Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(800 Reviews) 784
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 101 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another use for the magic eraser

May 14, 2012
insomniac
,Omaha, NE
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I dropped some of the gel wood stain I was using on the floor and I use the magic eraser to clean it up. Then it occured to me, why not use the magic eraser for staining. I know it has chemicals in it but so do the cloths I use for putting on the gel wood stain. They work great. No drips, no mess and I could do it without using gloves if I wanted to. I find that I use less of the gel wood stain. I cannot wait to see if it works as well when I put on the clear top coat.
My teenage son never wanted to help me clean but as soon as I gave him the magic eraser he loved it. It made cleaning up quick, easy and more fun than work. He will clean just about anything if he can use a magic eraser. THANK YOU>"
Review 102 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Eraser Gets It Done!

May 12, 2012
tjswann
,Little Rock, AR
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used the Magic Eraser for years now, but in the last two months I have found that they are useful for more than scrubbing the tub. #1. There was some wax from a candle spilled on the bathroom counter that I thought I was going to have to scrape off. The Magic Eraser picked it right up! No scrubbing, no scraping!
#2. We recently pulled all the carpet off the floors and found beautiful hardwood underneath. Sadly, the glue used had badly damaged the floors. On a hunch I used the Magic Eraser on some of the glue just to see if it would clean it. It did! I'm not a hands and knees person so I wish you all could make it with a mop stick option. That would provide miracle floor care. It could even be used to clean ceilings. The possibilities are endless. . .
"
Review 103 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

***Rating by Guy***

May 8, 2012
zottlander
,NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Used this scrubber on a Corner Shower. It had been way to long since
i cleaned it. Knocked off the shower in less time than i would have thought
possible. My previous fav was the scrubbing bubbles pad with holder. This
i can no longer find at my local stores. (Not made any longer?) Tried this as
a reasonable substitute and was pleasantly surprised. I will try this on the boat next.
"
Review 104 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

May 3, 2012
Wubbiesmom
,Rome, Georgia
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cleaned a rental house this week and it was filthy. I used the Magic Eraser on EVERYTHING! It was wonderful! It took off the grime around the cabinet handles, the old grease drips down the sides of the stove, cleaned the white plastic front on the dishwasher (looks like new). I was amazed at the very little effort it took to make things look new again. This is one of the best cleaning products I have ever used."
Review 105 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaning my bike.

May 1, 2012
pyrobunny
,Largo, Fl
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Magic Eraser is the fastest and easiest way to get all of the heel marks off of my motorcycle pipes. Any and all marks come right off all of my chrome. Leaving my bike spotless."
Review 106 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unbelievable

May 1, 2012
shiner65
,Dallas, TX
"A couple months ago, I moved into a 60-year-old home that was occupied by an very elderly woman who had not been able to do any upkeep on her home in some time. It was filthy, bless her heart.
I have tried and tried to get the linoleum kitchen and dining room floors clean, but nothing worked.
I remembered my former roommate used Magic Eraser.
I got a box of them, got down on my hands and knees and started erasing decades worth of dirt and grim. When I stepped back and saw the difference between where I had used Magic Eraser and those areas I hadn't erased yet, it was unbelievable.
I LOVE this product!
"
Review 107 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pine tar

April 25, 2012
bubb
,Brandywine River Valley
"After gardening and washing my hands at the kitchen sink I noticed the Magic Eraser sitting there. I was amazed that it took pine tar off in seconds..I love this product."
Review 108 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

April 24, 2012
SmartPakerLissa
,Los Angeles, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If I had to choose between The Magic Eraser and sliced bread, I would choose the Magic Eraser hands down .. I'll slice my own darn bread!"
Review 109 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tupperwear restorer

April 21, 2012
TupperwearRestorer
,Beaverton, OR
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used Mr Clean Magic Eraser on my 20 year old tupperwear cups. They were rusted from being in the dish washer with cookie sheets and overall were grey and dingy. On a whim I tried the Magic Eraser on the rust marks and they came off as did the dingy grey that I wasn't really aware of. Now my tupperwear cups look like brand new!"
Review 110 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Damage from Hot Pizza box.... GONE!!!

