Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(800 Reviews) 784
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 81 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product, but....

May 29, 2011
messyles
,philly, pa
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My son, the artist decided to draw on every available wall in the house. I tried the spray cleaners, to no avail. I heard of Mr. Clean MagicEraser. but had never used it. Got the double pack. It worked well, though they did take some of the paint off of the wall along with the crayon. And the pads pretty much desingrated with use. Glad the product worked, but I wish that the sponges were more durable."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care June 8, 2011
Thanks for your review of the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and I'm sorry it removed some paint off the wall. We do recommend testing with light pressure in a hidden area before use. Also, the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser - cleans dirt and grime like you never thought you could! Hope you'll give it another try!
Review 82 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Magic eraser mop

March 20, 2011
Angel
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It was my first time using the mop after purchasing it and not even half way through the house the eraser had torn itself away from the clamp. I ended up unscrewing the clamp and getting down on my hands and knees just to finish the job. I must say the magic eraser part of the mop does a great job getting the floor clean but my knees are killing me!"
Review 83 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product - showing decline

February 10, 2011
cleanfreak45
,CA
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been using Magic eraser since its inception. I loved it for the first few years. When look alikes came out I tried those i found the brand product ever so much better.
Now, it doesn't seem to matter whether brand or generic- the magicc eraser product has gone downhill.
It now falls apart quickly and where I used one for the whole house, now its one for the shower, one for the rest of the bathroom and one for each room essentially.
Sad to see a good product cut costs and become the same as the competition.
"
Review 84 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Avoid use on carpet

October 15, 2010
charleston
,charleston, wv
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Do not use this product to clean up carpet stains it will permanently discolor your carpet."
Response from Mr. Clean:By MonikaMr Clean TeamOctober 22, 2010
I'm sorry you discolored your carpet. Mr Clean Magic Eraser is a hard surface cleaner and not intended for use on fabrics or carpeting. Also not intended for: High Gloss, Polished, Dark, Brushed, Satin, Faux, Bare/Polished Wood, Stainless Steel. Always test first on a well lit, inconspicuous spot with light pressure. As shiny or glossing items may dull with pressure. I use on scuffs on floor, rubber part of tennis shoes, walls and many other places too.
Review 85 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did this product change?

August 25, 2010
jannie
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When the magic eraser first came out, I was so impressed I told everyone about it. It seemed one sponge lasted forever and did a great job! Now, the product shreds into tiny pieces almost immediately, or even larger chunks will just break off. If I decide to use it, as I just did, I first use the sponge to do the cleaning, then I have to try and get all the tiny shreds and pieces off the counter or whatever I clean. This did not happen when the product fist came out. I always had one available. Now, they are more work and just fall apart to easy and last a fraction of what they used to."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer CareAugust 26, 2010
Thanks for your review of the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. We haven't made any changes that would cause the Eraser to break off in larger chunks. The Magic Eraser will eventually compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. We'd still like to help, please give us a call at (800) 248-1612. Thanks!
Review 86 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT

August 2, 2010
KAYDILICOUS
,RIDGEWOOD, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"WORKS WONDERS. MY 2 YEAR OLD USED A PERMANENT RED MARKER TO DRAW ALL OVER A WHITE DRESSER. WHAT I WILL SAY IS THAT IT DID NOT WIPE RIGHT OFF AND THE PRODUCT DID BREAK APART. IT DID THOUGH REMOVE EVERY SINGLE STAIN ON THIS DRESSER. EVEN REMOVING STICKERS THAT WHERE PLACED ON THE DRESSER FOUR YEARS AGO. IT LIFTED EVERY SINGLE STAIN, MARK, DIRT, I MEAN THE DRESSER LOOKS BRAND SPANKING NEW. THANKS... I USE IT ON EVERYTHING NOW."
Review 87 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cleans but not worth the money

June 1, 2010
nurse
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i do have to say they clean but they fall apart immediately i only wiped my shoe and the pad started to fall into tiny little pieces all over my floor cleaned but was only good for one time use--- not worth the 3.00 i would rather scrub with a paper towel and get the same outcome with no mess"
Review 88 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this product but:

March 18, 2010
sfoster71
,Brunswick, GA.
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I really like this product, it is amazing . The only problem that I have with it is that it does not last as long as I would like. I clean residential and commercial for a living and it would be great if the product was made in a larger size. Just a suggestion, hope the MFG. will consider this in the future...Thanks..."
Review 89 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Purchase

