Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1192 Reviews) 1176
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mr Clean Magic Eraser

May 17, 2015
Dorie
,Texas
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The eraser works for a SHORT period of time, then it falls apart. I used it to clean my kitchen cupboards, I managed to wipe down 4 cupboards before it broke apart.
Very disappointed. "
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst purchase ever

May 6, 2015
TheCleaner
,Cleveland, Oh
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I expected so much more from this product. The commercials for this product are even more misleading than you normally expect. I was a few swipes into wiping down a kitchen counter and the eraser started to fall apart. I spent more time cleaning up the foam pad pieces than cleaning my counter. Useless product, unless you enjoy cleaning more than you had to, to start out. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMay 8, 2015
We wish it lived up to your expectations. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser is designed to compress & break down as it’s being used, like a pencil eraser. You may want to try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can make this up to you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happen to the original sponge this one falls apart

May 5, 2015
nornie
,rhode island
" I use to love this and told everyone not any more it falls apart almost instantly "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMay 8, 2015
We wish you still loved it! It's designed to compress & break down as it's being used, similar to the eraser on a pencil. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather details & help further. Also, try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger!
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic eraser mop replacement head

April 8, 2015
AnnoyedinPA
,Elderton, PA
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser mop. I moved into a new home and had some serious cleaning to do. I used the mop & got a replacement head, since the original mop did such a good job. It was the correct mop head replacement, I double checked. In the middle of the first use I used the strainer and it ripped the head off the metal and the sponge part fell in the water. I was floored. It was so new that the eraser part was still white. I think that the least you need to look at a better way of making the replacement head. It was a total waste of money! I then became unhappy with the original mop, it is was waste on the environment to throw away the whole unit every time. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMay 8, 2015
We're sorry this happened & will be happy to help. Please call my friends at Butler Home Products so they can report this to their Quality Team & make this up to you. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET. Thanks!
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful workmanship

April 6, 2015
bob27
,Illinois
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Installed a brand new eraser on the mop, proceeded to mop the floor, after less than 3 minutes of routine use the sponge detached from the crimping. Could not be salvaged, thought it was just an anomaly, had to go to the store to get another. Installed the new magic eraser and this one lasted all of one minute before falling apart. I can't overstate my disappointment with this product. Spent a lot of time running to the store, spent a fair amount of money, and still have a dirty floor. You won't see another review by me here ... I won't ever be buying another Mr. Clean product to review. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We're sorry this happened twice. Our mopping products are made by Butler Home Products. Please contact them directly so they can gather details, report to their Quality team & make this up to you. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET. Thanks!
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

magic erasers

April 6, 2015
funnygirl
,michigan
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought these Magic Erasers since they first came out and just loved them! But the last 2 boxes of 4 that I have bought are terrible. Every one of them broke either in half or a chunk broke off!! I dont know if they are old and brittle or what but am debating whether to spend more $ on another box! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We're glad you enjoy our Magic Erasers & hate to hear you weren't pleased with your last two purchases. As you may know, they compress & break down as they're being used, like a pencil eraser. You may want to try our Extra Power version, as they're 50% stronger. Meanwhile, give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Mop NOT so magic.

April 4, 2015
Westmandon
,Seattle, WA
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased my first Magic Eraser mop a little over a year ago because I loved using the original magic eraser. It immediately fell apart upon its first use. Being a new product, I wanted to give it another chance. I purchased the second one about a week ago. It fell apart on its first use again. I won't be wasting my money on this product again. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenSwiffer TeamApril 9, 2015
We're glad you gave them a try & know this must have been frustrating. Our mops are made by Butler Home Products. Please give them a call so they can gather details, report to their Quality team & help you further. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET. Thanks!
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst purchase ever

March 25, 2015
cher123
,Farrell, PA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Yes I bought Mr.Clean Magic Eraser Mop. The first couple of times changing the mop refill was OK. Then I started having a problem with the refills. Screws didn't match up well. Then where the metal sleeve grabs the spong, the spong totally came off the metal sleeve..,twice that happened. I have used the mop head twice a couple of times and the white on the spong is falling off in pieces after only 2 uses. Also the hard plastic has started to break. I would never buy again! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We're sorry you're disappointed with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop. It's made by Butler Home Products, and their team will be happy to assist you. Please call them at 1-800-343-3368 so they can gather specifics, report this to their Quality team & make things right. They're open M-F from 9-5 ET.
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst product I have ever purchased.

