Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber

Mr Clean Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber

The build-up of tough soap scum on your sink, shower and tub can quickly transform your bathroom from shiny and clean to dingy and grimy. Getting your various surfaces sparkling again, however, doesn’t mean hours of backbreaking work when you use the grime dissolving power of Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber that cleans 3X more soap scum per swipe*. With an Eraser pad that’s 30% larger and more durable than the Magic Eraser Original combined with a built-in soap scum dissolving cleanser, the powerful micro-scrubbers in the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber make tackling bathroom build-up as easy as ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(198 Reviews) 192
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Review 1 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aham

November 18, 2014
igen
,new yourk
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"let's see, this is niceeee i will try to use it on multiple surfaces."
Review 2 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PURCHASE

November 14, 2014
joceysmomma17
,harlingen tx
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOOD JOB GUYS ON THE PRODUCTS AND HOPE TO SEE NEW THINGS"
Review 3 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

November 9, 2014
lynn56
,Greenville SC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My family and friends call me OCD when it comes to cleaning so trust me when it comes to cleaners I have probably tried them all.I tried my first Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber this morning and it is Amazing!!This is the first time I have given my opinion on a product.and I will be bragging on them to everyone!!"
Review 4 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moldy Bathroom

November 4, 2014
Kaitlyn
,Northern, NJ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just moved into my first apartment with my boyfriend and when we started cleaning up before moving in, my mom noticed mold in our shower. We of course first killed it with bleach, but then used Mr. Clean Magic Bathroom Scrubbers to clean up the remnants and all the grime that the last tennants chose not to clean up. We have a pretty large shower and I was shocked that only 2 scrubbers completely cleaned our entire shower, it was spotless! So happy with the way it cleaned so effortlessly."
Review 5 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value for Money

October 30, 2014
Anonymous
,Mumbai, India
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I liked the product and it gives whats promised.
i would recommend this product to my neighborhood.
"
Review 6 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Product Ever!

October 16, 2011
Anonymous
,Cleveland, Oh
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is amazing! I have used it to remove soap scum from my tub and clean my linolium kitchen floor and stairs. The soap scum from my tub wiped away with very little effort. Many other products I have used can't compare! I just finished cleaning my kitchen floor and stairs. Two erasers cleaned the entire area. It took away scuff marks and built up dirt in crevices like a dream. I would highly recommend this product!"
Review 7 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really is magic!

October 16, 2011
cleanmachine5
,MN
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After about six months I finally had the time to do some much needed fall cleaning. I'm never very excited to clean, especially the bathroom. After months of not giving the bath tub a good hard scrub the soap scum build up was gross! I thought it was going to take so much work to get it off. I remembered I had a Magic Eraser sponge left from when my old roommate and I split all of the cleaning products. I though it would help but figured it wouldn't make that much of a different. Boy was I WRONG!!! I have never seen a product work so well ever! I was so amazed by how well this sponge worked!!! Even the worst of spots with the soap scum buildup was so simple. I just got the sponge wet and it went right through it. I will defiantly recommend this product to everyone I know. It really is like magic, I will now be getting the kitchen sponge and extra strength. Wow!!!"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

October 12, 2011
JLTP
,Collinsville, MS
"I don't usually write reviews but couldn't help it on this product. We have fiberglass tubs (dark in color at that) and I have tried everything on the market to remove soap scum. After each cleaning and the tub/shower had time to dry, the white film would always reappear. That changed with this product. I could feel things coming off the shower and tub that had been buiilding up for years and they look practically new. Granted it may have still required some work on my part, but the work paid off. Years of film have been wiped away. Thanks for a wonderful product. E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T!!!!!!!"
Review 9 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will never use anything else

October 11, 2011
Fatelcia
,Fitchburg, MA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've tried everything else to get my tub cleaned, but everything else has failed. I bought the Magic Eraser bathroom scrubber and WOW! My tub which nothing else worked to get it clean actually sparkles now. The shape made it easier to hold, and the contour of the Eraser helped scrub away all the grime. I will never use anything else again to clean!"
Review 10 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

October 8, 2011
Looking4anEasyClean
,Burlington NJ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We had tried everything on the bathroom tub and shower. Everything short of replacement. Saw the bathroom scrubber advertised and figured why not try it. What could it hurt? Well the results are amazing. Rust stains from cans of shave cream, years of accumulated dirt, streaks residue, all gone. It is like a new shower and bath. Same with the shower stall, toilets and more. We used one whole pad on the shower and bathtub. We had picked up some pads from a generic brand that alos said they would do bathrooms. The pad began breaking apart shortly after the cleaning started and that was in the sink.
I will be recommending this product to anyone who wants an easy clean
"
Review 11 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I had this product two years ago...

