Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(893 Reviews) 877
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 101 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

headlights

November 19, 2013
paganwolf
,Kent, WA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was using 1 of the headlight restore kits on the market and getting only sore muscles. I had one of my "I wonder" moments and grabbed my Mr. Clean magic eraser. Now my headlights (& lic. plate cover) are restored and clean! and clear!! I'm really happy to see the added gripper on the new model. Love this thing! "
Review 102 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New use

November 17, 2013
Anonymous
,Virginia
" I have loved magic eraser for walls but just discovered it removes the gooey residue left on glass! mirrors and pictures from price stickers! No more goo gone for me! "
Review 103 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser

November 12, 2013
Kimmy
,Florida
" This product will make your old headlights look like new. You see the results immediately. If you do not get the results you are looking for the first time simply add a small amount of soft scrub cleaner on top of the eraser and try again. This really does work. "
Review 104 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mirror Magic

November 11, 2013
GJbean
,The Great Lake State of Michigan
" The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser helped me clean up some residue on a mirror that no other cleaner was able to remove. About 6 months ago, this busy mom mistakenly sprayed some mirrors with a cheap cleaner from the dollar store. When I came back to wipe off the cleaner, it left long streaks of some type of residue on the mirrors. I tried EVERYTHING I could to remove those streaks, and nothing worked. I tried regular window cleaner, lemon juice, and even vinegar. No matter how hard I rubbed the streaks remained. I was really ready to fess up to my husband and go buy some new mirrors. Then I got the idea to try the Magic Erasers. AMAZINGLY they worked!!!! Thank you so much!!!! I have no idea how they worked, but I guess that is the magic part :) The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser removed the residue on my mirror and did not damage the mirrors. I am very thankful we did not need to spend money to replace the mirrors. Thank you for a great product. "
Review 105 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MR.CLEAN MAGIC ERASER SAVED MY LIFE!!!!!!

November 9, 2013
cookiemonster
,Jacksonville, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This magic eraser was magic indeed my best friend decided to dye her hair today not to mention we are dog/house sitting so when she took a shower after it was done IT GOT EVERYWHERE! CARPETS, TILE,THE TRIM, AND THE SHOWER!!! I tried using ATLEAST 20 stain removing products and then I went online and saw that someone said on yahoo answers that magic eraser worked on many different surfaces to get hair dye off of. WELL, all I have to say if it weren't for magic eraser me and my friend would have to explain how there bathroom got ruined while they were gone over the weekend. I can't explain how greatful I am for this product and really feel every person in the WORLD should use it for any stain they have. THANK YOU MAGIC ERASER FOR SAVING MY LIFE!!!!!! "
Review 106 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you for saving my butt...

November 9, 2013
Anon
,Jacksonville, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow! I got hair dye all over my shower, bathroom floor and door, etc.. Which ended up sitting there for a while and drying, and Magic Eraser SAVED MY BUTT! I was so worried my boyfriend was going to get so mad at me when he came home but now that magic eraser helped me clean it all up, I don't have to worry. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone who needed help cleaning up anything that it says it's able to remove. All I really have to say again is, WOW!! This stuff is truly amazing! "
Review 107 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbeleivable results

November 3, 2013
CaooyB
,Manchester, CT
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My kitchen floor has a lots of nooks and crannies. I had tried every product on the market to clean it and it remained dirty. I even tried formulas that appeared on line and plain ammonia and water with no results. I accidentally wiped up a spill with my Magic Eraser and the place where I did this GLEAMED.I did the whole floor with my little Magic Eraser and it has NEVER looked this good - clean and sparkling! It was so easy - no elbow grease even. "
Review 108 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser

November 2, 2013
Sbeck
,New York
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I never commented on a product before but this is the first time I ever felt that one was 'comment worthy'. The magic eraser does exactly that, it erases all of the marks on my white and light colored walls perfectly. I no longer have to use smelly products that don't work anyway, unless they have bleach in them and then I can smell that all day long. It doesn't even really take much scrubbing to remove any of the marks. I was curious and tried it on some soap scum that I couldn't remove my from bathtub wall....and it took it right off. I am so impressed with the magic eraser, it's the only product I've ever used that did exactly what it said it would. "
Review 109 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like new

October 25, 2013
Kymlandia
,Bonita springs, Florida
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have had this kitchen aid mixer since about 1993 and the grease build up over years had yellowed it, the usual cleaning didn't make it go away. The mr. Clean magic eraser was amazing I couldn't believe the result. It looked like new! I took pictures but unable to load on here. I highly recommend and so easy to clean with no elbow grease as they say was needed, just a little rubbing and voila! Looks like new! Thank you for a great product! "
Review 110 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whiteboard Eraser

October 15, 2013
Jackie14
,Pittsburg, Ca
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I clean my school whiteboards with the Magic Eraser, wet. But now I have discovered that if I use it dry on my board I am not left with a residue like regular erasers leave. This is fantastic. "
Review 111 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Mr. Clean Magic Eraser!

September 16, 2013
1Tip
,Alabama
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted to let you know how much I love the Magic Eraser, I have not come across anything it can't tackle. I wanted to share a new use that I found that is unbelievable. I live in the south and twice a year before the weather changes we get covered up with May flies or (Love Bugs) is what we call them. Thousands of them. Well they get all over our cars and when they get smashed they will take the paint off. People have tried everything to get them off. Guess what I tried? The magic Eraser takes them off! I couldn't believe it, no heavy scrubbing, no paint damage it was unreal! I just wanted to pass this on, there is hope for getting rid of the Love Bug! "
Review 112 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAGIC ERASER SAVED MY LIFE

September 14, 2013
LittleRedKat
,Blue Bell, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I normally would never write a review for something but this seriously amazed me so much that I absolutely had to say something. I'm 23 years old and I live with my mom. We have this giant grand piano that means the world to her. I recently printed out some sheet music to learn but once when I sat at the piano I could barely remember what the keys were since the last time I played I was 13. I remembered a little trick my piano teacher taught me which was to use a pencil and write the letter on the actual keyboard because it smudges right off. I couldn't find a pencil but I did find a dry erase marker... it comes off a white board so why wouldn't it come off the piano? After 5 minutes or so of playing I got an unsettling feeling and wanted to make sure that the dry erase would actually come off. It didn't. I tried everything and by everything, I mean EVERYTHING. Lysol, oxyclean, windex, you name it. Thank Jesus God I found a box of Mr. Clean magic eraser. I wet it a little and ran over to the piano. The dry erase came right off instantly! Now I understand that most people aren't as foolish as I am to put themselves in this situation, but if my mom saw what I did to her precious piano I would've been kicked out of the house immediately. I can't even describe the wrath she would've bestowed upon me. THANK YOU SO MUCH MR. CLEAN! You really saved me! "
Review 113 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's magic

September 8, 2013
Tauras95
,Madison, WI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I didn't think the Magic Eraser could do everything the commercials indicated. I was wrong! We just moved and the apartment needed a good cleaning.
I tried a few other products on the laminate counter. I could have "washed" with water for all the good they did. We just used the Magic Eraser on it and oh my goodness, the counter really was white. I thought it couldn't get clean because of it's age.
If someone is unsure about using it, buy it you will not be disappointed.
"
Review 114 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease to clean

September 4, 2013
wingheart1
,Charlotte NC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have lived in my home for 15 years and since we moved in I have had a hard time cleaning our shower. I saw the magic eraser on the shelf at the store and decided to give it a try. The first time I used it the first wipe, the soap grime came off with ease. Now my shower shines daily. Because I have back trouble and am disabilied I have trouble with doing hard house work and have to have my husband do the hard stuff (which he does not like to do) With using the Magic Eraser I can do the work myself and don't need any help from him. Thank you magic eraser for making our home a happy shiny home. "
Review 115 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Susan