March 15, 2015
pwschacht1
,Gloucester, VA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not only does it not clean it makes a bigger mess than the mess I was trying to clean up. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We wish the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser lived up to your expectations! Give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more & make this up to you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

expected better

March 14, 2015
davis
,madison, wi
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Magic Eraser to clean my range hood. I expected to use a little elbow grease but when I did it fell apart in my hand. I also expected it to clean better than it did. For me this item is not to ever buy again item- a waste of money for me. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 20, 2015
We're sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't live up to your expectations. It's designed to break down as it's being used, much like the eraser on a pencil. You may want to try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger. Hope you'll give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather specifics & help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crumble

March 4, 2015
RockyMountainScott
,Colorado Springs, CO
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Magic Erasers to clean the kitchen cabinet surfaces. The pad crumbled apart within minutes of starting the project. I was very disappointed with the quality considering I have been pleased with other Mr. Clean products. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 25, 2015
We're sorry you were disappointed with Mr. Clean Magic Erasers. They're designed to compress & break down as they're being used, like the eraser on a pencil. You may be interested in our Extra Power version, which is 50% stronger. Your satisfaction is important to us, so we hope you'll call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What changed in my favorite bathroom scrubber with fabreeze?

March 2, 2015
Marcia
,Weymouth MA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Recently using my favorite scrubber ever in my bathroom. I've been opening a brand new box to start my task and after a few swipes in corners and tile my majic eraser sponge has been breaking apart! Whats up with that! If I can't even use it for one whole task what good is it! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 25, 2015
Thanks for your loyalty to Mr. Clean Magic Erasers! We're sorry you're disappointed with your most recent purchase. It's designed to compress & break down as it’s being used, like a pencil eraser. It may help to know our Extra Power version is is 50% stronger for heavy-duty cleaning. Meanwhile, give us a call so we can gather details & help further. We can be reached at 1-855-236-3353, M-F from 9-6 ET. We'd love to hear from you!
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Biggest waste of money

February 21, 2015
Lesli
,Biloxi, MS
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased your mop and eraser mop head because I was familiar with Mr Clean products and assumed it would be a good purchase. Boy was I wrong!! I mopped my floors once and the mop head totally fell apart. Since the mop itself was rather high priced, I decided to go ahead and purchase another refill, which is also high priced, and try again. Much to my dismay, the same thing happened but I wasn't even finished with the entire house before it fell apart. So very disappointed in this produce. It certainly does not live up to it's name and really should be taken off the market as people can't afford high priced products that fall apart. I can say for certain that I will not purchase this product again and will certainly pass the word as to the poor quality of the product. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 20, 2015
We appreciate that you tried the Mr. Clean mop, and we're sorry this happened. Our mops & mop heads are made by our friends at Butler Home Products. We hope you'll give them a call so they can make a report to their Quality Team & make this up to you. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET.
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser

February 4, 2015
Loki
,Fairfax, VA
" I went to use the product and I wet it and went to wring it out and the thing just split in two.
Very disappointed, I had not even used it. I find that faulty and defective. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 20, 2015
We're sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't live up to your expectations. It's designed to compress & break down, much like a pencil eraser. Hope you'll try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger. Also, give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you!
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love-Hate relationship w mops

January 28, 2015
Blee
,United States Tennessee
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I love Mr Clean eraser products and use them everywhere!
In addition to a variety of sponges and scrubbers I have purchased the roller head mop. I'm very unhappy w it. It cleaned and operated easily until it came time to replace the cleaning head sponge... the plastic tabs broke immediately when twisted to remove. We tried to secure the refill with no success.
So... I had to buy a new mop. Stupidly I bought another Mr Clean. It worked great until we needed to replace the sponge again and were totally unable to fit and secure the refill. I'm $40 invested already and faced with needing a new mop today. Not a happy camper.
"
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 20, 2015
Thanks for your loyalty to Mr. Clean! We hate to hear that your first mop broke, and that you weren't able to find a refill for your second mop. Mr. Clean mops are made by our friends at Butler Home Products. We hope you'll give them a call at 1-800-343-3368 so they can gather details & help you out. They're open M-F from 9-5 ET.
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Keep your Fantastic cleaner

