clean. Even works on my old cast iron sinks! :)"
Review 111 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

September 1, 2010
Lala
,Clifton Park, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just used the Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber and am amazed at how well it cleans all surfaces. My sinks and faucets shine after one swipe. The scent is delightful, and I actually tried it on a pale yellow painted wall with black marks and it took the marks off with little pressure. This is a phenomenal product!"
Review 112 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

August 31, 2010
birdroom50
,Huntsville, AL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I couldn't wait to finish cleaning so I could run to the computer and tell you how THRILLED I am to finally find a product like the Magic Eraser Bathroom Scrubber!! I absolutely HATE cleaning the bathroom, especially the tub, but this little treasure has changed all that forever! It is easy to use, and cleans very quickly---the only down side is that is DID tear in half right away..... That didn't take away from its cleaning ability, however, and it left me with two smaller sponges instead! I will never buy anything else for the bathroom again. Thanks, Mr. Clean, for making my life easier!"
Review 113 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A breeze

August 30, 2010
queenirene
,Bowman Ga
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber yesterday. I had seen an ad on TV and decided to try it.
My husband and I are elderly and cleaning the bathroom is becoming a real chore.I gave one scrubber to my husband for his bathroom. I knew his tub would be a real challenge in that cleanings are infrequent.
I didn't hear a word of protest and he emerged from the bathroom beaming. I then cleaned my bathroom and it was amazing. So easy. So clean and fragrant. The soap scum on my shower doors disappared in seconds. Love this prioduct.
"
Review 114 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kudos!!!!!

August 30, 2010
barbk
,Schererville, IN
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kudos on your bathroom magic eraser. Our bathtub is
the original one installed in our 60+ year old home. Needless to say it is a disaster. About 10 years ago we had it refinished because it just couldn't be cleaned. Over the last few years the refinishing has worn off, and I am back to the dingy old tub again. I have tried all the foaming sprays, special soap remover cleaners, every brand on the market, and nothing would clean it. I found a coupon on line for the bathroom eraser and purchased it recently. I was utterly amazed at the results after one use. My tub is actually white again. It was so easy to use. I am singing your praises for this wonderful product.
Thank you so very much.
Mrs .B. K
"
Review 115 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable

August 29, 2010
Maria
,Cedartown, GA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have tried to get the soap scum from the bottom of my shower stall with soft scrub and a scrub brush. It would get some of the scum off but not all. I purchased Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber hoping it would at least work as well without the scrubbing. Well, I just couldn't believe the results. It took everything off and now my shower stall looks brand new. Unbelievable. I am going to the store to stock up on this product."
Review 116 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product--- LOVE IT!

August 28, 2010
SillyMissErica
,Phoenix, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have lived in my condo for five years and the shower has always been awful. It is made of a strange plastic that collects dirt easily and often rusts. In the five years I've lived here, I've tried everything to clean the surface: home remedies, Lysol products, Scrubbing Bubbles products, daily sprays, harsh sponges, bleach, etc. Today, on accident, I found the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber! I followed the simple directions and was immediately shown positive results. I was actually screaming, "It's a miracle!" as I did my cleaning. It took two scrubbers to clean my entire shower (which says more about the state of my shower rather than the scrubber), but the difference is nothing short of MIRACULOUS. I L-O-V-E IT! Thank you, thank you, Mr. Clean."
Review 117 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!!!

August 28, 2010
rttdeals
,Jacksonville ,FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have a 20 year old bathtub/shower combo that locks in dirt and soap scum. Nothing has ever taken away all the dirt like the Magic Eraser! I could not believe how clean the walls were. This is the first time I am not ashamed to pull back my shower curtain since I moved here a year ago!
The only draw back is that the magic erasers do tend to dissolve when you really scrub and wet them. But overall great job!
I'd love to see them have a handle with replacable erasers on the end for those hard to reach places.
"
Review 118 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber

August 28, 2010
DawnO
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I tried this for the 1st time yesterday and although it cleaned really well I am not sure I would buy it again. It advertises that it is more durable- I would hate to have used the original one. The eraser immediately split in half when I started cleaning the sink, When I was cleaning the shower it fell apart into many pieces. Like I said it has good cleaning power but it is not durable at all."
Review 119 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

August 27, 2010
olive
,omaha
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i'm in total shock. i have a 70 year old house with a blue tiled bathroom. the tile in the shower was covered with years of soap scum and i've tried everything to clean it. a couple of swipes of magic eraser and it's shiny! i'm sold!"
Review 120 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!!!!!

August 25, 2010
Brenda66
,Liberty Center, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have tried everything to clean the soap scum off my shower/tub. Nothing works like this product! We have very, very hard water & now that I have found this product...I will not use anything else ever again to clean my shower/tub!"
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next>>