Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MrClean Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber

MrClean Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber

The build-up of tough soap scum on your sink, shower and tub can quickly transform your bathroom from shiny and clean to dingy and grimy. Getting your various surfaces sparkling again, however, doesn’t mean hours of backbreaking work when you use the grime dissolving power of Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber that cleans 3X more soap scum per swipe*. With an Eraser pad that’s 30% larger and more durable than the Magic Eraser Original combined with a built-in soap scum dissolving cleanser, the powerful micro-scrubbers in the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber make tackling bathroom build-up as easy as ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(230 Reviews) 224
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Review 101 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Bathtub

February 6, 2011
Jess5377
,Woodruff, SC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely HATE cleaning the tub and shower. ...I let them get completely disgusting before I will actually get around to cleaning them, since I hate it so much. My best friend bought me a set of the Magic Eraser Bath Scrubbers and I used this afternoon. When my 6 year old daughter came in, she said, "Mommy, why did we get a new bathtub?" Children speak the truth! My bathtub looks brand spanking new! "
Review 102 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

January 25, 2011
Andie
,Oklahoma City
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Bath Magic Eraser has changed the way I clean my bathroom. I have always cleaned the tub once a week with a standard spray and brush - I was shocked to see how much cleaner my tub was with one use of the Magic Eraser. It made me want to take a bubble bath! This is my top product find of 2010 - I gave one to each of my sisters for Christmas! Amazing product - thank you Mr. Clean!!! "
Review 103 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

January 24, 2011
fluffy915
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely LOVE this product! I thought my bathroom would never look new again! "
Review 104 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleaseantly Surprised

January 23, 2011
Traveler
,Wallingford, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using many different products to clean my bathroom, all with a limited amount of success. I figure I would give this new product a try and used it on the shower stall... WHAT A DIFFERENCE! With a bit of elbow grease, this product turned my shower into a new sparkling shower, and it smelled great also during and after cleaning it.
Yesterday I used it on the bathroom floor and I just couldn't believe my eyes what a nice job it did on the grout between the tiles. I am so pleased! Thanks! "
Review 105 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

January 16, 2011
Lady
,Oroville, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best product I have ever used!!!! I spent an hour scrubbing the grout on the tile floor in my kitchen and it is as beautiful today as it was four years ago when we installed it. What a fantastic product!!! My walls, my showers, my base borad is so beautiful I am proud to have company over!!!
Dawn N.
"
Review 106 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What Happened

January 14, 2011
Florida
,florida
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm very disappointed in Magic Erasers lately. They use to be 5 stars in my book on every category. The last 2 boxes I have purchased recently have crumbled as I used them. They started to crack and fall apart just trying to wash out a smooth surface like a bath tub. I hope they get things back up to the quality they were when they first came out. The quality seems to have gone down hill since they have added the scent side. They are a super tool when they actually last for more than 2 minutes. "
Review 107 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cleans well, not sturdy

January 9, 2011
krazy4jg247
,Richmond, VA
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Yes, it cleans well, but it's not as sturdy as a regular sponge. I tore 2 very easily. Probably won't buy again. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer CareJanuary 14, 2011
I'm sorry you're having trouble with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber. The Magic Eraser will eventually compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. Using it with bleach containing cleaners will cause the pad to break down quicker. You'll want to just wet the pad with water before using for best results. Also, you'll get more uses when squeezing out excess water instead of twisting pad. Hope this helps!
Review 108 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

January 6, 2011
carmile
,Boyertown, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The magic eraser is great for scrubbing soap scum from the sink and bathtub. It is difficult for me to scrub the the bathtub due to my inability to bend. Why not create an expandable pole to attach the eraser for better ability to reach difficult areas, wall of shower as well as tub floor.
This will create better ability for use.
"
Review 109 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bath Scrubber

December 31, 2010
michele2
,Houston, Texas
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased Mr. Clean Magic eraser bath scrubber for the first time this week. I have been a long time user of the original magic eraser and base my opinion of the bath scrubber on that.
I must say that I was disappointed with the bath scrubber. It doesn't live up to the reputation of the original scrubber.
It didn't clean as well and with just one use in my shower stall it fell apart!! I wanted to use it to clean my bathtub but there weren't enough big pieces left to do so!! "
Review 110 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cleaning Tool

December 31, 2010
mygirls2
,Milford, Ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thank You Mr. Clean. Just one more unpleasant cleaning chore has been made easier thanks to the Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber. Effectively cleaning the bathtub/shower is now a snap. Even better, this eraser has inspired my husband to clean his own shower! Hooray! "
Review 111 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Useful Purchase Ever

December 19, 2010
SpunkyPosey
,Okeechobee, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had carpet stains and we were thinking of throwing out the carpet I tried scrubbing the carpet with the Mr. Clean Bathroom Scrubber and to my surprise the stains disappeared and I can hold off throwing out the carpet a little while longer. Thank you!!! "
Review 112 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!!

