Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(923 Reviews) 907
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 101 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleans White Eraser Boards

October 18, 2014
elizabeth53
,Des Plaines, IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had written on an eraser board with a permanent marker. We were going to throw the board out and get a new one. We tried the Magic Eraser and it cleaned so well it looked like brand new. Now when it starts to even get a little dirty we use the Magic Eraser and it is clean. No more replacing white eraser boards for us.
Oh we use it on just about everything we can. Thank you for this great product. Makes life a little easier. "
Review 102 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RV cleaning a breeze!

October 17, 2014
PokeyPuppy
,Prescott, AZ
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We recently purchased a used RV that needed serious cleaning. It had several long, heavy scuff marks on the floor and all the products I used only ended in frustration. I just happened to have a box of Magic Erasers in the house and had brought one in to clean the stove top. Out of sheer desperation I decided to try it on a scuff mark. WOW! Problem solved and so easily! If only I had started with this! But, I didn't stop there. Next was the freezer. I wiped it down pretty clean but it had a dark stain on the bottom shelf. Sure enough, Magic Eraser did wonders there, too! I couldn't believe it. The dark stain disappeared and I had a clean, white surface. I was amazed! Magic Eraser is genius! My RV looks like new thanks to Mr. Clean! "
Review 103 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get rid of Mildew

October 17, 2014
IrishRose
,Pittsburgh, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When moving into a newer apartment, I discovered mildew on the window frames. Yuck! I grabbed my Mr. Clean Eraser and VOILA! Mildew was gone! Thanks, Mr. Clean! "
Review 104 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Toddler Eraser

October 15, 2014
bnick
,Lake St. Louis, Missouri
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love this product, I just wish I could find more coupons for them. Between 4 kids they don't past very long. I swear my house would look like a coloring book without these. Please put of more coupons though as a single mom thing get really expensive and I never seem to find these on sale!!! "
Review 105 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's works like magic!

October 15, 2014
Georgiagirl7
,Georgia
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a Mom of 3 boys. We have a tan leather sofa. My youngest son has a sheet of paper coloring on sofa with a black Sharpie permanent marker which completely bled through to sofa. My step Mom suggested Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and it took every bit of black ink out of our leather sofa. I have used my Mr. Magic Eraser on walls to take off scuff marks, scratches and handprints on numerous occasions. I also use Mr. magic Eraser over the years on my white SUV, to rub out many scratches, from scrubbing against our mailbox, shrubs , grocery carts, door dings etc. it removes them. The scratches disappear! Recently, a good friend asked on Facebook "How do I remove paint off of a leather car seat?" I suggested she buy a Mr. clean Magic Eraser and follow directions on box. She wrote on my Facebook page the next day. It's magic. The paint is gone!!! I have used this product personally for about 9 years and honestly NEVER been disappointed. It's Magic!!!!!!! "
Review 106 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG magic eraser are better than advertised

October 15, 2014
MsMel
,Orange Park, FL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ok so I was skeptical because commercials often promise but product never delivers ... this is totally not the case here. These magic erasers are even better than they say. I am a working mother of 5 with ages ranging from 2-15 and whoever invented these things was either a genius or has multiple kids. Having 5 kids you find everything from apple sauce to crayons and pens and on many occasions sharpies ... magic erasers have made my life so much easier and less worrisome. Thank you! I cannot believe I am this excited over a cleaning product! :) "
Review 107 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best products ever

October 15, 2014
joceysmomma17
,harlingen tx
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" your products help so much and want to say what a good job you guys do. "
Review 108 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Eraser Removes Paint Marks on Car Bumper

October 14, 2014
Denis
,New Albany, Ohio
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Turning into the garage, I scraped the front bumper on the garage door leaving HUGE paint streaks. Using a damp Magic Eraser pad, I was able to remove all the paint without doing any damage to the bumper. Awesome! "
Review 109 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boat Seat Cleaner in the Known Universe

October 9, 2014
ClearLake
,North Iowa
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Every fall we pull our boat out of the water for winter storage. I like to clean it so next season it's ready to go. The problem is always cleaning the vinyl boat seats. I could never find the right product, I've tried 4 "vinyl" cleaners and none made them look very clean. When cleaning vinyl you need to pay attention so you don't scrub too hard and actually cause discoloration.
I tried Magic Eraser and was surprised how well it worked!!! It was so easy to do and with just a little time, every boat seat looks like new all for under $3!!!
I've never written a review before but I'm telling everyone who reads my thoughts...This is the product to use!!!!!!
"
Review 110 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleaner ever made

October 8, 2014
Seaner
,Seattle, WA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You know GOD loves us, because he had you team of engineers come up with the magic eraser. It truely is magic. It turns the hardest jobs into the easiest job. I carry the Magic eraser on all my vacations and share a piece of magic with family, friends and others. Then they also can agree this is how we KNOW God loves us. "
Review 111 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like no other

