Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1224 Reviews) 1208
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 81 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I dont get it. Leave 10x large mark

February 13, 2010
FrankFrank
,Virginia
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I dont get it. I had a few dark scratches from moving furniture. I then used these pads and now I have huge discoloration in the area. It looks worse than the scuff marks.
I dont get it. "
Review 82 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so sure?

January 22, 2010
kibby
,Broadway, VA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not impressed. Would not clean grease. One time use. "
Review 83 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mr Clean Magic Eraser Extra Power

September 24, 2009
Dorothy
,Georgia
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Mr Clean Magic Eraser because the ad said you could use it with water alone. Yesterday I cooked stew and while I was cooking the meat the pot sputtered over on the stove and I waited until I finished cooking everything and the stove had cooled before cleaning the stove. I used the eraser as directed on my stove grate and it had no effect until I used Soft Scrub with it and it still didn't clean it good enough. I ended up having to go back to using my Scotch Brite pad with the Soft Scrub to get it clean. I feel like I wasted $2.96 on product # 37000004249 But it is easy to hold. I have used P&G products for over 50 years and this is the first time I have been so dissatisfied. Thank you Dorothy "
Review 84 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

September 7, 2009
bestfriendsda
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i have paint on my wall and this is supposed to make it come off but i will have to scub for 5 hours i am not happy. "
Review 85 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Mop

August 10, 2009
Arima
,Massachusetts
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop several weeks ago...to date, I have used it only 3 times and it is falling apart! The last time I used it big chunks of the mop kept coming off onto the floor. It is not at all as advertised. Living on a fixed income I cannot afford to go out and buy a new mop every third time I need to wash my floor. This product is a great disappointment and I would not recommend it to anyone. "
Review 86 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cleans Wonderfully....before it crumbles

May 27, 2015
erinlg82
,Twin Tiers, NY
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I received a Magic Eraser in the mail today, as a "move-in" promotion, along with some coupons etc. I just so happened to be in the middle of cleaning the house when I got it. I opened up the Magic Eraser, wet it and started washing the wall alongside my staircase. I was extremely happy with the cleaning power of the eraser, but it started crumbling and breaking off into chunks rather quickly. I knew it wasn't due to the amount of pressure I was putting on it......it just seemed to crumble to bits so I threw it out. I got maybe 1/4 of the wall done on a 17 step stairwell. Overall, I think I'll stick to my cleaning rags. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 2, 2015
Thanks for giving our Magic Erasers a try! They're designed to compress & break down, much like the eraser on a pencil. We'll share how you feel about this with the rest of our team. If we can ever help in the future, feel free to call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 2, 2015
Thanks for giving our Magic Erasers a try! They're designed to compress & break down, much like the eraser on a pencil. We'll share how you feel about this with the rest of our team. If we can ever help in the future, feel free to call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Review 87 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

it doesn't work like you advertise

March 3, 2015
jacoby521
,waterford,michigan
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" sometime it works after heavy scrubbing but not like advertising. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 25, 2015
Thanks for trying Mr. Clean Magic Erasers! They remove most types of dirt, but you may need to scrub longer than usual in areas with heavy dirt. Feel free to give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 if you'd like to talk through questions. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 88 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

False Advertisement

February 17, 2015
coder
,Aberdeen, N, C.
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I find that this product does not do everything advertised. It DOES NOT clean burned on messes on toaster ovens, etc.
I have used on cleaning a spot on the floor which is simple.
DO NOT FIND IT AS AMAZING AS ADVERTISING PROJECT. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 25, 2015
We're sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't live up to your expectations. It removes most dirt, but older, dried-in stains may take longer to remove. Your satisfaction is important to us! Hope you'll give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more & help. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
Review 89 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in this product :-(

February 16, 2015
Budwick
,Saint Louis, Mo
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I got this about 2 months ago and have only used it maybe 6 time on a laminate kitchen floor. It cleans fine, but the white part on the mop head really shreds apart very easily. When I went to the Wal-Marts to get a replacement they had none!
Again, it cleans fine, but the white "eraser" on the mop head shreds easily. And then I can't find a replacement head.
Sign me as "Disappointed in the kitchen"
"
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 20, 2015
Hate to hear about your experience with your Mr. Clean mop. Our mops are made by our friends at Butler Home Products. We invite you to give them a call at 1-800-343-3368 so they can gather details & make this up to you. They're open M-F from 9-5 ET and will be glad to assist you!
Review 90 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

December 31, 2014
Tidelady
,We live in WI
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Thank you very much for the sample. We purchase many P & G products, including the magic erasers.
The sample that I was sent fell apart immediately, while I washing the bathroom sink. The sink did not contain grime or anything, which needed scrubbing. I was very surprised that it didn't hold up.
The bottom of the box has a number #412662720413 printed on it.
"
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJanuary 21, 2015
Thanks for your loyalty to our products! We're sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Magic Eraser sample. For tough jobs, check out our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger. Feel free to call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 91 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Magic Clean Bath Magic Eraser Handi-Grip

