Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

MrClean Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Brighten up your home by helping to renew its surfaces. Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original will help your walls, baseboards, floors, switch plates, blinds and more look like new again by easily removing scuff marks and dirt. To discover the cleaning possibilities, simply take a swipe. Its water-activated micro-scrubbers reach into the surface grooves, lifting away built up grease and soap scum. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Original is so powerful that each swipe removes more grime than the leading all-purpose spray cleaner, and it has no harsh chemicals. Before long, you’ll be back to the things you love best in a brighter, cleaner space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1255 Reviews) 1239
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Review 1 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mop refills

August 22, 2015
,Stevens Point,WI
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" While I love the magic erasers and how well they work, I am a bit disappointed in the mop refills. My first one worked great & lasted for a while. Today I went searching for refills & when I found them, grabbed 2. Good thing I did, becaue the first one fell apart before I was half done with my floor. The second one allowed me to finish. good thing I have a small kitchen floor. Hopefully this was just a bad batch of refills. "
Review 2 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tried Magic eraser many years ago

August 10, 2015
,Port Richey Fl.
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" When Magic Eraser first came out I couldn't wait to try it but I was very disappointed with it. It did not work the way it advertised. I know a lot of products improve over the years but I am reluctant to try it again. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamAugust 14, 2015
I wish my Magic Erasers lived up to your expectations! Hope you'll call my team at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more about your experience. We'll be happy to talk through your questions & make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Review 3 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Mop - broke first timeused

July 28, 2015
,West Chester, PA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The handle that flips around to squeeze the water out of the sponge broke the first time it was used.
This item not listed in your product list. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean Team August 14, 2015
Hate to hear this happened! Mr. Clean mops are made by my friends at Butler Home Products. Please contact them so they can report this to their Quality Team & make this up to you. They can be reached by email at consumerservice@thebutler.com or by phone at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET.
Review 4 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

July 20, 2015
,NC
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Mr clean magic eraser only took the marks off of my walls because it took the paint off of my walls now not only did I waste my money on this product but now I have to buy paint and paint rollers and the other necessary things to paint my walls! very unhappy with the magic eraser that magically erased my paint! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJuly 29, 2015
We're sorry this happened. It's safe for most surfaces when used as directed. Please keep in mind it shouldn't be used on faux paint or surfaces which were painted within the last 3 months. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more about your experience & answer any questions you may have. We're here to help Monday through Friday from 9-6 ET.
Review 5 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so magic eraser

July 17, 2015
,NY
Cleaning Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have used the Mr. Clean Magic Erasers for years. I even gave them as Christmas gifts one year! However, the last couple I used have fallen apart, with pieces coming off within the first ten minutes of use on relatively smooth surfaces. They do not have the same "feel" as the ones I have used in the past. I usually get a good week of use out of one Mr. Clean Eraser, but now, as I said, they literally fall apart. I would be glad to mail the last 2 along to you if you would like. What has happened to one of my favorite cleaning products? "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJuly 17, 2015
Thanks for your loyalty to Mr. Clean Magic Eraseres! Hate to hear you weren't pleased with your recent purchases. We haven't made any recent changes. How long they last can depend on the texture of the surface being cleaned. You may want to try my Extra Power version, which is 50% stronger. Hope you'll give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather some details & make this up to you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJuly 17, 2015
Thanks for your loyalty to Mr. Clean Magic Eraseres! Hate to hear you weren't pleased with your recent purchases. We haven't made any recent changes. How long they last can depend on the texture of the surface being cleaned. You may want to try my Extra Power version, which is 50% stronger. Hope you'll give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather some details & make this up to you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!
Review 6 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy

July 1, 2015
,Dunedin,Florida
" I really like the magic eraser sponges so I purchased a mop thinking it would be good. However I think it is terrible. The mop doesn't move to well on the floor and the eraser part of the sponge after one use was peeling off. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJuly 8, 2015
We wish you enjoyed the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser mop as much as you enjoy our Magic Erasers. Your satisfaction is important to us! Please call us at 1-800-343-3368 so we can learn more & help. We're open M-F from 9-5 ET & will be glad to assist you. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 7 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst disappointment in a long, long time