December 23, 2014
jimb
,Madison, Nebraska
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Just bought a Magic Eraser and Handy Grip Magic Eraser neither one works well they do clean but not as good as the plain label gen. purpose cleaner that I buy at the local dollar store for a dollar I might add I paid a lot more for these, ( about seven times more ) very dissatisfied also they wear out really fast and will come apart in your hands. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 29, 2014
We hate to hear the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser & Handy Grip Magic Eraser didn't live up to your expectations. They're designed to compress & break down as they're being used, like a pencil eraser. You may want to try our Extra Power version as it's 50% stronger. Please give us a call toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help you further. We're open M-F from 9am-6pm ET and will be glad to assist you.
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Have used for "ever"

November 25, 2014
bennie
,Rapid City, South Dakota
Cleaning Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have used the magic eraser for many years and have always been happy with it. However, recently, I have had trouble with the pad falling apart when only used for a few times. The eraser does not clean as well as it used to. I have been using another product from Safeway which is also an eraser which seems to do the job like yours used to do and is much cheaper. I am sorry to have to say this becausee I have been a long term fan of your eraser and would prefer to use yours if it had not of fallen apart recently. Sorry. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty over time & hate to lose you! The Magic Eraser is designed to break down as it's being used, much like a rubber eraser, we haven't made any recent changes. Check out our Extra Power version which is 50% stronger than the Original. We also invite you to call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F from 9-6 ET, so we can help further. Thanks!
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eraser Mop

November 23, 2014
Sedona
,Scarborough, ME
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have changed the mop head so many times, because they fall apart in no time. I guess it's okay if you expect to use it once and throw it away, but I certainly expected more from this product. I'm done, unless I hear you have improved this mop. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 9, 2014
Hate to hear this is happening! Please call us at 1-800-343-3368 so we can gather specifics & help. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BRING THE "ORIGINAL" MAGIC ERASER BACK

November 12, 2014
MickeyN
,Midwest Ohio
" I've been a long time user of the original Magic Eraser and purchased them regularly (even though they are expensive). However, last year I noticed the product was not holding up and wrote to P&G. I got a pat "sorry you're having a problem" letter and a coupon. While it was nice to get a coupon, your product continues to disappoint. In the past two days, each magic eraser disintegrated in the first few moments of use. They fall apart when trying to scrub stubborn materials. This was never the case when I first started buying them. Recently I purchased a generic Magic Eraser under a local drug store name. I highly doubt if the drug store manufactures this product. In any event, the drug store version performed as the P&G version had in the past and also, was substantially lower in cost. I usually buy the Magic Erasers online from Amazon. However, because the product no longer performs as it had before, I can no longer afford them and will have discontinue using the Magic Eraser. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our products & hate to hear you're disappointed. We haven't made any recent changes to the our Magic Erasers. They break down as they're being used, much like a rubber eraser. We hope you'll try our Extra Power version, which is 50% stronger than the Original. We also invite you to call us toll-free at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather specifics & help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser MOP

November 10, 2014
PJAllen
,Georgia
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Mr Clean Magic eraser MOP because I love the sponges for cleaning. The mop worked pretty well until the head needed to be replaced. I bought the replacement and the nice metal screws that are original with the mop do not work on the replacement head, that replacement comes with cheap plastic screws that do not hold up and are easily stripped making the entire thing unusable. I am very disappointed!!! My options are to buy another mop of a different brand or go to hardware store and try to find metal screws that will fit properly. What were you thinking making the holes on the replacement head a different size that the original screws?? "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamDecember 17, 2014
Hate to hear this happened with our mop! Mr. Clean Mops are manufactured by our friends at Butler Home Products. Please contact them directly at 1-800-343-3368 so they can help. They'll be glad to assist you. Thanks!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 Next>>