Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1150 Reviews) 1134
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 81 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Magic Eraser

January 24, 2013
Joanna
,Minneapolis, MN
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Mop pad is great, and I like the sturdiness of the mop itself. The two problems I have with this mop are in the squeeze mechanism -1) I have to bend over to squeeze it, and 2)in order to secure the "ringer" it snaps and shakes water everywhere like in my face - because I have to bend over to ring it out. (even if I have squeezed it aggressively.) Does this make sense? I wanted to give feedback, because I assume others have this experience. "
Review 82 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

:(

May 19, 2012
mscarter
,toledo,ohio
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i did not care for the magic eraser. they make it look so much easier on t.v but i used it on my kids shoes and it ripped rite after 2 wipes. i love all the other products as far as your cleaning products but i would not buy anymore magic erasers. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care May 22, 2012
Sorry you didn't care the Magic Eraser. It's designed to compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. It can leave behind small pieces of residue, much like an eraser does. Life span of pad depends on roughness of surface and number of times used previously. I hope you'll give it another try on a smoother surface. Thanks!
Review 83 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser mop

December 20, 2011
lcbama
,alabama
" I love using the magic eraser, I was excited to see you came out with the magic eraser mop but was so disapointed when I purchased the mop and it did not work near as well as the erasers did, now i am out the money that i spent on the mop and refils. it is like using a regular sponge mop "
Review 84 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mr. Clean Eliminated himself

November 30, 2011
cardee
,new jersey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product is good and it does the job for about 2 minutes, right before the sponge falls apart... so my advice to you is ....... You know how the eggs hold the meatballs together??? You need something that will hold your sponge together "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care December 5, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed. Our Mr. Clean Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Still, we'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
Review 85 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Upset customer

October 18, 2011
Intearswoman55
,Baltimore, MD
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Mr. Clean magic eraser, was recommend by a friend, to removed ink from my hand. It removed the ink, but left a light, quarter size spot on my $450.00 dollar Michael Kors bag. My bag is grey leather. What can I do, restore the color, in that spot? In TEARS customer. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 20, 2011
Wow, I'm sorry to hear this about your bag. We'd like to help and make a report of this if you can give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks for letting us know.
Review 86 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT WORTH IT , DOESN'T LAST AND OVERPRICED

October 15, 2011
PERWALK
,California
" I did like the smell but that was about it, didn't last and I could do a lot more with some spray and a rag. What a disappointment because I love the Mr. Clean cleaning liquid. I will not purchase this item again. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 20, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. We'd like to help make this right for you...please call us at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
Review 87 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mr clean sponge

September 29, 2011
custodian
,NEW YORK
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" we purchased these sponges at our school I figured they would work well. they did, only problem is they rip apart as you scrub, and its very very hard to wash out the dirt from the sponge...bottom line...they do clean but only once....WASTE OF MONEY VERY VERY UNSATIFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT
AND YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR LIFE STORY HERE TO LEAVE A REVIEW...THEY DO THAT ON PURPOSE "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 4, 2011
I'm sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser ripped apart. It's designed to compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. It can leave behind small pieces of residue, much like an eraser does. Life span of pad depends on roughness of surface and number of times used previously. I hope you'll give us a call at (800) 867-2532 so we can make this right for you.
Review 88 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scuff Marks

August 1, 2010
Sumster
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The Magic Eraser removed scuff marks on my painted walls but left scuff marks where it was used. If you could let me know how to get rid of these cleaning scuff marks, I will not have to repaint the entire entryway, stairwell and upstairs den. "
Review 89 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Magic Eraser

July 11, 2010
natalaugust97
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wondering if Magic Erasers have a "shelf life." The first time I used one, the eraser literally fell apart. I continued using the broken pieces and it cleaned my white sneakers magnificently. I did not exert undo pressure. I threw the eraser out as the pieces were no longer serviceable. Aren't they supposed to be able to clean several times? Can you help? "
Review 90 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Questionable

July 8, 2010
Lilee
,Ashland, KY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When Mr. Clean Eraser first came out I loved them. I recommended them to my friends.
The last one I bought tore very easily and did not hold up to even the slightest cleaning.
I tried the supermarket brand and they held up better than these did and cleaned "almost" as well.
Mr. Clean Eraser.....seems like the product formula changed from when they first came out. "
Review 91 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed Review

