Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(814 Reviews) 798
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Mop should be sold as "Single Use" and not "Refillable"!

October 9, 2014
baker5900
,United States
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I love love love Mr. Clean Magic Erasers so I excited to see that they had come out with a mop and that it was refillable. Bought one and brought it home and immediately put it to good use. I'm happy to report that it worked well until I needed to replace the mop head. First, I discovered that while there are detailed instructions for converting other mops brands with the refill, the instructions for replacing the refill for the intended mop were woefully inadequate. I called the Customer Service number only to get stuck in a loop..it seems that selecting "0" for the operator only resulted in hearing the same recorded message again and again. Finally I selected a random number and upon reaching an operator was rewarded for my trouble by having the same worthless instructions from the refill instruction sheet read to me by the operator. I tried, unsuccessfully, to explain that the refill would not attach to the metal bar and that neither the original metal screws nor the plastic screws that came with the refill would attach either and I was offered new replacement metal screws that could be mailed to my home. Since this would not address my original problem of being unable to attach the refill to the metal bar, I declined this offer. In addition to the money I wasted on the mop and refill head, I've now wasted over an hour of my life and lost a layer of skin on my fingers trying to attach the refill. If you want a single-use mop that good for one or two floor cleanings, then this is mop for you! Calling it "refillable" is an extreme over statement as the refill is useless if it can't be attached. What a shame because the it did do a great job, when I was able to use it...now I just want to throw the darn thing out the window :( Huge disappointment!!!"
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Magic" Disappearing from Magic Erase

December 1, 2013
Colleen
,Oneida, NY
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I was amazed by the cleaning power of Magic Erase when I first purchased it a few years back. I was a loyal customer but am no more. The past 2 boxes I bought contained sponges that literally fell apart in my hands as I was cleaning my bathtub. I used to use it on every surface, but the even the floor is out of the question anymore. This morning a new sponge fell apart as I was cleaning the tub, whereas in the past it would last and last. I am very disappointed in how this product has been changed. I would like some feedback from P&G about this. I thought I could rely on Magic Erase, but unfortunately for me the "magic" is gone...."
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total Waste of Money

August 11, 2013
Musicteacher
,North Caroina
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have been a long time user of Mr. Clean products but this is a shock and total disappointment. Within 5 minutes of wiping my kitchen counter with the eraser it completely fell apart. This is a laminate counter top with just regular cooking mess on it. The "eraser" turned brown and broke into little pieces and did very little cleaning. I read the other reviews and can not believe them. My experience is a complete fiasco."
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

July 29, 2013
BOHEGGE
,Waterloo, IA.
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I don't know if these reviews are made up or what. I used the Magic Eraser to clean the algae off of the inner glass face of my aquarium (while filled with water). I was wiping, no scrubbing, and after wiping one 11" x 20" wall, I noticed the magic eraser was crumbling and leaving small bits of debris floating in the water. While the algae wiped off easily, the crumbling eraser was polluting my water, quickly! I can't imagine trying to apply any pressure to clean a counter or stove top or any other surface as far as that goes. I'll never buy this product again."
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Up happy customer

April 21, 2013
Bigtime
,Yukon,Oklahoma
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have been using mr clean magic eraser since they came
But today when I used one it fell apart. Normally I can use one 2or 3 times this one is in the trash !!
It tore right where mr clean was stamped on the eraser
I'm not happy now I have to clean the bathroom again
Grrrrrrrr
"
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

February 23, 2013
Anonymous
,Virginia
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have never made a comment on a product before but I was so dispointed that I felt that in this case I needed to. I used the original magic eraser to clean the sole's of a pair of bedroom slippers. Needless to say the product did not work at all. I followed the instructions..I had to use both erasers that came in the box and they only made a slight difference. I do not wear these slippers outside of my home, and only rarely on my enclosed poarch. I had to use another product , and with 2 quick sprays and one paper towel the sole's looked like new. I can not return the product to the store as there is nothing but tiny bits left. I feel I am owed a refund from P&G. Thanks for listening"
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why scrub when a spray does the job?

February 21, 2013
Anonymous
,St. Petersburg, FL
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"These sponges require the use of elbow grease. I have learned that if you use a good spray, spray it on and let it sit for a few minutes, you can just wipe soil away instead of scrubbing. Further, they now have added the stench of Gain, meaning that you are subjected to a strong, unpleasant odor when using the sponges. I once had a free sample packet of Gain Laundry Detergent. When the washer was done, I found myself checking the performance of the machine, because it smelled like it had not rinsed. I washed that load 4 additional times trying to get the stink out. Adding that same stench to other products doesn't improve anything. I really recommend a good spray cleaner and a few minutes of letting it stand. Far less work and no stink!"
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

February 16, 2013
BritneyC
,Brandon, FL
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product does not work. My niece drew with marker on my wall/door so, i used the MR CLEAN MAGIC ERASER and it failed to "erase" the markings on my wall and door. Therefore, this product has failed to do its commercial advertised task."
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What is the difference?

