Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(869 Reviews) 853
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 101 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magical!

July 21, 2013
Fluffage88
,Connecticut
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product works great! We had a dog that loved to lick our kitchen floor after every meal. We have the 1ft by 1ft tiles and they are bright white. After about a month of her licking it would get black gunk everywhere she licked! Our squeegee mop wouldn’t get it out, not even a little. So for some reason I decided to give it a go with the Magic Eraser and oh my gosh! It was cleaner than ever with so little effort. My mom was so amazed and I have been showing before and after pictures to everyone I can. We also us them for dishes with really stuck on food and it requires maybe two swipes and its clean. We also gave it a shot with our iron that had burnt on stuff and it made it shine like it was new. From our shoes to my brother’s car we have one at each sink and in our garage. I absolutely love the results and just thought everyone should know how great it works on everything! "
Review 102 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver!

July 16, 2013
Mima
,Glens Falls, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser saved the day for me. I had spray painted an appliance in our camper. Yes, I taped newspaper all around the surface I was painting, but the mist got on our brand new laminate flooring. I tried several cleaning solutions to no avail. I thought we were going to have to replace the floor. You can imagine my husband's reaction, Yikes! Anyway, after taking a walk to calm my nerves, I thought about my Magic Eraser. Oh my goodness, it took the paint off the floor so easily. I could not believe it. Thank you Mr. Clean, for coming to my rescue. I will be eternally thankful. "
Review 103 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm sold

June 11, 2013
Sheri
,Modesto, Ca
" This may be a new use for the magic eraser. My mother lives in a mobile home. It
Has an aluminum cover over the porch. We power washed it because it was filthy. It wouldn't come clean. We decided to try the magic eraser, but had little hope that it would work. Boy were we wrong. Not only did it take off all the dirt and grime but we didn't even have to scrub. It looks brand new and mom couldn't be happier. It will now be in our home as well. We would recommend it highly.
"
Review 104 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got an old glass bottle clean and stain-free

June 11, 2013
KandyK
,South Carolina
" I have an old clear milk bottle that was stained from being buried in the ground (Southern red clay). No other scrubbers got it clean and I was just resigned to the stain until I tried the Magic Eraser, which worked like ... magic.
That said, this review process would be a lot easier and less invasive if you could log in with an existing social media account.
"
Review 105 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic on removing black wall marks from dogs rubber toys

June 3, 2013
DA2013
,Maryland
" I LOVE LOVE LOVE Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! While recovering from surgery I could not go outside with my dogs to throw the big black kong so I threw it down my hall for them to chase. Needless to say LOTS and LOTS of black marks on my walls then that I found out nothing in my house would help scrub off - I tried many products..... then someone gave me a magic eraser and I was able to lightly rub them all off. "
Review 106 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Cleaning Aides

May 25, 2013
Xlandria
,Vallejo, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would like recommend the Mr. Clean Magic Erasers to anyone who does any type of house cleaning. I've been using them for several years, (about when they came out I believe), and I've always been very satisfied with them. It just so happens that the other day I wanted to spruce up the walls & ceiling of my bathroom, (our house is 100+ years old & the whole bathroom needs re-doing), so I got my little bowl of water & a sponge & up the step-ladder I went. It was then that I realized what a great product these sponges are. It makes cleaning actually a pleasant experience. Thank you & Long live Mr. Clean & his Magic Erasers "
Review 107 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaning up the Streets

May 23, 2013
Shelley
,Altamonte Springs, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" About a week ago, a bad word was written or painted on our stop sign on our street. We have several elementary aged children on our street including my two. When my boys asked what the word meant, I just said it is not a nice word --hoping that would hold them over. Finally, when the kids were in school...I walked down the street with a step ladder, bucket with a little plain water and my favorite "Mr. Clean Magic Eraser." I was amazed the graffiti washed off in seconds. I was so relieved. Then, felt silly for not trying it earlier when the word was first spotted. For over 10 years I've been using this product to clean walls, toys, doors, sticker residue but today I added cleaning a street sign to my list. I love Mr. Clean Magic Eraser! Thanks! "
Review 108 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

who knew

May 16, 2013
tidy1
,Arizona
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my M/E and always am amazed at what it can do. And now here's another one - As a Quilter and mixed media crafter, I use my M/E to cleanly erase chalk marks on fabric and paper. I use chalk markers to create cutting and sewing guidelines, cut or sew, then erase and TADA "
Review 109 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am amazed!

May 13, 2013
beamies33
,Indiana
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When a can of black spray paint fell and sprayed the entire contents onto my nice hardwood floor and dried before anyone noticed, I didn't think there was any hope. My 5 year old son said, "Mom, just use a Magic Eraser- those can fix anything!" I figured it was worth a shot! I wet a new magic eraser with plain water and started scrubbing.
IN LESS THAN TEN MINUTES I had an absolutely clean, shining floor again with no scratches or damage to the finish on the hardwood. Excellent work, Magic Eraser!!! I am extremely please, and so is my son :) Thank you!
"
Review 110 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

May 11, 2013
IOWAROSES
,Dakota Dunes, SD
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I spilled iodine on a white cabinet in the bathroom. I grabbed a Kleenex to whip up the spill. but it had already left a orange stain. Since I was in the bathroom, I tried some tooth paste on the mark, but that did nothing to remove the stain. Then I remembered I had a "Mr Clean Magic Eraser" in the kitchen. Why not try that, the cabinet was ruined the way it was so I had nothing to lose. I got the Eraser and went back to the bathroom to wet it and use it on the stain. IT CAME OUT WITH VERY LITTLE EFFORT, OUTSTANDING! THANK YOU MR CLEAN! "
Review 111 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love MR. CLEAN & can't wait for more products

