Mr. Clean Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Mr. Clean
Shop Multi-Surface Liquids or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mr Clean Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT

Mr Clean Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT

Clean your home and enjoy the scent of Gain®. Mr. Clean Multi-Surfaces Liquid Cleaner with Gain scent cuts grease, removes grime and lets you experience your favorite Gain scent as you go. Use it to clean dirt and eliminate odors on linoleum as well as tile floors, toilets and bathtubs. Outside, this all-purpose cleaner is perfect for garbage cans, doors and more. No matter the mess, we' re sure you'll find that this quick clean and great scent combo will make your cleaning routine a little less routine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.925 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Mr. Clean does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Review 1 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

March 22, 2015
becks
,lakewood, OH
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I recently purchased the multi surface with gain scent to try something new. I am so glad I did! I love the smell so much I try to use it on everything! I am a chef in training, so my stove gets caked with who knows what. The product cuts through the grime with no problem! Love this spray! "
Review 2 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advertisement doesn't lie

March 13, 2015
Kimmie
,Greene County, NC
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased the Mr. Clean new concentrate liquid. I am hooked and will not buy anymore watered down cleaner. Just a small drops cleans so much. It is powerful yet gentle on most surfaces. I have one stocked now in each of my three bathrooms, my kitchen and in my camping box. I am really impressed with the strength of this cleaner and the pleasant scents that accompanies it. It leaves a fresh clean scent around for hours. It is a cost effective cleaner and I couldn't be happier. "
Review 3 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cleanng product ever

March 13, 2015
tammi
,florida
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" me and my husband absolutely love the gain scented mr clean liquid muscle "
Review 4 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Mr Clean

March 12, 2015
Dedi
,Carlisle, PA
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Couldn't get my house so sparkly clean and fresh smelling without Mr. Clean. Love the sent, ease of use and everything about it. The concentrated version is just so clean and fresh smelling. Love it! "
Review 5 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love to see the Mr ckean

March 12, 2015
brownsugar
,louisiana
" Oh my goodness the fresh smell of liquid muscle is great...I love it...I've been stacking up on this product and with six kids it's needed "
Review 6 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase at low price

March 10, 2015
momma
,everton,mo
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product. It is all I use anymore. I use it not only on my floors but for all around cleaning. Counters, floors, doors, drinks, bathrooms, and kitchen, I would recommend this product to anyone. It is low priced and you can usually get p&g coupons for it. "
Review 7 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring clean all year long

March 10, 2015
Anonymous
,Clanton, Al
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have 3 dogs that live in my house with me so I am always cleaning. I have people that come over and are so surprised because they say they did not know I had dogs tI'll the saw them. They say you can't not smell any sign of dogs in my house. "
Review 8 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

March 10, 2015
cbueche
,Ingleside Illinois
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product!! Will continue to use in the future. Gain is my favorite "
Review 9 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only thing I use

March 10, 2015
bluebirdnewpor15
,Tennessee
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this at every week to clean my tile floors. I also use it to clean my bathtub and everything else in our bathrooms. I just love the way it cleans and the fresh scent of Gain. I do use some of the other scents just to mix up my cleaning from time to time. "
Review 10 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaning with Mr. Clean

March 9, 2015
mayo
,Chicago, IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since I found Mr. Clean with the scent of Gain it has been in my pantry. I love that the scent makes me think of spring and of freshness in the winter when I can't open my windows. "
Review 11 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'll never use anything else

March 9, 2015
JesseD
,texas
" I use Mr.Clean multi surface liquid cleaner with Gain for everything from mopping my floors, to wiping down the counter top, to keeping the interior of my car smelling and looking fresh. I will never use another liquid surface cleaner again. Others leave my house smelling too strong and too Piney, sometimes, giving everyone headaches. I like the fresh smell of the gain. It's a lot more gentle and cleans even better! "
Review 12 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Product on the market

March 9, 2015
Jen5
,Butler, Pa
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I was going through unemployment, I cleaned houses for additional income. The one lady I cleaned for supplied her own cleaning products. She used Mr. Clean with Gain at the time. I for one thought the smell was amazing! The product cleans anything very well and the smell just makes the house smell even cleaner. There is nothing better than a nice warm day, mopping and cleaning with Mr. Clean with Gain and having the windows open because it's as if the smell lasts even longer with the fresh air coming in. I even like the long lasting smell that stays in the mop and the mop bucket because it keeps out closet smelling fresh too! I tend to buy any product buy Mr. Clean that has Gain in it and hope they never change or discontinue the line! "
Review 13 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mr clean gain

March 8, 2015
Anonymous
,Chicago, Il
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used Mr. Clean products for most of my life. I love the fresh scent of Mr Clean with gain. It leaves my house smelling clean but it is not overpowering. "
Review 14 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr Clean always comes thru

March 8, 2015
Rustyboy
,Grafton IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Most relaible multi surface product, makes the home feel sanitary & clean after use. Like all the scents they have. "
Review 15 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

March 8, 2015
aimeejo
,Herrin, IL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have always used Mr clean for all my cleaning purposes. But the mr clean with gain is the best ever!! It makes everything smell so good and fresh and unlike some of the other cleaners I have tried in the past mr clean doesn't leave residue when I clean.. Best product EVER! "
Review 16 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

March 8, 2015
Becky0266
,Birmingham, AL
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love the cleaning power of Mr Clean products and they smell great! "
Review 17 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

March 8, 2015
Peaches68
,NC
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product. It leaves the house clean and smelling so fresh. There is nothing like a clean, fresh, comfortable home! :-) "
Review 18 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Multi Use Cleaner

March 8, 2015
CleanMommyOf4
,San Marcos, TX
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this product for everything. I add to my steam cleaner, mop my floors, add to a bottle for cleaning tables, counters, bathrooms. It leaves my house clean and smelling wonderful. I love the scent of Gain and added with a great cleaner makes it even better. "
Review 19 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only the best smelling best cleaning stuff ever invented

March 8, 2015
Tylena
,Chalmette,La
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I always use to want my house to smell like gain... I was so so so happy when Mr.Clean introduced gain scent... Mr.Clean has always been my choice cleaning solution because it always gives me the clean that I desire for my surfaces... the only gripe that I have is that sometimes I get a bottle of gain scent that doesn't smell the same as it did when I first started buying it and it's getting more frequent that I get a bottle that doesn't have that original scent... it's still a fresh scent though.... But all and all Mr.Clean you have a forever loyal customer "
Review 20 for Mr. Clean® MULTI-SURFACES LIQUID CLEANER WITH GAIN® SCENT
Reviews: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!

March 8, 2015
Mum2jjbabes
,California
Cleaning Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Surface Shine 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Scent & Odor Elimination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun To Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So a while ago I was at a friend house and she had just finished cleaning it smelled absolutely phenomenal in her house! Fresh! Like laundry on a clean crisp after rain day. She recommended this to me and I've even using it every since I use it in my kitchen especially including that last coat to mopping just for the shine and scent I also take the liquid mix with water and boil on the stove to make the house smell like it! Well done once again Mr Clean! "
1 2 3 4 Next>>