April 18, 2012
VAmom
,Vinton, VA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter had set a hot pizza box on our wood coffee table. I didn't even think about it being a problem until I went to throw it away and saw the white stain.....I tried several products and nothing worked...just figured stain was permanent....So i tried the Mr Clean Magic Eraser..and it removed the whole stain!!!! Table looks great!"
Review 111 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Removed Dirt Where Other Products Were Tried Unsuccessfully

April 16, 2012
Geoaddict
,Chelsea, MI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My dog has a quirk where he likes to chase reflected light points (what I call "light birds"). There is one wall in the dining room where he constantly is pressing his nose and mouth in an effort to "catch" the "light birds." The result has been quite a dirty spot. We've tried other cleaners without success, until we tried the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. It worked great!! Now we don't have to worry about painting the entire dining room just to get rid of the spot."
Review 112 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser on car rims

April 16, 2012
tamara513
,Gilbertsville, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I saw a commercial for the magic eraser being able to clean car rims and decided to give it a go. I was amazed at how well the magic eraser worked. The brake dust came off my rims with such ease and little effort on my part. My rims look brand new again, something I couldn't accomplish with products specifically for cleaning brake dust off. I highly recommend the magic eraser!!!"
Review 113 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would give it 6 starts if I could

April 15, 2012
DogMom
,Des Moines, IA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I put in new tile floors about a year ago in what has been used as my dogs' room. Over the winter, the constant tracking in of muddy footprints, along with heavy traffic, the floor got so dirty (layered with dirt) that I thought I may need to replace the floor all together. I tried multiple heavy duty tile and grout cleaners, even a few home made recipes. Nothing touched the deep set dirt. Until I pulled out my Magic Eraser. It took the dirt out like it was never there and my floor shines like the day I put it in. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!"
Review 114 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Can't Believe It

April 12, 2012
B1988E
,Oakland City, Indiana
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter decided to paint her bedroom wall with dark blue fingernail polish. I couldnt think of anything to get it off with out taking the paint off as well.......we thought we were going to have to re paint the whole room.......... then I remembered I had the magic eraser and thought I would try it just to see. I couldnt believe how fast it came off!!!!!!!!!!
I then took marker off her door.... this is the best product ever ecspecially with little ones......5 stars all the way!!!!!!!!"
Review 115 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

April 12, 2012
smash
,ny, ny
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"holy cow. i LOVE the magic eraser! i just moved to a new apartment that was a little dirtier than i thought when i signed the lease. the magic eraser has literally transformed my old, nasty counter top. ive cleaned this counter with clorox wipes and such and i know its disinfected, but with the magic eraser, i can really see a huge difference before and after. Im not one to write reviews on anything but i had to stop cleaning for a second to sing the praises of the magic eraser. i really love it. its the best cleaner thing out there. I also used it once on my pre-k class tables - it got out crayon, pencil, marker, paint, etc with ease. i love this thing. did i mention i love the magic eraser??"
Review 116 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser in the Classroom

April 11, 2012
mshistory
,Frostproof, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a teacher I use dry erase marker alot. I have not had a problem cleaning the while board, but when it came to laminated sheets, it was a hassle, I ended up ruining them. Then I found that Magic Eraser, it would not only easily erase the laminated sheets, but also made quick work of the residue.
Best product I've found for this type of cleaning!"
Review 117 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Coat.

April 7, 2012
1countrygirl
,Elmer NJ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My dog had an injury that needed to be treated with Blue Coat ( a wound care product for animals that stains everything it touches). After spraying the medicine on him very carefully, he decided to shake, and Blue Coat went flying all over my kitchen. I tried to clean it up with bleach and it did nothing. I then tried using a magic eraser and it took off every spot from all different surfaces ( wood, refrigerator, and floor). WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!"
Review 118 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Savior...

April 4, 2012
lady0706
,Terre Haute, IN
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have attempted to remove some cleanser that I had used on my stainless steel oven purchasing over $150 worth of different chemicals and agents to no avail. Last night, as I was putting away the magic eraser that my daughter had used on our Trailblazer, I saw new grease on the stove and just went ahead and used the magic eraser and to my shock the other stain that covered the entire surface of my range---began disappearing. Needless to say, I finished cleaning it. Then I used it on the door of our double fridge removing a stain that has been there for more than 3 years, Just now---on my grout and it looks NEW! Who would have ever guessed? Problem is I have over 3000 sq. feet of stone flooring with grout!"
Review 119 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic does it all

March 28, 2012
Star
,Hephzibah, Ga
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this eraser I have been using it for a year now and it's just great. I finally had the chance to really use it. I have a linoleum floor and it is very hard to clean I have tried everything to get the ground in dirt up nothing worked. I put a eraser under my mop and the dirt came off that floor and now my floor looks clean. Could you please make this eraser into a mop. It would be such a great help to women with floors like mine.
Thanks
"
Review 120 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Good To Be True

March 22, 2012
Maddie
,Central New Jerseyp
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One of the bathrooms in our new townhouse obviously wasn't used much and wasn't well kept. I tried everything to get the shower area clean including the harshest products on the market. My mom suggested the magic eraser and I couldn't believe the results! I wish I had taken before and after photos because it was really quite remarkable. Its the only product I'll use now. Thanks magic eraser!"
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 Next>>