October 8, 2014
Carrie
,Souderton, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mr. Clean Magic Erasers take the grime off where no other cleanser would. The floors in my apartment kitchen are linoleum, and were very dirty after years of use from previous tenants. I tried scrubbing them with regular floor cleaner, bleach, even a toothbrush, and nothing worked. Then I tried the Magic Erasers...they lifted the dirt and grime easily, and now my old kitchen floors look like new! "
Review 112 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CD Cleaner

October 6, 2014
lulu
,north las vegas, nv
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you all know your product is amazing and my family uses it for everything. I thought you should make a DVD cleaner, due to the fact that I just used a magic eraser and was able to scrub ut brand new. This DVD hasn't played in a while and works with no issues now. "
Review 113 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

October 3, 2014
Jamie
,California
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using the magic eraser since it first came out and have recommended it to family and friends. I knew about the wonderful ways it made cleaning everything easier from the car to the bathroom, the walls, floors, you name it, it cleaned it way better than anything I had previously tried. I didn't think I could be impressed anymore than I already was, until I was so frustrated with not being able to get the dog hair off my couch, even my Dyson wasn't getting the hair up. So I wet the magic eraser and took it to the couch and viola, it wiped up all the hair like magic!!! It was so easy and wonderful. I just washed it off and enjoyed my clean couch! Fantastic! "
Review 114 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything means everything...

January 3, 2014
Weiner
,Seekonk, MA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've read reviews on here about this magic eraser and it's seemingly so that this product is actually a one stop shop for all of your cleaning needs. Walls, stains in clothes, furniture, windows, car, and more. I have to say though of everything I've used my magic eraser for, the absolute best use is on my stainless steel pots and pans. The eraser makes it virtually effortless to clean and they shine like brand new every time. I've burnt rice in my quart sauce pan and with the help of the magic eraser, this pan came back to life. All I know is I'm a customer of the magic eraser for life. "
Review 115 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves me MORE

January 2, 2014
landbro
,PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've used the magic eraser since it first came out. Today my loving husband loves me WAY more. He had painted a window frame in our bathroom and when he removed the blue tape the paint had seeped under it...what an ugly mess. We planned to search for the wall color paint, but I decided to try my magic eraser. It removed the paint mess without destroying the wall OR window frame paint. WOW. Thanks, Magic Eraser for making my marriage even BETTER! "
Review 116 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser, I Swear By It

December 27, 2013
SamTar
,Long Island, NY
" Amazing product! Works on everything! I swear by it "
Review 117 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Angry Dad

December 8, 2013
AngryDad1
,Whippany New Jersey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was impelled to write a review of the Magic Eraser when I went to sell a play table that my kids no longer use. When I turned the table over I learned that my son had used it to practice art class with permanent marker. I was ANGRY but took a breath and grabbed a Magic Eraser. 15 minutes later the table looked new.
Thanks you Very Much!!
Steve New Jersey
"
Review 118 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my most precious children's timeline

December 3, 2013
Shelly
,Md
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was cooking dinner in the kitchen when I noticed my 4 yr old was really quiet, so I looked over and found that had drawn on his height chart with black permanent marker.
If there is one thing in this house that I wish to keep, it is our children's height charts. We measure them every birthday and New Years. I love to see that they've grown and it's a beautiful visual indicator to them eating healthy and balanced.
He drew some squiggle circle at every inch from 3 ft to the top and I about lost it. But, I quickly ran to the magic eraser and was delighted when it removed the marker off of the stained wood height chart.
You really saved me... And the one item I hold so dear. Kids grow before your eyes and they should have one memento from when they were once so small.
Thank you for doing exactly what you do. I would be lost without products like magic eraser.
"
Review 119 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly awesome!

December 3, 2013
JayJayfromMD
,Kensington, Maryland
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So - I'm prepping my house for sale and on a whim, I bought the magic eraser at Costco. OMG! First cleaning product I have purchased which actually delivers on it's promises! One eraser cleaned my entire bathroom, tub, sink, toilet and removed ALL STAINS and built up grime with ease - including that dark scum which builds on the shower tub floor!
Another pad cleaned my kitchen INCLUDING polishing my stainless steel / brushed aluminum appliances! First product which actually made my fridge shine with no fingerprints or hand marks / dark streaks...
Kudos to P&G for making such a great and inexpensive product! I am a loyal customer from now on.... "
Review 120 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

home restorers best find

December 2, 2013
Dixie
,the wilds of western Nebrasaka
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Imagine my horror when I removed the wall paper in my kitchen (in preparation to paint) and discovered big spots of black mold underneath. It looked like the wall had been hit with several dozen black paintballs. I sprayed with bleach and wiped it down to kill any spores, but the black residue still remained. Now is the time to try the magic eraser handles, I thought. It was a miracle! The magic eraser removed all the black residue and the handle made it easy to use on a flat surface. From now on, I will magic erase any wall that I want to clean or prepare for painting or papering. My only request would be to make them thicker so they last longer. "
<<Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 46 Next>>