Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Magic Eraser or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr Clean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(868 Reviews) 852
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Have used for "ever"

November 25, 2014
bennie
,Rapid City, South Dakota
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have used the magic eraser for many years and have always been happy with it. However, recently, I have had trouble with the pad falling apart when only used for a few times. The eraser does not clean as well as it used to. I have been using another product from Safeway which is also an eraser which seems to do the job like yours used to do and is much cheaper. I am sorry to have to say this becausee I have been a long term fan of your eraser and would prefer to use yours if it had not of fallen apart recently. Sorry. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty over time & hate to lose you! The Magic Eraser is designed to break down as it's being used, much like a rubber eraser, we haven't made any recent changes. Check out our Extra Power version which is 50% stronger than the Original. We also invite you to call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F from 9-6 ET, so we can help further. Thanks!
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eraser Mop

November 23, 2014
Sedona
,Scarborough, ME
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have changed the mop head so many times, because they fall apart in no time. I guess it's okay if you expect to use it once and throw it away, but I certainly expected more from this product. I'm done, unless I hear you have improved this mop. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 9, 2014
Hate to hear this is happening! Please call us at 1-800-343-3368 so we can gather specifics & help. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BRING THE "ORIGINAL" MAGIC ERASER BACK

November 12, 2014
MickeyN
,Midwest Ohio
" I've been a long time user of the original Magic Eraser and purchased them regularly (even though they are expensive). However, last year I noticed the product was not holding up and wrote to P&G. I got a pat "sorry you're having a problem" letter and a coupon. While it was nice to get a coupon, your product continues to disappoint. In the past two days, each magic eraser disintegrated in the first few moments of use. They fall apart when trying to scrub stubborn materials. This was never the case when I first started buying them. Recently I purchased a generic Magic Eraser under a local drug store name. I highly doubt if the drug store manufactures this product. In any event, the drug store version performed as the P&G version had in the past and also, was substantially lower in cost. I usually buy the Magic Erasers online from Amazon. However, because the product no longer performs as it had before, I can no longer afford them and will have discontinue using the Magic Eraser. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our products & hate to hear you're disappointed. We haven't made any recent changes to the our Magic Erasers. They break down as they're being used, much like a rubber eraser. We hope you'll try our Extra Power version, which is 50% stronger than the Original. We also invite you to call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather specifics & help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser MOP

November 10, 2014
PJAllen
,Georgia
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Mr Clean Magic eraser MOP because I love the sponges for cleaning. The mop worked pretty well until the head needed to be replaced. I bought the replacement and the nice metal screws that are original with the mop do not work on the replacement head, that replacement comes with cheap plastic screws that do not hold up and are easily stripped making the entire thing unusable. I am very disappointed!!! My options are to buy another mop of a different brand or go to hardware store and try to find metal screws that will fit properly. What were you thinking making the holes on the replacement head a different size that the original screws?? "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
Hate to hear this happened with our mop! Mr. Clean Mops are manufactured by our friends at Butler Home Products. Please contact them directly at 1-800-343-3368 so they can help. They'll be glad to assist you. Thanks!
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

magic eraser (original)

October 27, 2014
katc
,rochester,nh
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" fell apart in my hand the second I got it wet what a mess! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
Appreciate your loyalty! While this product is designed to break down (similar to a pencil eraser) we wouldn't expect it to crumble as described. Please grab your box and give us ring so we can learn more & help make things right 800-248-1612 (M-F 9-6pm EST).
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

October 23, 2014
jessie
,ohio
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The magic eraser I used didn't work and I may not try them again "
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear about your disappointment! For tough jobs please check out our Extra Power as it's 50% stronger. Feel free to call us direct so we can further help out! We're here M-F 9-6pm EST 800-248-1612.
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Mop should be sold as "Single Use" and not "Refillable"!

October 9, 2014
baker5900
,United States
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I love love love Mr. Clean Magic Erasers so I excited to see that they had come out with a mop and that it was refillable. Bought one and brought it home and immediately put it to good use. I'm happy to report that it worked well until I needed to replace the mop head. First, I discovered that while there are detailed instructions for converting other mops brands with the refill, the instructions for replacing the refill for the intended mop were woefully inadequate. I called the Customer Service number only to get stuck in a loop..it seems that selecting "0" for the operator only resulted in hearing the same recorded message again and again. Finally I selected a random number and upon reaching an operator was rewarded for my trouble by having the same worthless instructions from the refill instruction sheet read to me by the operator. I tried, unsuccessfully, to explain that the refill would not attach to the metal bar and that neither the original metal screws nor the plastic screws that came with the refill would attach either and I was offered new replacement metal screws that could be mailed to my home. Since this would not address my original problem of being unable to attach the refill to the metal bar, I declined this offer. In addition to the money I wasted on the mop and refill head, I've now wasted over an hour of my life and lost a layer of skin on my fingers trying to attach the refill. If you want a single-use mop that good for one or two floor cleanings, then this is mop for you! Calling it "refillable" is an extreme over statement as the refill is useless if it can't be attached. What a shame because the it did do a great job, when I was able to use it...now I just want to throw the darn thing out the window :( Huge disappointment!!! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your recent experience! This product is a licensed product manufactured by our friends at Butler Home Products however rest assure I'm sharing your comments with my team. Also, if you should need to reach this team in the future:

Phone: 1-800-343-3368 or via email: consumerservice@thebutler.com
Website: http://www.cleanerhomeliving.com/index.cfm/page/Products/pk/products/ac/mrclean

Again, thanks for getting in touch!
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Magic" Disappearing from Magic Erase