October 5, 2011
LegalBeagle
,Cincinnati, Ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never written a review before because nothing has ever impressed me until now. And hopefully I might save someone else some time and effort.... I had a black rim (from cleaning a paintbrush) around my "extra" bathroom tub for nearly two years. I tried EVERY product imaginable. FINALLY I found the Mr. Clean magic bathroom eraser and with absolutely no real effort at all the stains came off completely. I would highly recommend them. *****"
Review 12 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleaning supply ever made!!!!!

September 30, 2011
Jamake
,Scranton,Pa
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My bathtub looked brand new. I couldn't believe how awesome this scrubber was. I am going to stock up on them just incase you stop making them. Please don't."
Review 13 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic in a box!

September 30, 2011
GinaMarie993
,Orange, California
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Being a young adult and cleaning the rough stuff your older parents can't quite get is pretty annoying. Especially when you've got a dirty bathroom with soap scum. So I decided to try out those new, "Mr. Clean Magic Erasers"... I've never been happier to clean in my entire life! It was easy, quick, and it didn't burn my eyes like tons of bleach normally would. Thus my conclusion for today...I've skiped the old bottle, and converted to Magic in a box! ... Oh and I think I want to marry Mr. Clean now! He's single right??"
Review 14 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

September 27, 2011
geo216
,joplin, mo
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"our house was damaged by a tornado and the tubs sat and sat and got full of construction debris. i cleaned them today using the bathroom eraser and never hve i used a product that cleaned better. Highly recommend for every day cleaning and for those extra tough cleaning."
Review 15 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

magic erasers

September 24, 2011
carolosie
,dallas
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I love Mr. Clean products, but the Magic Erasers are not that great. They clean up the scuff marks pretty well, but they tear up too easily and create a mess that causes an extra need for more cleanup!"
Review 16 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JUNK !!!!

September 23, 2011
nothappy
,Arkansas
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I just purchased a package of bath scrubbers and before I finished cleaning the shower it fell apart, If this is the improved and more durable one I sure am glad I didn't buy it before. This product is junk! Save your money."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 4, 2011
I'm sorry you're disappointed with the Mr. Clean Bath Scrubbers. It's designed to compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. It can leave behind small pieces of residue, much like an eraser does. The life span of pad depends on roughness of surface and number of times used previously. Still, we'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks for your review.
Review 17 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its amazing but...............

September 22, 2011
aquavol14
,Athens, Ga
"Ok so I really love the magic erasers, all of them to be exact, but I am wondering what happened to the Magic reach? I loved that thing! It made it so easy to clean my shower. I didn't have to get down on my hands and knees and reach over my whole shower and hold on to things with one hand while I am cleaning with the other. I say this because I have a bad back and knees and I literally just cleaned my stand-up shower and tub and I am totally out of breath and I already feel it in my knees! I will feel it in my back I am sure tomorrow! I am only saying this because it was soo much easier to clean a shower. I do love the magic erasers though. Just an idea but why not make a magic eraser on the magic reach! It would help out those that have bad backs! But I do like these products just something with a handle would be easier! I might have to buy the floor mop but use it for my shower instead of my floors! Thanks!!"
Review 18 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purc! hase ever

September 15, 2011
jets
,Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have 2 sliding glass doors in my shower and was giving up on getting the soap off--I tried every cleaner on then grocery store shelf and there were still streaks and spots. Saw the ad for the Bathroom scrubber and as I love my Mr.Clean Eraser I purchased the package. With the first wipe I knew I had found the answer to cleaning soap scum. Thank you Mr. Clean"
Review 19 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my Money and my Tub!!

September 13, 2011
Sheroo
,York, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently purchased the Magic Eraser Bathroom Scrubber after seeing a commercial. We have lived in our house for 10 years and the bathtub looks terrible. It is an old tub that I have tried all sorts of cleaners on, from rough abrasive ones to sprays and creams. None of which removed this rough film coating that never goes away not matter what I try. My husband and I were considering doing a bathroom complete remodel or resurfacing the bathtub. I was out of a tub cleaner one day and thought why not try the bathroom eraser since I love using the regular erasers on the walls, etc. WOW!!! AWESOME!!! I had a brand new tub in only 10 minutes of scrubbing. Needless to say, I used both erasers in my box, but it was clean in 10 minutes ,something that I have been trying to scrub off for the last 10 years!!! Absolutely Love It!!!!"
Review 20 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bath Eraser

September 10, 2011
txtchr
,Tx
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought a bath scrubber (2 per pkg). The sponge fell apart before I was finished scrubbing the bathtub. And my tub wasn't filthy, just the normal weekly scrubbing. These sponges are not cheap and I need more cleaning time from a sponge. Yes, the part I did clean got clean! but I have to go to the store to finish cleaning my tub! Come on, make them more sturdy."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>