Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(855 Reviews) 839
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 101 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No better word to describe it but MAGIC!

April 25, 2013
Melissa
,Toledo, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughters, 3yrs and 21months, decided to "decorate" our beautiful cherry wood dining room table with a PERMANENT paint pen the other day. They covered a large section of the table top with paint scribbles. Several days later, I skeptically tried a Magic Eraser kitchen scrubber on the table. The paint pen scribbles disappeared quickly and easily with some scrubbing. I am amazed! I thought I was going to have to sand and attempt to re-stain the damaged spots, but I am so glad I tried the magic eraser first! It really is magic! I wish I could show the before and after pictures I took to prove it!"
Review 102 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Clean Magic Eraser

April 21, 2013
marjoh
,ct
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love Mr Clean Eraser. I'm a kindergarten teacher I love to clean my tables with Mr Clean Eraser it works on getting off white glue and markers. Thank you"
Review 103 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

April 18, 2013
BTSmith
,Cincinnati
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had a diecast model car that I just received that appeared to have super glue on some of the painted surface. I went online to see what I could use to remove it. One of the suggestions that came up repeatedly to remove super glue was Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I was very skeptical but thought I'd give it a try. I was really genuinely surprised to see that it actually worked, and with great ease as well. The paint is a little dull and will need to be repolished but that is easy enough. Thanks for a great product!"
Review 104 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does wonders for homes that have been smoked in

March 27, 2013
James
,Kenosha, WI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We used this in a home what previously was smoked in, and the color of the white walls after using this product was like night and day, from a yellowish color to a pure bright white. An excellent product we will definitely use again!"
Review 105 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

March 24, 2013
GreenBay
,Lansing,MI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"wow. these things are AMAZING!!! I have tried EVERYTHING on the tub in my boyfriend and I apartment...the tubs here are old and I never wanted to use anything too abrasive, but I even tried Comet and steel wool and it worked, but it took FOREVER...then I got one of the original magic erasers, wasn't even the bathroom one or anything, from a girl at work and I do not think I will ever go to anything else!! the soap scum and even rust spots came off immediately!!! i think i am in love!!"
Review 106 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Quits Cleaning

March 21, 2013
Lovethisproduct
,Merritt Island, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was ready to throw away my Mr. Clean Magic Eraser because it looked like it was no good. But, I noticed my front door (made out of cheap material that is hard to clean) was dirty. So I figured I would try it out. I was amazed that my very old and well worn Magic Eraser took off the dirt in the crevices of the door that I had not been able to get clean with other products. I just wet it and wiped off the dirt. It was amazing! I used that one Magic Eraser until I finally had to throw it away...not because it stopped working, but because it had a hole worn in it. It's the cleaner that just keeps on cleaning."
Review 107 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Results

March 4, 2013
Grammy99
,Texas
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had several new floor tiles laid and was very disappointed when the grout was a completely different color because of dirt in the old grout. I tried everything and nothing worked. My grown daughter came to visit and went to the store to see what she could find. She came back with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser extra power and a miracle happened. As she began to use the pads the dirt dissolved, the grout came back to the original color and matches the new grout perfectly. I can not tell you how happy I am with the results, I will definitely tell everyone I know. I'm calling the tile man that replaced my tile so he can pass this on to his customers. I am a customer 100% satisfied! Thank you"
Review 108 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Couldn't Believe it!

February 25, 2013
bonehead
,Boyds, MD
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In my bathroom, I have a huge 12-year old French Provincial Cabinet that is painted with an ivory lacquer. The front is covered with makeup stains and oily fingerprints that would not come off no matter what I tried. I was afraid to sand and paint it because it's an irreplaceable piece of furniture. I just tried the Magic Eraser, and could not believe how it removed the stains. I was so happy, I had to tell somebody how awesome this product is. I don't usually log in to company sites, but I had to share how well this product worked."
Review 109 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A miracle worker

February 23, 2013
madamX
,Caldwell, ID
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Recently, my car was vandalized. Two religious stars were spray painted with black paint on two of my doors. My insurance would not have covered a new paint job, and I am on a very limited income. Didn't know what to do, so I figured what the heck, give the Mr. Clean magic eraser a try, what could it hurt? To my wonderment, it worked! The spray paint came off, but no paint from my car (red). Thank you, thank you! Your product saved me thousands of dollars that a new paint job would have cost me."
Review 110 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unusual use

February 22, 2013
Trixie65
,Dresden, Maine
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've been a fan of Magic Eraser for some time. I just tried it on an old dry iron with some rust and staining on the face plate. My iron is now ready for use once again!! Thank You for such a FANTASTIC PRODUCT!! So useful in so many ways!!"
Review 111 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very great product

February 11, 2013
newbabywyatt
,blue ridge va
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my grandson took a crayon and wrote all over the front of my brand new tv screen and i tried everything to get it off but then a friend suggested a mr.clean sponge so i took it home and it brought every little bit of it off and did not ruin the screen. all i can say is thanks a bunch i am a true believer of the magic."
Review 112 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

When All Else Fails

February 3, 2013
Diggydo
,Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband brought home a 4-pack of Magic Clean Eraser. I was skeptical. Tried nail polish remover on a spill of black instant dry nail polish which not only spread stain, but left a terrible odor. Tried the Magic Eraser and could not believe how the nail polish was removed with little effort. Fabulous product. Will use more often and will always have Magic Eraser with my cleaning supplies"
Review 113 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like Brand New

