Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(818 Reviews) 802
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 101 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Cleaning Product Ever!!!

August 4, 2012
greenizsparkle
,western North Carolina
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a black ink roller point pen that was left in a shirt pocket, but didn't notice it until I went to get the clothes out of the dryer that the pen exploded all over the inside of the dryer. I immediately grabbed a Magic Eraser and started wiping, but figured it wouldn't work...boy, was I surprised!!!! When I was done, I would say that 98% of the ink was gone, and what little bit was left, was just light smears where the ink had been really baked on. I felt confident in putting the next load of clothes in the dryer (which was a load of lights). This has got to be the best cleaning product ever!!! I have used them on several other things and was happy with the results, but this time, I was truly amazed."
Review 102 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Purpose Product

August 4, 2012
justnow
,Newark, De
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used Magic Eraser when it first appeared on the market. Some hair dye splashed on my wood vanity cabinet. I first tried toothpaste which removed some of the dye. Two weeks later I remembered the Magic Eraser, and it removed it completely without harming the varnish. Thanks for a great product."
Review 103 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

July 30, 2012
mavis
,Dayton, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My home was vandalized with a disgusting word spray painted on my vinyl siding. I gathered all my various cleaning products and nothing even began to remove the paint. Then I remembered I had some Magic Erasers, so tried them. And They Worked!!! It took a lot of scrubbing but it removed 98% of the paint. Thank you Thank you Thank you"
Review 104 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser

July 24, 2012
hubba
,Albuquerque, NM
"I just bought these & they are AMAZING!!!! I'm in a wheelchair and some cleaning isn't easy for me, they are a lifesaver. Thank you to whoever invented them!!!"
Review 105 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love that eraser

July 21, 2012
Anonymous
,Central New York
"I am so hooked on the magic eraser. I use it for everything. It does a great job on my flat top stove and cuts down on using the top cleaner to almost non-existent. I am planning on trying one on my windows and mirror (haven't tried that yet) It is so nice to have a clean house without it smelling like a chemical spill.
Thank you, Mr. Clean!
"
Review 106 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I couldn't believe it!

July 15, 2012
Kyle
,Pensacola, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My fiancee and I live in an old apartment that has a fiberglass tub that is not in the best of shape (old porous and cracked). The week we moved in they had just finished laying new hardwood flooring and the first night we stayed here we took our showers. The next morning we realized that there were black foot prints all over the bottom of the tub from the flooring glue residue. Nothing would take this stuff out. I tried everything I could think of, including some pretty harsh products with no results. A year and a half passed by and a family member told us to try the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I couldn't believe my eyes! The residue wiped right off! I barely had to apply pressure. I wish I had tried this the first time. I will use this on everything cleaning from now on. Well done Mr. Clean."
Review 107 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best before but not any more

July 13, 2012
epicurean
,palm bay florida
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The first sponge I purchased worked great , so I purchased another box,going by the design of sponge with blue scraper in middle, however there was no magic in that sponge. I had already thrown away the other box so I couldn't match by box designed, so I purchased another box and it didn't do what the first purchase did either. I used this particicular sponge to lift crayon marks and pen and magic markers of walls and ceramics and glass it was a miracle sponge I told all my friends about it however I can't find the right sponge of Mr Clean again. Can you help me?"
Review 108 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nail polish on carpet

July 11, 2012
ladyathome
,Alabama
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter spilled black nail polish on her beige carpet. She immediately tried using nail polish remover, which smeared the polish even worse than it initially looked. Months later when I visited, I saw huge black smudges over about an 12' x 12' area. I honestly didn't think anything could be done except pay for the carpet when she moved out. I read online somewhere that WINDEX works on nail polish stains on carpet and I read that MAGIC ERASER works as well. I sprayed the carpet with WINDEX and rubbed the MAGIC ERASER over the dried polish stain and to may SURPRISE IT ALL CAME OUT!! In about 20 minutes the carpet looked exactly like before! I let it dry and her carpet is back to normal! I did very little work! WINDEX AND MAGIC ERASER ARE MIRACLE WORKERS!"
Review 109 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goo is Gone!

July 8, 2012
Arline
,Springfield, VA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I removed sticky plastic from our sliding doors, which left glue on the glass. I began cleaning with a goo-remover product then used a razor blade to scrap the glue. I remembered I had an eraser and thought - why not give it a try...well, am I ever glad I did that. The eraser did just that-erased the residue glue without much labor. A job I thought would take a couple hours ended up half that time. 10 Thumbs up for this eraser. I will use it for everything now. Thanks, Mr. Clean!"
Review 110 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trying to remove dried egg for a year now!