December 1, 2013
Colleen
,Oneida, NY
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was amazed by the cleaning power of Magic Erase when I first purchased it a few years back. I was a loyal customer but am no more. The past 2 boxes I bought contained sponges that literally fell apart in my hands as I was cleaning my bathtub. I used to use it on every surface, but the even the floor is out of the question anymore. This morning a new sponge fell apart as I was cleaning the tub, whereas in the past it would last and last. I am very disappointed in how this product has been changed. I would like some feedback from P&G about this. I thought I could rely on Magic Erase, but unfortunately for me the "magic" is gone.... "
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
While this product is designed to break down (similar to a pencil eraser) we wouldn't expect it to crumble as described. Please grab your box and give us ring so we can learn more & help make things right 800-248-1612 (M-F 9-6pm EST).
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total Waste of Money

August 11, 2013
Musicteacher
,North Caroina
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have been a long time user of Mr. Clean products but this is a shock and total disappointment. Within 5 minutes of wiping my kitchen counter with the eraser it completely fell apart. This is a laminate counter top with just regular cooking mess on it. The "eraser" turned brown and broke into little pieces and did very little cleaning. I read the other reviews and can not believe them. My experience is a complete fiasco. "
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

July 29, 2013
BOHEGGE
,Waterloo, IA.
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I don't know if these reviews are made up or what. I used the Magic Eraser to clean the algae off of the inner glass face of my aquarium (while filled with water). I was wiping, no scrubbing, and after wiping one 11" x 20" wall, I noticed the magic eraser was crumbling and leaving small bits of debris floating in the water. While the algae wiped off easily, the crumbling eraser was polluting my water, quickly! I can't imagine trying to apply any pressure to clean a counter or stove top or any other surface as far as that goes. I'll never buy this product again. "
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Up happy customer

April 21, 2013
Bigtime
,Yukon,Oklahoma
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have been using mr clean magic eraser since they came
But today when I used one it fell apart. Normally I can use one 2or 3 times this one is in the trash !!
It tore right where mr clean was stamped on the eraser
I'm not happy now I have to clean the bathroom again
Grrrrrrrr
"
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

February 23, 2013
Anonymous
,Virginia
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have never made a comment on a product before but I was so dispointed that I felt that in this case I needed to. I used the original magic eraser to clean the sole's of a pair of bedroom slippers. Needless to say the product did not work at all. I followed the instructions..I had to use both erasers that came in the box and they only made a slight difference. I do not wear these slippers outside of my home, and only rarely on my enclosed poarch. I had to use another product , and with 2 quick sprays and one paper towel the sole's looked like new. I can not return the product to the store as there is nothing but tiny bits left. I feel I am owed a refund from P&G. Thanks for listening "
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why scrub when a spray does the job?

February 21, 2013
Anonymous
,St. Petersburg, FL
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" These sponges require the use of elbow grease. I have learned that if you use a good spray, spray it on and let it sit for a few minutes, you can just wipe soil away instead of scrubbing. Further, they now have added the stench of Gain, meaning that you are subjected to a strong, unpleasant odor when using the sponges. I once had a free sample packet of Gain Laundry Detergent. When the washer was done, I found myself checking the performance of the machine, because it smelled like it had not rinsed. I washed that load 4 additional times trying to get the stink out. Adding that same stench to other products doesn't improve anything. I really recommend a good spray cleaner and a few minutes of letting it stand. Far less work and no stink! "
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

February 16, 2013
BritneyC
,Brandon, FL
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product does not work. My niece drew with marker on my wall/door so, i used the MR CLEAN MAGIC ERASER and it failed to "erase" the markings on my wall and door. Therefore, this product has failed to do its commercial advertised task. "
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What is the difference?

May 19, 2012
MrsZ1
,Clarksville, PA
" I would like to know why the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser does not work as well as it did when it first came out? Now they don't clean as well and they break apart very easily. It seems once a product comes out it is great, then all of a sudden it doesn't work very well. Could you please tell me why.? "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care May 22, 2012
We haven't made any changes to the Magic Eraser that would cause it to break or not clean as well. Please give us a call at (800) 867-2532 so we can help you out. Thanks!
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser

May 6, 2012
annazz
,Sylva, NC
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used this product and also the bath scrubber to remove permanent marker off the refrigerator and it faded the marks but did not erase them, Overall I was not satisfied with the products "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care May 9, 2012
Sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't clean as we'd expect. We would expect it to remove most soils, but must be wet to work. You may want to try to scrub a little longer. Older set-in stains may take longer to remove. You can also try our Extra Power which is 50% stronger for heavy duty cleaning. Hope this helps!
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic eraser

April 7, 2012
Bobt
,FL.
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Your product the magic eraser fell apart within seconds of use. I wd like my money back??????????????????????????????? "
Response from Mr. Clean:By JennyMr Clean TeamApril 11, 2012
We stand behind our products 100%. Please give us a call at (800) 867-2532.
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy the new mr clean universal mop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 31, 2012
april
,colorado
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The new mr clean universal mop does not work with Liberman squeeze mop. Although I have used it for years, the new changes do not work with the Liberman mop any longer, no matter how you put it together. Too bad. I have been a customer for years--very disappointing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tears apart really easy

March 23, 2012
babyb1976
,Garland, tx
" i bought the bathroom eraser, and it fell apart as soon as I started using it. This was the worst product I have ever bought. "
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser

March 5, 2012
peaches
,San Diego, Ca
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This sponge fell apart on it's second use. Completely disintegrated. Both times of use were small jobs. Would I waste my money on this again, no! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next>>