January 23, 2013
Kniemer
,Cincinnati, Ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had some glassware items in my kitchen that have been in constant use since 1973. This included three glass pie pans and a glass Anchor Hocking measuring cup. After all those years of use, and many, many trips through the dishwasher, they were all looking old, tired and stained -- just like their owner! I used the Magic Eraser on them and it's amazing. 40 years of stains and wear just vanished and they look like brand new! The pie pans were particularly stained from having been in the oven. All the brown, baked on staining is just GONE! Not only am I amazed, it was EASY! If only I could erase 40 years off my appearance so easily!
I took "before and after" photos of the pie pans. Wish I had done so with the measuring cup. I can send them if you'd like."
Review 114 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy to have a "new" shower curtain!

January 13, 2013
GirlFriday
,Los Angeles, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When I found my shower curtain 5 years ago, I thought this is so perfect I'll never change it! I still love it, and as it was made by one of my favorite designers, I want to keep it. However, it is mostly black, and the amount soap scum that just didn't want to budge, on the bottom 1/3 of the curtain, was frightening.
I love my magic eraser on the bathroom tiles, so I decided to try it on a corner of the shower curtain and let it dry, to see if it made a difference.
Wow! It was black and shiny with not a trace of soap scum, and I didn't even have to scrub it with all my might. I just did the whole curtain and it's like new!
Thank you so much for such a wonderful product. It made me so happy, I was moved to get on here and let others know!
"
Review 115 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing stuff

December 17, 2012
ww3orme
,vernon tx
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i had a xmas party and a floor sitting candalabra with 10 candles the 3 in short ones well my husband went to blow out the candles and wax sprayed all over my walls about a 3by3 ft section of course he didnt tell me till the next day and tried all kinds of things as a last resort i grabbed an eraser and tada it took a lil bit of scrubbing but it all came off and didnt ruin my paint on my walls thanks so much magic eraser im in love its amazing lori"
Review 116 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love love love the magic eraser!

November 16, 2012
Tammimomof10
,Kingman AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cant begin to express how much the magic eraser makes my life easier. We have adopted 6 toddlers and believe me the messes are never ending! From crayon on the walls to messy hand prints on doors, windows, walls. Markers on tables to food messes on my white ceramic tile floor. This product makes cleaning so much easier and an even bigger bonus is the fact that the little ones even love to help clean up their messes!! I am so proud of my home it is my dream home and all I can say is that this product is a total blessing in fact when it comes to cleaning it is my best friend!!!!!!!!!"
Review 117 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OLD DIRTY wallpaper

September 26, 2012
Anonymous
,Grants Pass, OR
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I put peacock wall paper up 25 years ago, over time it became very dirty, due to smoking in the house (don't do that anymore) and my heat source. I tried washing with other products and got no results. I thought I would have to remove the paper, and really didn't want to. One day I picked up a couple packs of the erasers, just to see what they would do--and they were cheap. I waited two years, before trying them, after I painted the celing in the room I had to do something about the wall paper. I can say they were MAGIC! The wallpaper is now as clean as it was the first day I put it up. Really I cannot brag about this crazy little spongy thing enough. I no longer have to hear about "when are you gonna replace this dirty wallpaper." Thank you Mr. Clean."
Review 118 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Clean saves my grandsons life

September 10, 2012
poochie
,Buffalo NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I always loved your products and my daughter has also now learned their value. This is what she posted on facebook regarding my 2 yr old grandson. Everyone please take a moment and pray to God to thank Him for Proctor and Gamble. It was this company that invented Mr. Clean's Magic Eraser. Without this product DJ would no longer be alive. (DJ took a sharpie and drew ALL OVER our flat screen TV). Now not only has she converted but her friends as well."
Review 119 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser (original)

September 7, 2012
waxy
,Pinetop, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was having trouble getting candle wax out of a nonstick sauce pan today.
I tried a green scratchpad, I tried a knife and then a plastic tool.
With none of the above working, I decided to try the MR.CLEAN MAGIC ERASER...IT WORKED! I just placed a small amout of dish soap to the sauce pan and some water and some elbow grease.... along with the MAGIC ERASER.. much to my surprise it came out of pan....all of it! So excited to save my pan instead of throwing it out...thank you for this wonderful product!
I always have your products in my home.
"
Review 120 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this

August 27, 2012
Jessica
,Pittsburgh, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Today was the first time I have ever used Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
I'm a janitor Part of my job is cleaning a daycare.
I have been trying to get paint among other items off of
The counters for 6 months and have not been able to remove them.
Today I brought a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser from home. I have not used yet.
The secound I tried it, everything came right off. Even the paint from
6 months ago! I used it on everything.. Counters, window seals, the walls,
Even paint that I couldn't get up off the floors with the mops!
And it was so easy!! There was no hard scrubbing, no strong smelling
Products! I fell instantly in love with this product!! I handed it over to a coworker
of mine and she feels the same way! If u have not tried this please do! You will not be disappointed!!
Now if you could some how make this into a mop head as well that would save me a lot of time and make my life so much easier! ;)
I'm going to try and get my boss to start ordering this for all of us to use! It just cut my cleaning time in half! So thank you
"
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 42 Next>>