June 11, 2015
,hamden, new york
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" the product crumbles, falls apart,does not hold together, dissolves in ones hand. i tried seven of these erasers and it happened all the times i used it. color me disappointed. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 16, 2015
We're sorry Mr. Clean Magic Erasers didn't live up to your expectations. They're designed to compress & break down as they're being used, similar to the eraser on a pencil. We hope you'll try our Extra Power version, as they're 50% stronger. Meanwhile, call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & will be glad to assist you.
Review 8 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Disappointed

June 6, 2015
,Atlanta, Georgia
" I purchased the magic eraser with high hopes. I used the magic eraser to scrub the shower and after a few scrubs it started to fall apart. I have tried it several times more with the same results. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 8, 2015
We're sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't live up to your expectations. It's designed to compress & break down as it's being used, much like the eraser on a pencil. We also offer an Extra Power version which is 50% stronger for heavy-duty cleaning. Hope you'll give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather details & make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!
Review 9 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ruined my home

May 28, 2015
,Midlothian Texas
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The magic eraser ruined all the baseboards in my home!! It's the only thing ice Ever used on my base boards and now I have to hire a professional to come out and fix them! My home is brand new and now it looks awful!! Pleas give me an email address where I can send the photos "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 2, 2015
We're sorry this happened to the baseboards in your new home. Please call our team at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more & talk through your questions. We're open Monday through Friday from 9am-6pm ET and will be glad to assist you.
Review 10 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mr Clean Magic Eraser

May 17, 2015
,Texas
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The eraser works for a SHORT period of time, then it falls apart. I used it to clean my kitchen cupboards, I managed to wipe down 4 cupboards before it broke apart.
Very disappointed. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamJune 2, 2015
We're sorry this happened. It might help to know that Mr. Clean Magic Erasers compress & break down as they're being used, much like the eraser on a pencil. We'll share your disappointment with the rest of our team & invite you to call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Review 11 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst purchase ever

May 6, 2015
,Cleveland, Oh
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I expected so much more from this product. The commercials for this product are even more misleading than you normally expect. I was a few swipes into wiping down a kitchen counter and the eraser started to fall apart. I spent more time cleaning up the foam pad pieces than cleaning my counter. Useless product, unless you enjoy cleaning more than you had to, to start out. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMay 8, 2015
We wish it lived up to your expectations. The Mr. Clean Magic Eraser is designed to compress & break down as it’s being used, like a pencil eraser. You may want to try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can make this up to you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 12 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happen to the original sponge this one falls apart

May 5, 2015
,rhode island
" I use to love this and told everyone not any more it falls apart almost instantly "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMay 8, 2015
We wish you still loved it! It's designed to compress & break down as it's being used, similar to the eraser on a pencil. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather details & help further. Also, try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger!
Review 13 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic eraser mop replacement head

April 8, 2015
,Elderton, PA
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser mop. I moved into a new home and had some serious cleaning to do. I used the mop & got a replacement head, since the original mop did such a good job. It was the correct mop head replacement, I double checked. In the middle of the first use I used the strainer and it ripped the head off the metal and the sponge part fell in the water. I was floored. It was so new that the eraser part was still white. I think that the least you need to look at a better way of making the replacement head. It was a total waste of money! I then became unhappy with the original mop, it is was waste on the environment to throw away the whole unit every time. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMay 8, 2015
We're sorry this happened & will be happy to help. Please call my friends at Butler Home Products so they can report this to their Quality Team & make this up to you. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET. Thanks!
Review 14 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful workmanship