October 24, 2014
pep66
,Bucks County, PA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Major disappointment. I normally purchased the Magic Eraser Bath, which was fabulous. However, it isn't available anymore where I shop. Only this product. Very bad product. Falls apart. Will not buy again. Big mistake. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
Your feedback is important to us and rest assure I'm sharing your comments with the team. In the meantime, please share your interest with your store manager as they tend to order product and stock shelves based on consumer demand. Also, while this product is designed to break down (similar to a pencil eraser) we wouldn't expect it to crumble as described. Please grab your box and give us ring so we can learn more & help make things right 800-248-1612 (M-F 9-6pm EST).
Review 92 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mr clean eraser

October 17, 2014
smaggy
,PA
" the eraser cleans fine. but it ALWAYS falls apart after a few uses. you cant grip or scrub very hard! just a piece of foam that falls apart too easily. . . . . ! disappointed in the product. probably try another product. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By HeatherMr.Clean TeamOctober 28, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty! While this product is designed to break down (similar to a pencil eraser) we wouldn't expect it to crumble as described. Please grab your box and give us ring so we can learn more & help make things right 800-248-1612 (M-F 9-6pm EST).
Review 93 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as i thought it would be

August 20, 2013
sakina
,pana IL
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" i was helping my mom clean her kitchen doors and base boards because she wanted to paint them. So she handed me a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to use. so i tried it and all it did was fall apart in my hands. NOT HAPPY "
Review 94 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser

July 22, 2013
believer
,ga
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" when this product came out it was the best and really cleaned well but i have noticed that it does not hold up at all like it used to i know they keep improving
but the budget stores make a copy that i would not purchase before but if you
try the off brand they actually work better hold together better. i think it was the
best idea ever for cleaning i think the maker decided to make less quality so you
will purchase all the other upgrade i hate when that happens i now pay almost
half for off brand and still get my tub and shower clean just the same. stop thinking
consumers are stupid please. it was a great product.
"
Review 95 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Magic Eraser

January 24, 2013
Joanna
,Minneapolis, MN
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Mop pad is great, and I like the sturdiness of the mop itself. The two problems I have with this mop are in the squeeze mechanism -1) I have to bend over to squeeze it, and 2)in order to secure the "ringer" it snaps and shakes water everywhere like in my face - because I have to bend over to ring it out. (even if I have squeezed it aggressively.) Does this make sense? I wanted to give feedback, because I assume others have this experience. "
Review 96 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

:(

May 19, 2012
mscarter
,toledo,ohio
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" i did not care for the magic eraser. they make it look so much easier on t.v but i used it on my kids shoes and it ripped rite after 2 wipes. i love all the other products as far as your cleaning products but i would not buy anymore magic erasers. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care May 22, 2012
Sorry you didn't care the Magic Eraser. It's designed to compress and break down as it's used - like a rubber eraser. It can leave behind small pieces of residue, much like an eraser does. Life span of pad depends on roughness of surface and number of times used previously. I hope you'll give it another try on a smoother surface. Thanks!
Review 97 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

magic eraser mop

December 20, 2011
lcbama
,alabama
" I love using the magic eraser, I was excited to see you came out with the magic eraser mop but was so disapointed when I purchased the mop and it did not work near as well as the erasers did, now i am out the money that i spent on the mop and refils. it is like using a regular sponge mop "
Review 98 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mr. Clean Eliminated himself

November 30, 2011
cardee
,new jersey
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product is good and it does the job for about 2 minutes, right before the sponge falls apart... so my advice to you is ....... You know how the eggs hold the meatballs together??? You need something that will hold your sponge together "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care December 5, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed. Our Mr. Clean Magic Eraser compresses and breaks down as it's being used -- like rubber erasers do. And like a rubber eraser, small pieces of residue will be left behind when you use it. How long each Eraser lasts depends on what type of stain is being removed and how much pressure is applied. Still, we'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
Review 99 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Upset customer

October 18, 2011
Intearswoman55
,Baltimore, MD
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Mr. Clean magic eraser, was recommend by a friend, to removed ink from my hand. It removed the ink, but left a light, quarter size spot on my $450.00 dollar Michael Kors bag. My bag is grey leather. What can I do, restore the color, in that spot? In TEARS customer. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 20, 2011
Wow, I'm sorry to hear this about your bag. We'd like to help and make a report of this if you can give us a call at (800) 867-2532. Thanks for letting us know.
Review 100 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT WORTH IT , DOESN'T LAST AND OVERPRICED

October 15, 2011
PERWALK
,California
" I did like the smell but that was about it, didn't last and I could do a lot more with some spray and a rag. What a disappointment because I love the Mr. Clean cleaning liquid. I will not purchase this item again. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By DeeConsumer Care October 20, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. We'd like to help make this right for you...please call us at (800) 867-2532. Thanks!
<<Prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 61 Next>>