June 25, 2010
Pepper
,Clinton Washington
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Due to the cost, I didn't purchase the Magic Clean Eraser until it was recently on a buy one/get one sale. Perhaps the first box was old as both sponges literally disintegrated immediately in my hands (I was cleaning plastic chairs). I tried to keep the pieces because it was doing a great job of cleaning. I was afraid my dog might eat them so I was careful to gather them up. When I opened the second box I had better luck as the sponge didn't fall apart quite so quickly but still didn't last very long. I have one sponge left that I haven't used. I'm impressed with the results but they are too expensive to just be able to use on one chair or one mirror before they fall apart. It's a shame! "
Review 92 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT AS ADVERTISED

April 23, 2010
HOUSEWIFE
,CAPE COD
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I HAVE USED THIS RODUCT FOR A FEWW MONTHS
FIND THE REGULAR PRODUCT WAS MUCH BETTER THAN THE ORIGIONAL.
TRIED EXTRA POWER VERSION. FOUND IT DOES DO AS GOOD A JOB AND FALLS APART AFTER A FEW USES. DO NOT FEEL IT IS 50% BETTER AS IN YOUR CLAIM.
"
Review 93 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Fragile

February 24, 2010
PJSnickers
,Pittsburgh, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love the Magic Erasers but they fall apart too easily. They fall apart the most when I use them on my ceramic tile kitchen floor. I have a small kitchen and I try to be gentle but no matter what I do it falls apart and I have to sweep the floor after I'm done cleaning it. It is also very expensive to get only one use out a sponge. I have gone back to using a mop on my floor just because I cannot afford to use the Magic Eraser. I still use it for other things but it is almost not worth the effort of having to be so careful with while I'm cleaning. I've tried the heavier duty version and received the same result. "
Review 94 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser

February 10, 2010
damarie
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Hello I'm a mother of five and love cleaning my household.When i first saw your magic eraser went out and bought the product. It does every thing you say it can except you only get a couple of good usage out of this product. Just letting you know your product isn't bad but could use so more work .Thank you mother of five in West Palm beach Fl. "
Review 95 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

was I using it wrong?

December 29, 2009
Harry
,central ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" when I saw your advertisments,I was flabbergasted, behold, a produt that will easily clean all those thins I used those SOS pads on can now be just magically earased, HAH! Isay now, Obviously I have done something wrong, They ( I bought both Original and extra strength),My experience was not as good as the people on tv got, they required a lot of scrubbing which completely destroyed all 4 pads in very short order, Do I think I got my monies worth, I think not, sorry Mr. Clean, you just did'nt work well for me, on my kitchen cupoards they lasted longest, (of course they are flat white basic cabinets,) but that "longest" was also very short lived , and if the pads have a detergent in them, why did it not work as well as the commercials? "
Review 96 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls apart quick

August 31, 2009
Stacy
,Michigan
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought Mr. CLean Magic Eraser to wash the walls at my grandma's house to wash the years of hand prints off the walls and where her walker had scraped along the wall. It does an great job of cleaning the wall, but the Magic Eraser does not last very long. As fast as the Magic Eraser falls apart and as much wall as there is to wash, I think that it might almost be cheaper to repaint the walls!
It works, but falls apart fast. Oh, I think it may have taken some of the paint off the wall. Luckily, the walls have always been white so it will not very noticeable. "
Review 97 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fall apart product

August 1, 2009
755thdon
,whuting, nj
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used the eraser on my white iron railings. It cleaned nicely but fell apart before i was half finished. I used 2 eraser to finish one four foot railng. "
Review 98 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not AS Good As Expected

July 27, 2009
disappointed
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Your product was highly recommended by a friend. I saw the results when I visited his home. I was not as successful, using the product to clean my not so dirty stove top. It is washed each time I cook. After wiping the stove top I rinsed the sponge and gentally squeezed out the remaining water. The next thing I noticed was the sponge had a slit in it. Maybe it was defective and I did not notice it. A sponge should not fall apart the first time one uses it. Especially one that is a bit pricey and claims " to easily cut through even tough soil with water alone" . "
Review 99 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but need elbow power

March 18, 2015
jassy4444
,New Jersey
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" yes it's like an eraser however sometime you need elbow power to get some stains off. But other than that ver convenient easy to use product! "
Review 100 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

March 7, 2015
marina
,park city, il
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I absolutely love it but the only problem is that it starts to crumble after a while. "
<<Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 57 Next>>