December 2, 2010
plumberswife
,Franklin, IN
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband comes home very dirty in turn this makes our tub very dirty. I am not sure what it is he gets into everyday but it leaves a crazy ring of dirt in my tub, gross!!I have tried a lot of products over the years and none of them clean like this. Not only did I not have to scrub forever to make only a slight difference but I also didnt have to use a harsh smelling product or a scrubber sponge which can leave unseen scratched on your tub. I don't know how it works but I love it and have told my whole family about it. It made me so happy the first time I used it I acutally used it as my status on FB! The best part is it leaves your bathroom smelling so good because of the Febreeze in the sponge. I love it!!!!! "
Review 113 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It, Wish It Lasted Longer

November 23, 2010
Bree1282
,Sand Creek, MI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love Mr. Clean cleaning products & the line of Magic Erasers are no exception! They're easy to use & remove almost anything you use them on. However, they don't last long & I'm usually grabbing for the second sponge before my task is completed. I wish there were a way to make them last longer without changing anything else about them! "
Review 114 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New found cleaning friend!!!

November 19, 2010
constantlyclean
,NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently discovered the Mr clean erasers! They are unreal! I can't believe how great they clean, even the hard to get stuff! I am sooo happy that I found them- Cleaning a bathroom is never fun, but having something that will help u get the job done right & faster.. Bring it on!!!! "
Review 115 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

November 19, 2010
chaz
,San Antonio, TX
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" last year I purchased a Mr. Clean MagicReach multipurpose mop. I'm unable to clean my bathtub because of the reach, so the magic reach is perfect. Now I'm ubale to find or purchase pads for the magicreach. Please advise, as to where I can find these items (Pads) for floors and bath tub and sinks. "
Review 116 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not durable enough

November 15, 2010
goldengirl55
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like the mr. clean power sponge. however, I find that it does not stand up to the heavy cleaning it is made to do, Having 2 in the box is a good idea as I am reaching for the second one before I even go onto my next cleaning project. The space age material the sponge is made of just starts to fall apart with heavy use. "
Review 117 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bathroom cleaner EVER

November 12, 2010
Nina
,Greenville, S.C.
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I tried the Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner, and It was the answer to all my prayers!! I finally found an inexpensive product that does exactly what I nned it to do.(Clean all the SOAP SCUM) in my bathrooms!! I'm speechless & very thankful for this product. "
Review 118 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH THE EFFORT

November 11, 2010
sjws89
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our bathtub has been a nuisance since we bought it. For whatever reason, it is always been covered in hard to clean residue from all the abuse that a tub and shower usually takes. Nothing, and I mean nothing, has worked to remove this almost plaque-like substance until the Magic Eraser.
I have used a variety of products over the years, some industrial, to remove the dirt and nothing worked. I could scrape away the film with a fingernail or even a bit of pumice stone, but obviously couldn't do the whole tub and shower in that tedious manner.
I tried a Magic Eraser today and MAGIC! It took me 3 erasers, but the tub looks like new. The residue and film almost came off in small flakes or sheets with the Magic Eraser. It lifted right off! The eraser disintegrated upon use, and I had to use multiple Magic Erasers with much elbow grease, but it removed the 'stains.'
I have kept Magic Erasers in the house for myriad things, and always used them with success. It never occurred to me to use it on the tub and shower until now. I see there is an eraser specifically for the bathroom....I will be stocking up! Does it make supper, too ; ) "
Review 119 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mr clean magic eraser

November 11, 2010
laskin
,st. louis, Mo
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hello Everyone
Thank you Mr. Clean!!! I am going to tell you that there is nothing like this product for getting your bath clean. I have spent so much time in the stores and so much money trying various things to try to get the soam scum and residue off of my bath and sink. I would spend 15 minutes working to clean with other products to no avail. This product is awesome.....so easy to use and now my bathroom looks brand new. Thank you so much Mr. Clean for coming up with a solution.
Much happiness and thanks again "
Review 120 for Mr. Clean® Magic Eraser® Bath Scrubber
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm not one to rave but.....

November 7, 2010
ItsMe
,Long Pond, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is great. One of my fiberglass tubs had developed a stain and for years I tried to get it out. I used everything from Scrubbing Bubbles, Green Works, CLR and even Clorox to get it out...NOTHING. it looked terrible. I recently bought the Mr. Clean Eraser for bathrooms and amazingly the stain disappeared. How effortless. I still can't believe it when I go into my shower. It was inexpensive and with minimal scrubbing my tub was clean. You have to try. Its worth the $$$. "
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 Next>>