August 23, 2013
SAM1953
,Portland, Oregon
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first time using the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and I'm hooked! I have a tea pot I couldn't get clean even with Dawn and today I tried the Magic Eraser and I was blown away! I'm taking it over to my parents house tomorrow and clean mom's stove and the mircowave. You've got a customer for life! "
Review 116 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unbelievable cleaning power

August 21, 2013
iwillclean
,Marshall Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our back door from the outside to the laundry room is the one used to enter the house 98% of the time. We have lived at our fix it up home for three years - 5 of us and visited often by our 3 married children and 4 grand children. My wife is a cleaning sensation and actually should have a product named after her, but she could not find anything to clean the door surface trying Clorox, Oxyclean, 409 and even WD40 to remove grease and grime. As she was using Magic Eraser on some of the other surfaces she thought she would try it on the door. She was surprised and extremely pleased as the door came totally clean inside and out. It actually looks brand new. We can't brag enough about the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. Thank you! "
Review 117 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

auto-dimming fluid stain on paint

August 20, 2013
Nichol
,Pikeville, KY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Car mirrors have auto-dimming fluid in them, that when damaged, leaks onto car door, staining the paint. After it could not be washed off, I took it to the dealer. They "did the best they could," which achieved nothing. I tried to research online what might be useful and found that other people had this problem and had little to offer for a solution. I thought about what a great job Mr Clean Eraser does on my walls in the house, so I decided to spot check it on the car for removing the stain caused by this dimming fluid. It worked! I was amazed and impressed. My son, who drives the car, was amazed and impressed too. Our family will be loyal consumers of this product for life! "
Review 118 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PROFESSIONAL HOUSE CLEANER IN AWE OF THIS PRODUCT !!!!

August 11, 2013
DONNAMCLEANING
,NEW YORK
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been a professional house cleaner for approx. 40 years..I had a Magic Eraser in my cabinet (I bought in a yard sale a few years ago) that had not been opened.I have been in the cleaning business & have seen some really hard to clean surfaces & thought to myself, this stuff is just another cleaning Gimmick being sold to the ignorant public!!! BUT just yesterday I had taken a 70 year old fiberbord lithographed doll house out of the attic. It was COVERED with Crayon,Markers,Dirt etc in Many Colors..I thought to myself this is now a pile of junk & it was headed to the trash..I said let me see what I have to clean this possibably & headed to the kitchen sink..There it was fell right in front of me the Magic Eraser, so I said, what the heck, let's give this Gimmic a Try...WELL I have to Tell you!!!! I COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES!!!! The ENTIRE house is now sparkling clean & ready to get listed for sale on Ebay!!! I've Never wrote a Review for Any product in my 55 years, BUT I could not help myself here!!! This Product is Simply Amazing, I am in AWE & will have it with me everywhere I go. & will recommend it to EVERYONE!!!! & wish this item was available when I did House Cleaning, which I stopped approx. 10 years ago. THANKS!!!! "
Review 119 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Magic Eraser...bring back the original Mr Clean

August 5, 2013
cleaninasnap
,Pittsburgh, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Please don't ever change your wonderful product,,,
I think P & G should bring back the original Mr Clean.
Conduct a survey on Facebook with your many consumers to determine which Mr Clean is favored.
I'd be interested to see who America prefers as the face of P & G.
Thank you for being a family company!
Pittsburgh, PA "
Review 120 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!! It's a miracle

August 4, 2013
MGC777
,Copper Mountain, Colorado
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish I could attach the before and after picture I took of my tile, it looks like brand new tile!!!! We've owned our townhome in Colorado for around 8 years and I thought that the floor was supposed to look brown...just on a whim tried the magic eraser and it is spotless and clean. THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING PRODUCT! "
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 44 Next>>