Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(823 Reviews) 807
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 621 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who Knew???

November 23, 2011
lc18
,cleveland, ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Mr. Clean Magic Eraser has become my #1 cleaning tool for three bathrooms and my extremely busy kitchen! I had to try it to believe it...well, I'm a believer! Even my kids noticed how amazing the showers look! Thank you, Mr. Clean!"
Review 622 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alternate use for pool

November 26, 2011
Renshi
,Raymond, NH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When I opened my pool this year, I found a stain on the liner that I tried to scrub off with the pool brush to no avail. I asked at the pool store and they said I had to live with it. I tried a scrub style kitchen sponge, again no luck. Then I figured I would try the Magic Eraser. It took the stain right out! I went through 2 sponges on my 26ft pool, but it was with it."
Review 623 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mr. Clean Eliminated himself

November 30, 2011
cardee
,new jersey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The product is good and it does the job for about 2 minutes, right before the sponge falls apart... so my advice to you is ....... You know how the eggs hold the meatballs together??? You need something that will hold your sponge together"
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care December 5, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed. Our Mr. Clean Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Still, we'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
Review 624 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the magic erasers!

December 4, 2011
montanaricky2006
,montana
"My daughter convinced me to try the magic erasers and I was amazed at the cleaning power. It removed koolaid stains off of my kitchen counter that had been there for years. I keep the Mr Clean bathroom eraser in the shower and clean a different section each day while I am showering. No more bending over the edge of the tub for 20 minutes every week!"
Review 625 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unsatisfied

December 10, 2011
Anonymous
,San Antonio, TX
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought a 4 pack of the original Mr.Clean Magic Erasers and they each fell apart on the first use. I was very dissappointed. I expected them to last me longer. I thought I would be able to get multiple uses out of them like the box indicated. I used them to clean my walls, but was only able to use all four to clean one part of the same wall. Not happy."
Review 626 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MAJIC ERASER

December 13, 2011
KCOBORN
,HOUSTON,TEXAS
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT IT WAS VERY GOOD AND LASTER A LONG TIME. NOW IT STILL CLEANS BUT IT DOES NOT LAST. IT CRUMBLES A LOT EACH TIME YOU USE IT. IT USED TO JUST ERASE LIKE A PENCIL ERASER, BUT NOW YOU MAY GET 2-3 CLEANINGS OUT OF IT AND IT IS TOO CRUMBLED TO BE USED AGAIN. THE VALUE IS NOT LIKE IT WAS IN THE BEGINNING."
Review 627 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved The Day!

December 18, 2011
Logcabinliving
,Hayfork, Northern California
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After reading non-commercial consumer reviews and learning exactly how the Magic Eraser works, I cautiously used it on chrome, stainless steel sink, enamel paint, etc., all carefully but successfully.
Recently I cleaned the inside of glass fireplace doors, using soot/creosote remover, paper towels and finally window cleaner. Resins from popping pine logs and fat sticks had crystallized onto the glass and were rock hard. I tried a kitchen scrubber like one uses on teflon and it could not cut the resin. Finally, I tried the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and it did a wonderful job, breaking down the resin and cleaning the glass just like new, all without scratching or marring the glass doors. Just another use that I found to be very helpful, which tells me that fats and sugars that have crystallized onto bake ware may well benefit from the use of a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser.
"
Review 628 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand saver

December 18, 2011
crazycatlady
,Spokane, Wa
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never written a company reguarding their product but I must thank you for Magic Eraser! I love a clean house but have osteoarthritis in my hands and cleaning can be difficult expecially hard to remove grease and grunge. I had a toaster oven rack that was covered with burnt on spills and grease. I soaked in hot water then used Magic Eraser on it and every thing came off with little effort! If I had used any other product I would still be scrubbing and would have severe pain and swelling in my hands for days after. To some this may be a small thing but to me this product has improved my quality of life. I would recomend Magic Eraser to any one who has arthritis or problems with their hands. I have only tried the regular Magic Eraser and look foward to trying the other types. Again I thank you and my hands thank you!
Crazy Cat Lady
"
Review 629 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this thing is amazing

December 18, 2011
briana
,oklahoma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I woke up to a spray painted car! I have a white car and the spray paint was black. I was in complete panic and thought I would have to spends hundreds at a body shop. But I decided I would try one of these due to they usually always bring things off! Well guess what it WORKED!!!! So rather than spending hundress of dollars I paid $4 and it took 4 hes to get it off!!!!!!! These are my mew favorite cleaning supplies!!"
Review 630 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Experience