June 18, 2012
Nese
,Lovettsville, VA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My house was vandalized with eggs last summer and my husband spent hours trying to scrub the siding off w/soap and water. Since then, it's done nothing but remain on there and looks terrible when you walk up on my porch into the front door. Today, I was using my magic eraser and something told me to go out and try it. I could not believe my eyes! It came right off the siding without hardly any pressure from me. I'm so angry at myself for not trying this before. Best thing ever!! Thanks, Mr. Clean!"
Review 111 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Love..Magic Eraser

June 18, 2012
Tiff
,Marion, TX
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was giddy like a school girl when I saw how the Magic Eraser cleaned the outside of my fridge. It was soooooooo easy! I proceeded to wipe down the stove and door frames. Love, Love, Love it!"
Review 112 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need for "elbow grease"

June 18, 2012
noelbowgrease
,Guatay, CA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I want to thank you for having a product that does what it states. Growing up I was told to use my "elbow grease" to scrub items clean. As I get older, my strength (elbow grease) has diminished. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser has become a strength-saver. It actually gets grout clean without causing my hands to hurt. I no longer have to take asprin after cleaning because Mr. Clean does all the hard work, leaving the grout clean and my hands pain free. Thank you for doing what you claim - easily removing dirt and grime! You have a customer for life."
Review 113 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic reaser

June 15, 2012
snookie
,Forestville,NY 14062
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Awesome, trying to clean oven door for a long time worked great. So i went through the house and it worked on everything i tried it on. AWESOME,AWESOME Product Good going MR. CLEAN"
Review 114 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!I cant believe it took off house paint on my car!

May 31, 2012
pennylz
,clinton wi
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had my daughter hit the edge of our garage door and got paint on our car,then I hit our 2012 f150 truck mirror on the garage frame also!How do you get paint off a vehicle without hurting it?Many suggestions later and nothing worked until I used the magic eraser!I took a little bit of time but it took it off with no damage to my paint job or plastic of mirror!That saved me alot of money!Thank you!!!!"
Review 115 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

May 26, 2012
Overworked
,Mo.
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first review ever I just had to say, I love the magic eraser! It cleans with almost no elbow grease whatsoever! I have used everything and nothing compares to this product! Yes it does crumble but normally people think the harder you scrub the better but you dont need to with this product, Just scrub lightly and it will get the job done yes it will crumble after some use but it is so work the time saved I used to scrub the bathroom & tub after 3 boys for hours now it takes me about 10 minutes!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!"
Review 116 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

May 25, 2012
buckeyebeth34
,Lancaster, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Used the Magic eraser for the first time today!! I loved, loved, loved it!! I wish I could post before and after pictures. It took all the black marks off my walls including some that have been there for years!! I started out with two full erasers and ended up with crumbs by the time I was finished cleaning. I think I need a lifetime supply!!! Can't wait to try the bathroom erasers!"
Review 117 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another use for the magic eraser

May 14, 2012
insomniac
,Omaha, NE
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I dropped some of the gel wood stain I was using on the floor and I use the magic eraser to clean it up. Then it occured to me, why not use the magic eraser for staining. I know it has chemicals in it but so do the cloths I use for putting on the gel wood stain. They work great. No drips, no mess and I could do it without using gloves if I wanted to. I find that I use less of the gel wood stain. I cannot wait to see if it works as well when I put on the clear top coat.
My teenage son never wanted to help me clean but as soon as I gave him the magic eraser he loved it. It made cleaning up quick, easy and more fun than work. He will clean just about anything if he can use a magic eraser. THANK YOU>"
Review 118 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Eraser Gets It Done!

May 12, 2012
tjswann
,Little Rock, AR
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used the Magic Eraser for years now, but in the last two months I have found that they are useful for more than scrubbing the tub. #1. There was some wax from a candle spilled on the bathroom counter that I thought I was going to have to scrape off. The Magic Eraser picked it right up! No scrubbing, no scraping!
#2. We recently pulled all the carpet off the floors and found beautiful hardwood underneath. Sadly, the glue used had badly damaged the floors. On a hunch I used the Magic Eraser on some of the glue just to see if it would clean it. It did! I'm not a hands and knees person so I wish you all could make it with a mop stick option. That would provide miracle floor care. It could even be used to clean ceilings. The possibilities are endless. . .
"
Review 119 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

***Rating by Guy***

May 8, 2012
zottlander
,NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Used this scrubber on a Corner Shower. It had been way to long since
i cleaned it. Knocked off the shower in less time than i would have thought
possible. My previous fav was the scrubbing bubbles pad with holder. This
i can no longer find at my local stores. (Not made any longer?) Tried this as
a reasonable substitute and was pleasantly surprised. I will try this on the boat next.
"
Review 120 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

May 3, 2012
Wubbiesmom
,Rome, Georgia
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cleaned a rental house this week and it was filthy. I used the Magic Eraser on EVERYTHING! It was wonderful! It took off the grime around the cabinet handles, the old grease drips down the sides of the stove, cleaned the white plastic front on the dishwasher (looks like new). I was amazed at the very little effort it took to make things look new again. This is one of the best cleaning products I have ever used."
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 41 Next>>