Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(868 Reviews) 852
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 81 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser

February 10, 2010
damarie
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Hello I'm a mother of five and love cleaning my household.When i first saw your magic eraser went out and bought the product. It does every thing you say it can except you only get a couple of good usage out of this product. Just letting you know your product isn't bad but could use so more work .Thank you mother of five in West Palm beach Fl. "
Review 82 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

was I using it wrong?

December 29, 2009
Harry
,central ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" when I saw your advertisments,I was flabbergasted, behold, a produt that will easily clean all those thins I used those SOS pads on can now be just magically earased, HAH! Isay now, Obviously I have done something wrong, They ( I bought both Original and extra strength),My experience was not as good as the people on tv got, they required a lot of scrubbing which completely destroyed all 4 pads in very short order, Do I think I got my monies worth, I think not, sorry Mr. Clean, you just did'nt work well for me, on my kitchen cupoards they lasted longest, (of course they are flat white basic cabinets,) but that "longest" was also very short lived , and if the pads have a detergent in them, why did it not work as well as the commercials? "
Review 83 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls apart quick

August 31, 2009
Stacy
,Michigan
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought Mr. CLean Magic Eraser to wash the walls at my grandma's house to wash the years of hand prints off the walls and where her walker had scraped along the wall. It does an great job of cleaning the wall, but the Magic Eraser does not last very long. As fast as the Magic Eraser falls apart and as much wall as there is to wash, I think that it might almost be cheaper to repaint the walls!
It works, but falls apart fast. Oh, I think it may have taken some of the paint off the wall. Luckily, the walls have always been white so it will not very noticeable. "
Review 84 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fall apart product

August 1, 2009
755thdon
,whuting, nj
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used the eraser on my white iron railings. It cleaned nicely but fell apart before i was half finished. I used 2 eraser to finish one four foot railng. "
Review 85 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not AS Good As Expected

July 27, 2009
disappointed
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Your product was highly recommended by a friend. I saw the results when I visited his home. I was not as successful, using the product to clean my not so dirty stove top. It is washed each time I cook. After wiping the stove top I rinsed the sponge and gentally squeezed out the remaining water. The next thing I noticed was the sponge had a slit in it. Maybe it was defective and I did not notice it. A sponge should not fall apart the first time one uses it. Especially one that is a bit pricey and claims " to easily cut through even tough soil with water alone" . "
Review 86 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissatisfied

December 13, 2014
Sinderella
,Michigan
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I recently purchased the magic eraser, bath scrubber. I usually purchase just the original magic erasers but decided to spend a Lil extra money and try the bath scrubbers with meadows and rain scent. I was very upset that upon using them there was no scent at all. Also found that was the only difference in the original and bath scrubber. All I can say is stick to the originals and don't spend more for just a scent option. It might not be in it! I will continue to use the originals tho.
Box item# 432162720616
"
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We wish you were pleased with Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber and will share your feedback with the rest of our team. We hope you'll call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9am-6pm ET and will be glad to assist you!
Review 87 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to be phenomenal. What changed?

November 16, 2014
4562
,La Mirada, CA
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I used the magic eraser a few years ago and it worked so well. It was almost spookily space-aged. I went on to buy generic erasers that felt and worked like a glorified piece of cheap foam. I just recently splurged on "the real mc coy" magic eraser and I would swear it was the generic. What changed? Did you decide to go cheap on the materials. Now it's not worth the money. Each piece in the box of 4 shredded easily. My finger pierced one, unlike the ones years ago. I just cleaned bath tub with it and I had to gather up all the shredded pieces lest they wash down the drain. The product doesn't glide like it used. I doesn't disintegrate like before, just tears. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 9, 2014
We wish you were pleased with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! For tough jobs please check out our Extra Power as it's 50% stronger. Feel free to call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 88 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Refilling Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop

November 1, 2014
BusyNana
,Kentucky
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I love the Magic Eraser product and tried your Mop. It was fine until I needed a refill. Used the Magic Eraser Mop Refill from Mr. Clean. The plastic winged screws did not work. My husband re-tapped the holes to make it work. I invested $10 in mop, $6 in mop refill and an hour of frustration making it work and my magic part of the mop head tore before I got to use it. This isn't rocket science but to make your products more user friendly, should be a top goal. It functioned fine after the work and time, but you need to tune the ease of use. It is a good product in most ways. Thanks for reading this. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We're sorry about your experience & want to help! The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop is manufactured by our friends at Butler Home Products. Please contact them directly so they can gather details and assist you further. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368. Thanks for your loyalty to the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser!
Review 89 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Issues with breakage

June 19, 2013
Cleaner1125
,Pennsylvania
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased a 4-pack of Mr. Clean Magic Eraser original, from a local Walmart.
I am not happy with the sponge itself. It fell apart immediately upon the first use. A small piece chipped off as soon as I touched the wall with it. And as I continued to use it, several more small pieces came off. This happened with every eraser in the pack.
"
Review 90 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fall apart

August 2, 2012
rs3113
,southington , CT
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" they just fall apart to fast if there is anyway to make them last longer "
Review 91 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fun eraser

June 12, 2012
vip123
,woodridge, il
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was pleasently surprised by how the eraser worked. I was not happy with how long it took to break apart. Too costly for 1 time use. "
Review 92 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wish it didn't tear up so easy

November 23, 2011
terri4
,oklahoma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i love the cleaning power of this sponge but it usually starts falling apart after just a few strokes. you can usually nurse it through one project. example: one small wall so i only use these when everything else fails. "
Review 93 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product, but....