December 19, 2011
Npysarchyk
,New Jersey
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have heard about this product over the past several years and how great it is so I decided to try it. Not only does it wear down so fast it ripped in half on my first swipe. I will never purchase this product again nor would I reccomed it to anyone."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care December 21, 2011
Oh no...we wouldn't expect the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to rip in half. We have strict quality standards and would like to gather additional information so we can help. Please give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
Review 631 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaning finally make easy

December 19, 2011
Tobey
,Riverside, Ca.
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have never used a better product than the magic eraser. I was apprehensive at first. Then I tried them. WOW! I was sold. I have given all my friends samples and they are sold as well. Thank you for putting out a great product!!!!! Even the toughest of areas are clean."
Review 632 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser mop

December 20, 2011
lcbama
,alabama
"I love using the magic eraser, I was excited to see you came out with the magic eraser mop but was so disapointed when I purchased the mop and it did not work near as well as the erasers did, now i am out the money that i spent on the mop and refils. it is like using a regular sponge mop"
Review 633 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved My Bureau!

December 26, 2011
kittie
,Jacksonville FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had put a pair of rubber insoles on top of my new white bureau. They were there a couple of days before I put them away. To my shock, there was a yellow stain where they had been sitting. I was just sick and was trying to figure out how to remove it when I remembered the Magic Eraser. My daughter swears by them and I had picked up a box but hadn't used them yet. I was afraid to use anything harsh on the white painted surface. With fingers crossed I gently rubbed the spot and low and behold - STAIN GONE! Love your product and will definitely spread the word!"
Review 634 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does not work on hard water rings in toilet bowl

December 29, 2011
katekate
,Pa
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love this product!! However was disappointed when trying unsuccessfully to rid the toilet bowl of the hard water ring and stains from under the rim using many products - thought to give magic eraser a try even though it's not portrayed for this purpose - I was disappointed it did not work after even putting my gloves on, getting most of the water out of the bowl and scrubbing with force with my hand in the toilet... will try the pumice stone next."
Review 635 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sterling Silver

January 4, 2012
valuedjewels
,Fulton, MO
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a sterling silver choker necklace that I wear daily, which started to cause a buildup of black tarnish, especially on the parts closest to my skin. I tried a few different brands of sterling silver jewelry cleaners, none of which were able to thoroughly remove all the black tarnish. One day, on a whim of frustration, I decided to give the Original Mr. Clean Magic Eraser a shot. WOW! Not only did it completely remove every single shred of black tarnish out of every single crevice, but since using it to clean my necklace, I don't get anymore black tarnish build-up, at all! I don't know what's in these things, but if you want an easy way to make all of your sterling silver gleam like new, try this out! You will NOT be disappointed. I still clean my necklace about once a month, just so I know it's clean, but it never gets black anymore. Thanks so much for whoever invented this marvelous product!"
Review 636 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic indeed

January 5, 2012
sockmonkey
,texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can I just say thank you! Today I was getting ready for an interview and got a splotch of foundation on my black dress! I tried everything to get rid of it and nothing worked. Then I tried the Magic Eraser and it magically disappeared! I never would have thought to use it on an article of clothing that had an oil based product that is very very hard to remove on the color black! Wow! You can bet I will be telling people about this little magic act!"
Review 637 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

January 13, 2012
Tonia
,Crestwood, IL
"Love this product! Affordable and works amazingly."
Review 638 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow!!,

January 14, 2012
Lenandri
,longwood, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have tile floors, and three children. After 20 years, I had a weird build up of gunk on my tile, I have tried everything from, bleach, steam mop, to acid based products, nothing has ever helped. I bought a 4 pack of magic erasers, it took 3 of them to get my family room clean. But my tile and the grout looked brand new. My son was so impressed he used the 4 th eraser on the bathroom, scrubbing everywhere. Now 2 rooms are spotless and I'm headed out to buy more erasers. The only product I will buy from now on.
Thanks"
Review 639 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trust me and try it !

January 18, 2012
Abington
,Abington PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A few years ago we had an addition put on our house and all of a sudden our current living space looked old and dirty. We couldn't redo everything, so the Magic Eracer to the rescue. It cleaned up old baseboards, window sills and ceiling fans. It worked great on kitchen appliances and windows. It made the transition between the old section and the new section much less noticeable. Yes the eracers will fall apart eventually, but if you squeeze the water out instead of twisting it and put the bulk of it in your hand while you scrub it should last thru a few chores."
Review 640 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

January 21, 2012
RenL
,Austin, TX
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Product began to shred upon its very 1st pass at a normal baseboard in my kitchen. Will never, ever buy again."
<<Prev 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 ... 41 Next>>