May 5, 2013
Tabitha
,Florida
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a stay at home mom and use the magic erasers for everything from cleaning the counters, toilets, tubs, to soaking my kids clothes to get stains out, getting makeup stains out of car, to even cleaning mirrors and so many more things.... I have gotten most of my family who didn't believe in it to start using it and loving it.. my kids love using it I love using it its so much fun.... I just hope that in the future they will create window cleaner, laundry supplies (aka: detergent, softner), and carpet cleaner with the power of magic eraser and the wonderful scents of their other products. If and when they do then all of my cleaning supplies will be of mr. clean. THANK YOU MR. CLEAN!!! "
Review 112 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You made me a believer!

May 4, 2013
RhodyLC
,Little Compton, RI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't even begin to say how amazed I am with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser!! I had seen the commercials, but wasn't convinced a product could really work as well as shown- but it does!
A friend of mine gave me a Magic Eraser to try as she swears by their cleaning ability. I had completely forgotten about it stowed away in the cleaning drawer, until yesterday when a bottle of bright pink hair dye exploded all over my bathroom counter, sink, and back splash... I was devastated at the thought of ever getting it off- especially as I let it sit over night after another cleaner didn't seem to even touch it. This morning I came upon the forgotten Magic Eraser and thought I'd give it a shot- IT WORKED!
I am so blown away it got out pink hair dye stains, you made me a believer! I will always have this product on hand now. I will give up hours of elbow grease, lamenting, and rueful stains. I love you Mr. Clean!
"
Review 113 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No better word to describe it but MAGIC!

April 25, 2013
Melissa
,Toledo, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughters, 3yrs and 21months, decided to "decorate" our beautiful cherry wood dining room table with a PERMANENT paint pen the other day. They covered a large section of the table top with paint scribbles. Several days later, I skeptically tried a Magic Eraser kitchen scrubber on the table. The paint pen scribbles disappeared quickly and easily with some scrubbing. I am amazed! I thought I was going to have to sand and attempt to re-stain the damaged spots, but I am so glad I tried the magic eraser first! It really is magic! I wish I could show the before and after pictures I took to prove it! "
Review 114 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Clean Magic Eraser

April 21, 2013
marjoh
,ct
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love Mr Clean Eraser. I'm a kindergarten teacher I love to clean my tables with Mr Clean Eraser it works on getting off white glue and markers. Thank you "
Review 115 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

April 18, 2013
BTSmith
,Cincinnati
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had a diecast model car that I just received that appeared to have super glue on some of the painted surface. I went online to see what I could use to remove it. One of the suggestions that came up repeatedly to remove super glue was Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I was very skeptical but thought I'd give it a try. I was really genuinely surprised to see that it actually worked, and with great ease as well. The paint is a little dull and will need to be repolished but that is easy enough. Thanks for a great product! "
Review 116 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does wonders for homes that have been smoked in

March 27, 2013
James
,Kenosha, WI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We used this in a home what previously was smoked in, and the color of the white walls after using this product was like night and day, from a yellowish color to a pure bright white. An excellent product we will definitely use again! "
Review 117 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

March 24, 2013
GreenBay
,Lansing,MI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" wow. these things are AMAZING!!! I have tried EVERYTHING on the tub in my boyfriend and I apartment...the tubs here are old and I never wanted to use anything too abrasive, but I even tried Comet and steel wool and it worked, but it took FOREVER...then I got one of the original magic erasers, wasn't even the bathroom one or anything, from a girl at work and I do not think I will ever go to anything else!! the soap scum and even rust spots came off immediately!!! i think i am in love!! "
Review 118 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Quits Cleaning

March 21, 2013
Lovethisproduct
,Merritt Island, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was ready to throw away my Mr. Clean Magic Eraser because it looked like it was no good. But, I noticed my front door (made out of cheap material that is hard to clean) was dirty. So I figured I would try it out. I was amazed that my very old and well worn Magic Eraser took off the dirt in the crevices of the door that I had not been able to get clean with other products. I just wet it and wiped off the dirt. It was amazing! I used that one Magic Eraser until I finally had to throw it away...not because it stopped working, but because it had a hole worn in it. It's the cleaner that just keeps on cleaning. "
Review 119 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Results

March 4, 2013
Grammy99
,Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had several new floor tiles laid and was very disappointed when the grout was a completely different color because of dirt in the old grout. I tried everything and nothing worked. My grown daughter came to visit and went to the store to see what she could find. She came back with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser extra power and a miracle happened. As she began to use the pads the dirt dissolved, the grout came back to the original color and matches the new grout perfectly. I can not tell you how happy I am with the results, I will definitely tell everyone I know. I'm calling the tile man that replaced my tile so he can pass this on to his customers. I am a customer 100% satisfied! Thank you "
Review 120 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Couldn't Believe it!

February 25, 2013
bonehead
,Boyds, MD
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In my bathroom, I have a huge 12-year old French Provincial Cabinet that is painted with an ivory lacquer. The front is covered with makeup stains and oily fingerprints that would not come off no matter what I tried. I was afraid to sand and paint it because it's an irreplaceable piece of furniture. I just tried the Magic Eraser, and could not believe how it removed the stains. I was so happy, I had to tell somebody how awesome this product is. I don't usually log in to company sites, but I had to share how well this product worked. "
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 Next>>