May 29, 2011
messyles
,philly, pa
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My son, the artist decided to draw on every available wall in the house. I tried the spray cleaners, to no avail. I heard of Mr. Clean MagicEraser. but had never used it. Got the double pack. It worked well, though they did take some of the paint off of the wall along with the crayon. And the pads pretty much desingrated with use. Glad the product worked, but I wish that the sponges were more durable. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care June 8, 2011
Thanks for your review of the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and I'm sorry it removed some paint off the wall. We do recommend testing with light pressure in a hidden area before use. Also, the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser - cleans dirt and grime like you never thought you could! Hope you'll give it another try!
Review 94 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Magic eraser mop

March 20, 2011
Angel
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It was my first time using the mop after purchasing it and not even half way through the house the eraser had torn itself away from the clamp. I ended up unscrewing the clamp and getting down on my hands and knees just to finish the job. I must say the magic eraser part of the mop does a great job getting the floor clean but my knees are killing me! "
Review 95 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product - showing decline

February 10, 2011
cleanfreak45
,CA
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been using Magic eraser since its inception. I loved it for the first few years. When look alikes came out I tried those i found the brand product ever so much better.
Now, it doesn't seem to matter whether brand or generic- the magicc eraser product has gone downhill.
It now falls apart quickly and where I used one for the whole house, now its one for the shower, one for the rest of the bathroom and one for each room essentially.
Sad to see a good product cut costs and become the same as the competition.
"
Review 96 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Avoid use on carpet

October 15, 2010
charleston
,charleston, wv
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Do not use this product to clean up carpet stains it will permanently discolor your carpet. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By MonikaMr Clean TeamOctober 22, 2010
I'm sorry you discolored your carpet. Mr Clean Magic Eraser is a hard surface cleaner and not intended for use on fabrics or carpeting. Also not intended for: High Gloss, Polished, Dark, Brushed, Satin, Faux, Bare/Polished Wood, Stainless Steel. Always test first on a well lit, inconspicuous spot with light pressure. As shiny or glossing items may dull with pressure. I use on scuffs on floor, rubber part of tennis shoes, walls and many other places too.
Review 97 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did this product change?

August 25, 2010
jannie
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When the magic eraser first came out, I was so impressed I told everyone about it. It seemed one sponge lasted forever and did a great job! Now, the product shreds into tiny pieces almost immediately, or even larger chunks will just break off. If I decide to use it, as I just did, I first use the sponge to do the cleaning, then I have to try and get all the tiny shreds and pieces off the counter or whatever I clean. This did not happen when the product fist came out. I always had one available. Now, they are more work and just fall apart to easy and last a fraction of what they used to. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer CareAugust 26, 2010
Thanks for your review of the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. We haven't made any changes that would cause the Eraser to break off in larger chunks. The Magic Eraser will eventually compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. We'd still like to help, please give us a call at (800) 248-1612. Thanks!
Review 98 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT

August 2, 2010
KAYDILICOUS
,RIDGEWOOD, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" WORKS WONDERS. MY 2 YEAR OLD USED A PERMANENT RED MARKER TO DRAW ALL OVER A WHITE DRESSER. WHAT I WILL SAY IS THAT IT DID NOT WIPE RIGHT OFF AND THE PRODUCT DID BREAK APART. IT DID THOUGH REMOVE EVERY SINGLE STAIN ON THIS DRESSER. EVEN REMOVING STICKERS THAT WHERE PLACED ON THE DRESSER FOUR YEARS AGO. IT LIFTED EVERY SINGLE STAIN, MARK, DIRT, I MEAN THE DRESSER LOOKS BRAND SPANKING NEW. THANKS... I USE IT ON EVERYTHING NOW. "
Review 99 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cleans but not worth the money

June 1, 2010
nurse
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i do have to say they clean but they fall apart immediately i only wiped my shoe and the pad started to fall into tiny little pieces all over my floor cleaned but was only good for one time use--- not worth the 3.00 i would rather scrub with a paper towel and get the same outcome with no mess "
Review 100 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this product but:

March 18, 2010
sfoster71
,Brunswick, GA.
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really like this product, it is amazing . The only problem that I have with it is that it does not last as long as I would like. I clean residential and commercial for a living and it would be great if the product was made in a larger size. Just a suggestion, hope the MFG. will consider this in the future...Thanks... "
<<Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 Next>>