April 6, 2015
,Illinois
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Installed a brand new eraser on the mop, proceeded to mop the floor, after less than 3 minutes of routine use the sponge detached from the crimping. Could not be salvaged, thought it was just an anomaly, had to go to the store to get another. Installed the new magic eraser and this one lasted all of one minute before falling apart. I can't overstate my disappointment with this product. Spent a lot of time running to the store, spent a fair amount of money, and still have a dirty floor. You won't see another review by me here ... I won't ever be buying another Mr. Clean product to review. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We're sorry this happened twice. Our mopping products are made by Butler Home Products. Please contact them directly so they can gather details, report to their Quality team & make this up to you. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET. Thanks!
Review 15 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

magic erasers

April 6, 2015
,michigan
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have bought these Magic Erasers since they first came out and just loved them! But the last 2 boxes of 4 that I have bought are terrible. Every one of them broke either in half or a chunk broke off!! I dont know if they are old and brittle or what but am debating whether to spend more $ on another box! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We're glad you enjoy our Magic Erasers & hate to hear you weren't pleased with your last two purchases. As you may know, they compress & break down as they're being used, like a pencil eraser. You may want to try our Extra Power version, as they're 50% stronger. Meanwhile, give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
Review 16 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magic Eraser Mop NOT so magic.

April 4, 2015
,Seattle, WA
Cleaning Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased my first Magic Eraser mop a little over a year ago because I loved using the original magic eraser. It immediately fell apart upon its first use. Being a new product, I wanted to give it another chance. I purchased the second one about a week ago. It fell apart on its first use again. I won't be wasting my money on this product again. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenSwiffer TeamApril 9, 2015
We're glad you gave them a try & know this must have been frustrating. Our mops are made by Butler Home Products. Please give them a call so they can gather details, report to their Quality team & help you further. They can be reached at 1-800-343-3368, M-F from 9-5 ET. Thanks!
Review 17 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst purchase ever

March 25, 2015
,Farrell, PA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Yes I bought Mr.Clean Magic Eraser Mop. The first couple of times changing the mop refill was OK. Then I started having a problem with the refills. Screws didn't match up well. Then where the metal sleeve grabs the spong, the spong totally came off the metal sleeve..,twice that happened. I have used the mop head twice a couple of times and the white on the spong is falling off in pieces after only 2 uses. Also the hard plastic has started to break. I would never buy again! "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We're sorry you're disappointed with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Mop. It's made by Butler Home Products, and their team will be happy to assist you. Please call them at 1-800-343-3368 so they can gather specifics, report this to their Quality team & make things right. They're open M-F from 9-5 ET.
Review 18 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst product I have ever purchased.

March 15, 2015
,Gloucester, VA
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not only does it not clean it makes a bigger mess than the mess I was trying to clean up. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamApril 9, 2015
We wish the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser lived up to your expectations! Give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more & make this up to you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!
Review 19 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

expected better

March 14, 2015
,madison, wi
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Magic Eraser to clean my range hood. I expected to use a little elbow grease but when I did it fell apart in my hand. I also expected it to clean better than it did. For me this item is not to ever buy again item- a waste of money for me. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 20, 2015
We're sorry the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser didn't live up to your expectations. It's designed to break down as it's being used, much like the eraser on a pencil. You may want to try our Extra Power version, as it's 50% stronger. Hope you'll give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather specifics & help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET.
Review 20 for Mr. Clean Magic Eraser
Reviews: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crumble

March 4, 2015
,Colorado Springs, CO
Cleaning Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun To Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought the Magic Erasers to clean the kitchen cabinet surfaces. The pad crumbled apart within minutes of starting the project. I was very disappointed with the quality considering I have been pleased with other Mr. Clean products. "
Response from Mr. Clean:By KarenMr. Clean TeamMarch 25, 2015
We're sorry you were disappointed with Mr. Clean Magic Erasers. They're designed to compress & break down as they're being used, like the eraser on a pencil. You may be interested in our Extra Power version, which is 50% stronger. Your satisfaction is important to us, so we hope you'll call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 Next>>