May 19, 2012
MrsZ1
,Clarksville, PA
"I would like to know why the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser does not work as well as it did when it first came out? Now they don't clean as well and they break apart very easily. It seems once a product comes out it is great, then all of a sudden it doesn't work very well. Could you please tell me why.?"
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care May 22, 2012
We haven't made any changes to the Magic Eraser that would cause it to break or not clean as well. Please give us a call at (800) 867-2532 so we can help you out. Thanks!
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser

May 6, 2012
annazz
,Sylva, NC
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I used this product and also the bath scrubber to remove permanent marker off the refrigerator and it faded the marks but did not erase them, Overall I was not satisfied with the products"
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care May 9, 2012
Sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't clean as we'd expect. We would expect it to remove most soils, but must be wet to work. You may want to try to scrub a little longer. Older set-in stains may take longer to remove. You can also try our Extra Power which is 50% stronger for heavy duty cleaning. Hope this helps!
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic eraser

April 7, 2012
Bobt
,FL.
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Your product the magic eraser fell apart within seconds of use. I wd like my money back???????????????????????????????"
Response from Mr. Clean:By JennyMr Clean TeamApril 11, 2012
We stand behind our products 100%. Please give us a call at (800) 867-2532.
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy the new mr clean universal mop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 31, 2012
april
,colorado
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The new mr clean universal mop does not work with Liberman squeeze mop. Although I have used it for years, the new changes do not work with the Liberman mop any longer, no matter how you put it together. Too bad. I have been a customer for years--very disappointing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tears apart really easy

March 23, 2012
babyb1976
,Garland, tx
"i bought the bathroom eraser, and it fell apart as soon as I started using it. This was the worst product I have ever bought."
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser

March 5, 2012
peaches
,San Diego, Ca
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This sponge fell apart on it's second use. Completely disintegrated. Both times of use were small jobs. Would I waste my money on this again, no!"
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

January 21, 2012
RenL
,Austin, TX
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Product began to shred upon its very 1st pass at a normal baseboard in my kitchen. Will never, ever buy again."
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Experience

December 19, 2011
Npysarchyk
,New Jersey
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have heard about this product over the past several years and how great it is so I decided to try it. Not only does it wear down so fast it ripped in half on my first swipe. I will never purchase this product again nor would I reccomed it to anyone."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care December 21, 2011
Oh no...we wouldn't expect the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to rip in half. We have strict quality standards and would like to gather additional information so we can help. Please give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unsatisfied

December 10, 2011
Anonymous
,San Antonio, TX
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought a 4 pack of the original Mr.Clean Magic Erasers and they each fell apart on the first use. I was very dissappointed. I expected them to last me longer. I thought I would be able to get multiple uses out of them like the box indicated. I used them to clean my walls, but was only able to use all four to clean one part of the same wall. Not happy."
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT buy magic eraser mop

November 18, 2011
Mark
,California
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The magic eraser mop, made under licence by Butler, is useless. It has PLASTIC (yes, plastic!) screws that shred very quickly so that they fall out when squeezing the mop, making the mop ABSOLUTELY USELESS. What an awful design and manufacturing error."
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not clean anything!!!!!!!

October 20, 2011
Gene
,buffalo,ny
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought a 4 pack after seeing ad on tv Unfortunately did not do anything to any area I tried to clean."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 24, 2011
I'm sorry you're disappointed with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and I'm sharing your experience with the rest of our team. I think if you follow the tips below and consider giving it another try, you'll love it. Tips for best results: - The pad MUST be wet to work properly. - Depending on the soil level and the size of the area you are trying to clean, you may need to scrub longer. For example: Removing a scuff on the wall may require less time and effort than the soap scum in the bathroom. - Age matters. Older stains that are set-in may take a couple of treatments to remove. The dirt probably went on in layers, and it may have to come off in layers too. I hope this information helps.
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't work

October 15, 2011
lcrisp
,Round Rock, TX
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I used this product on the front of my fireplace, not only did it not work but the sponge disintegrated after the first use. I will never recommend this product or buy it again. It is a complete waste of money."
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 20, 2011
Hate to hear you're not happy with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. It's designed to compress and break down as it’s used, much like a pencil eraser. It can leave behind small pieces of residue, just like an eraser does. Here are some tricks to make your Mr. Clean Magic Eraser last longer:

• Wet your Magic Eraser with water before using it.
• Squeeze out excess water instead of twisting the Magic Eraser.
• The lifespan depends on the roughness of the surfaces you clean, and the number of times your Magic Eraser was used.
• Using it with cleaners containing bleach will make the pad break down much quicker.
• Try our Extra Power version for tough grime (always read the instructions on the package). Hope you give it another try!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next>>