Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(921 Reviews) 905
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 81 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mr clean sponge

September 29, 2011
custodian
,NEW YORK
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" we purchased these sponges at our school I figured they would work well. they did, only problem is they rip apart as you scrub, and its very very hard to wash out the dirt from the sponge...bottom line...they do clean but only once....WASTE OF MONEY VERY VERY UNSATIFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT
AND YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR LIFE STORY HERE TO LEAVE A REVIEW...THEY DO THAT ON PURPOSE "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 4, 2011
I'm sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser ripped apart. It's designed to compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. It can leave behind small pieces of residue, much like an eraser does. Life span of pad depends on roughness of surface and number of times used previously. I hope you'll give us a call at (800) 867-2532 so we can make this right for you.
Review 82 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scuff Marks

August 1, 2010
Sumster
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The Magic Eraser removed scuff marks on my painted walls but left scuff marks where it was used. If you could let me know how to get rid of these cleaning scuff marks, I will not have to repaint the entire entryway, stairwell and upstairs den. "
Review 83 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Magic Eraser

July 11, 2010
natalaugust97
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wondering if Magic Erasers have a "shelf life." The first time I used one, the eraser literally fell apart. I continued using the broken pieces and it cleaned my white sneakers magnificently. I did not exert undo pressure. I threw the eraser out as the pieces were no longer serviceable. Aren't they supposed to be able to clean several times? Can you help? "
Review 84 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Questionable

July 8, 2010
Lilee
,Ashland, KY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When Mr. Clean Eraser first came out I loved them. I recommended them to my friends.
The last one I bought tore very easily and did not hold up to even the slightest cleaning.
I tried the supermarket brand and they held up better than these did and cleaned "almost" as well.
Mr. Clean Eraser.....seems like the product formula changed from when they first came out. "
Review 85 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed Review

June 25, 2010
Pepper
,Clinton Washington
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Due to the cost, I didn't purchase the Magic Clean Eraser until it was recently on a buy one/get one sale. Perhaps the first box was old as both sponges literally disintegrated immediately in my hands (I was cleaning plastic chairs). I tried to keep the pieces because it was doing a great job of cleaning. I was afraid my dog might eat them so I was careful to gather them up. When I opened the second box I had better luck as the sponge didn't fall apart quite so quickly but still didn't last very long. I have one sponge left that I haven't used. I'm impressed with the results but they are too expensive to just be able to use on one chair or one mirror before they fall apart. It's a shame! "
Review 86 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT AS ADVERTISED

April 23, 2010
HOUSEWIFE
,CAPE COD
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I HAVE USED THIS RODUCT FOR A FEWW MONTHS
FIND THE REGULAR PRODUCT WAS MUCH BETTER THAN THE ORIGIONAL.
TRIED EXTRA POWER VERSION. FOUND IT DOES DO AS GOOD A JOB AND FALLS APART AFTER A FEW USES. DO NOT FEEL IT IS 50% BETTER AS IN YOUR CLAIM.
"
Review 87 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Fragile

February 24, 2010
PJSnickers
,Pittsburgh, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love the Magic Erasers but they fall apart too easily. They fall apart the most when I use them on my ceramic tile kitchen floor. I have a small kitchen and I try to be gentle but no matter what I do it falls apart and I have to sweep the floor after I'm done cleaning it. It is also very expensive to get only one use out a sponge. I have gone back to using a mop on my floor just because I cannot afford to use the Magic Eraser. I still use it for other things but it is almost not worth the effort of having to be so careful with while I'm cleaning. I've tried the heavier duty version and received the same result. "
Review 88 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser

February 10, 2010
damarie
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Hello I'm a mother of five and love cleaning my household.When i first saw your magic eraser went out and bought the product. It does every thing you say it can except you only get a couple of good usage out of this product. Just letting you know your product isn't bad but could use so more work .Thank you mother of five in West Palm beach Fl. "
Review 89 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

was I using it wrong?

December 29, 2009
Harry
,central ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" when I saw your advertisments,I was flabbergasted, behold, a produt that will easily clean all those thins I used those SOS pads on can now be just magically earased, HAH! Isay now, Obviously I have done something wrong, They ( I bought both Original and extra strength),My experience was not as good as the people on tv got, they required a lot of scrubbing which completely destroyed all 4 pads in very short order, Do I think I got my monies worth, I think not, sorry Mr. Clean, you just did'nt work well for me, on my kitchen cupoards they lasted longest, (of course they are flat white basic cabinets,) but that "longest" was also very short lived , and if the pads have a detergent in them, why did it not work as well as the commercials? "
Review 90 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls apart quick