August 20, 2009
Suzie
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It worked so great, but as I was cleaning my patio furniture & kids play sets, it kept falling apart!!! Pieces kept coming off!! If the commercial was real, by the end of the commercial, there would be nothing left but a piece. But it works great!!"
Review 90 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

falls apart easily but cleans excellent

August 11, 2009
joyl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My child drew on my van and a lady at publix recommended magic eraser I tried it and fell in love. Magic eraser cleans so well it is unbelievable-better than bleach. I can do my walls and not worry about paint coming off. I even bought the mop and absolutely love the shine my floors have.However, one use and its all over. The eraser falls apart very quickly.
The mop lasted two times before it started coming apart in some places but it has held much better than the hand held. The hand held is a one time user if you are lucky.
This product would be fun and easy to use if the hassle of it falling apart was not an issue.I want to switch to the eraser for everyday but I cannot due to the cost to keep me in erasers. I love the cleaning capability I just wish the durability was better.
Sincerely,
Joy-L
"
Review 91 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

December 26, 2013
Kath
,Chicago, IL Area
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Mr Clean Magic Eraser does indded work great. Makes cleaning nearly everything easier. I have used it for the microwave, and fridge.
I am going to try cleaning the oven with one next.
The only issue I have with it is that it disappears very quickly. It took 2 full erasers to clean the list above. If it would last longer I would use it for even more stuff. Since they don't last that long I will use them only for limited items that are really hard to clean."
Review 92 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Magic Eraser Crumbles

May 30, 2013
SA210
,San Antonio
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought the Magic Eraser and I was somewhat pleased with the way it brought my doors clean. The most annoying thing about the Magic Eraser was the fact that the Eraser pad would begin to crumble and fall apart after on a few minutes of use. I would not buy this gain."
Review 93 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An improvement

February 2, 2013
DatGuy
,Syracuse new york
"Great product, but do you think you could make one that was placed in like a giant lip stick tube, maybe an inch and a half or two in diameter. So you could use the whole eraser and not have chunks ever where, and could get some pressure on it. Or even have replacement tips."
Review 94 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (Original)

August 26, 2012
JavaJo
,Omaha, NE
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love Mr. Clean Magic Erasers as they do a great job. I'm writing this reveiw today because I'm really annoyed and frustrated by the one thing that I don't like about the erasers. The erasers start to fall apart almost immediately after I start using them. The product would be 5 stars if they lasted longer."
Review 95 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MAJIC ERASER

December 13, 2011
KCOBORN
,HOUSTON,TEXAS
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT IT WAS VERY GOOD AND LASTER A LONG TIME. NOW IT STILL CLEANS BUT IT DOES NOT LAST. IT CRUMBLES A LOT EACH TIME YOU USE IT. IT USED TO JUST ERASE LIKE A PENCIL ERASER, BUT NOW YOU MAY GET 2-3 CLEANINGS OUT OF IT AND IT IS TOO CRUMBLED TO BE USED AGAIN. THE VALUE IS NOT LIKE IT WAS IN THE BEGINNING."
Review 96 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

July 30, 2011
PNCSmiles
,Columbus, Ohio
"My grandmother and mother used Mr.Clean products which have come a long way. I love this product. For the first time in my life I have a non porcelain tub & shower. This product meets the challenge. What I don't like about the product is it does not whole up. I have to use more than one to complete the job. This is a one time use product that does the job."
Review 97 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An old friend in a foreign land

July 8, 2011
Sherrydog
,north coast Dominican Republic, Cabarete
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i have used magic erasers for years at home in NY state. We are building a house in the Dominican Republic and I have learned that builders everywhere are messy. I put a box of magic erasers in my suitcase at the last minute and they have been, well, magical. They remove roof paint from marble, stains from ceramic tile, grime from everything even cement dust that has been wet then dried. I am going to the grocery store this morning to see if I can buy more here. If not available in the store then I will have all visitors from the states bring them to me on each visit! . I didn't know a cleaning product could make me so happy! Excellent overall."
Review 98 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Graffiti, oh no!

April 8, 2011
MRC665
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I woke up this morning to find my my car that someone spray painted graffiti all over the driver side of my car. After talking to many people about what to do, my insurance agent said jokingly try magic eraser. So, later today I went and bought a few boxes of magic eraser, drove off to the self serve car wash, hosed down my car and started using the magic eraser - each swipe and rub - the graffiti began to disappear... Simply amazing!
The only thing I would ask for is a bigger magic eraser!
Thank you!"
Review 99 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as easy

February 13, 2011
toooldtouse
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"It takes a lot of pressure to use these on some stains, and at my age, they are not too practical"
Review 100 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works like a charm

February 5, 2011
jda312
,rochester, ny
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This worked great on my plastic shower floor when nothing else has worked that i have tried. it took just a little scrubbing to work, I was amazed. The eraser did begin to fall apart when i was done there was aquarter size piece left, but it was completely worth having a white shower again.
I have used this on flat painted walls and it completely took the paint off, but works well on satin paint
"
<<Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 40 Next>>