August 31, 2009
Stacy
,Michigan
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought Mr. CLean Magic Eraser to wash the walls at my grandma's house to wash the years of hand prints off the walls and where her walker had scraped along the wall. It does an great job of cleaning the wall, but the Magic Eraser does not last very long. As fast as the Magic Eraser falls apart and as much wall as there is to wash, I think that it might almost be cheaper to repaint the walls!
It works, but falls apart fast. Oh, I think it may have taken some of the paint off the wall. Luckily, the walls have always been white so it will not very noticeable. "
Review 91 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fall apart product

August 1, 2009
755thdon
,whuting, nj
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used the eraser on my white iron railings. It cleaned nicely but fell apart before i was half finished. I used 2 eraser to finish one four foot railng. "
Review 92 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not AS Good As Expected

July 27, 2009
disappointed
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Your product was highly recommended by a friend. I saw the results when I visited his home. I was not as successful, using the product to clean my not so dirty stove top. It is washed each time I cook. After wiping the stove top I rinsed the sponge and gentally squeezed out the remaining water. The next thing I noticed was the sponge had a slit in it. Maybe it was defective and I did not notice it. A sponge should not fall apart the first time one uses it. Especially one that is a bit pricey and claims " to easily cut through even tough soil with water alone" . "
Review 93 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissatisfied

December 13, 2014
Sinderella
,Michigan
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I recently purchased the magic eraser, bath scrubber. I usually purchase just the original magic erasers but decided to spend a Lil extra money and try the bath scrubbers with meadows and rain scent. I was very upset that upon using them there was no scent at all. Also found that was the only difference in the original and bath scrubber. All I can say is stick to the originals and don't spend more for just a scent option. It might not be in it! I will continue to use the originals tho.
Box item# 432162720616
"
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We wish you were pleased with Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Bath Scrubber and will share your feedback with the rest of our team. We hope you'll call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9am-6pm ET and will be glad to assist you!
Review 94 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to be phenomenal. What changed?

November 16, 2014
4562
,La Mirada, CA
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I used the magic eraser a few years ago and it worked so well. It was almost spookily space-aged. I went on to buy generic erasers that felt and worked like a glorified piece of cheap foam. I just recently splurged on "the real mc coy" magic eraser and I would swear it was the generic. What changed? Did you decide to go cheap on the materials. Now it's not worth the money. Each piece in the box of 4 shredded easily. My finger pierced one, unlike the ones years ago. I just cleaned bath tub with it and I had to gather up all the shredded pieces lest they wash down the drain. The product doesn't glide like it used. I doesn't disintegrate like before, just tears. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 9, 2014
We wish you were pleased with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! For tough jobs please check out our Extra Power as it's 50% stronger. Feel free to call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 95 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Refilling Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop

November 1, 2014
BusyNana
,Kentucky
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I love the Magic Eraser product and tried your Mop. It was fine until I needed a refill. Used the Magic Eraser Mop Refill from Mr. Clean. The plastic winged screws did not work. My husband re-tapped the holes to make it work. I invested $10 in mop, $6 in mop refill and an hour of frustration making it work and my magic part of the mop head tore before I got to use it. This isn't rocket science but to make your products more user friendly, should be a top goal. It functioned fine after the work and time, but you need to tune the ease of use. It is a good product in most ways. Thanks for reading this. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We're sorry about your experience & want to help! The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop is manufactured by our friends at Butler Home Products. Please contact them directly so they can gather details and assist you further. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368. Thanks for your loyalty to the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser!
Review 96 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Issues with breakage

June 19, 2013
Cleaner1125
,Pennsylvania
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased a 4-pack of Mr. Clean Magic Eraser original, from a local Walmart.
I am not happy with the sponge itself. It fell apart immediately upon the first use. A small piece chipped off as soon as I touched the wall with it. And as I continued to use it, several more small pieces came off. This happened with every eraser in the pack.
"
Review 97 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fall apart

August 2, 2012
rs3113
,southington , CT
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" they just fall apart to fast if there is anyway to make them last longer "
Review 98 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fun eraser

June 12, 2012
vip123
,woodridge, il
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was pleasently surprised by how the eraser worked. I was not happy with how long it took to break apart. Too costly for 1 time use. "
Review 99 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wish it didn't tear up so easy

November 23, 2011
terri4
,oklahoma
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i love the cleaning power of this sponge but it usually starts falling apart after just a few strokes. you can usually nurse it through one project. example: one small wall so i only use these when everything else fails. "
Review 100 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product, but....

May 29, 2011
messyles
,philly, pa
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My son, the artist decided to draw on every available wall in the house. I tried the spray cleaners, to no avail. I heard of Mr. Clean MagicEraser. but had never used it. Got the double pack. It worked well, though they did take some of the paint off of the wall along with the crayon. And the pads pretty much desingrated with use. Glad the product worked, but I wish that the sponges were more durable. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care June 8, 2011
Thanks for your review of the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and I'm sorry it removed some paint off the wall. We do recommend testing with light pressure in a hidden area before use. Also, the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser - cleans dirt and grime like you never thought you could! Hope you'll give it another try!
<<Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 46 Next>>